Kidlee Logo

Top nanny : our advice to prepare your baby sitting

by | Feb 23, 2021 | Babysitting, Babysitting tips | 0 comments

Baby sitting is certainly a very rewarding activity. But, it also requires a lot of involvement. Keeping children busy for a whole day or evening is easier said than done. And yes, being passionate and generally very dynamic, children get bored very quickly if they do not find occupations worthy of their ambitions! This is why parents often look for baby sitters who are resourceful, organized and creative in looking after their children. In order to do childcare and be a top nannyIt is then essential to know how to organize and prepare your baby sitting in order to occupy the children as it should be and avoid that they get bored. 

If you are a new babysitter, this article will be a great help for you to prepare your babysitting and to be a good one. If you are more experienced, you will certainly find tips and advice to help you if you lack inspiration. 

Prepare your baby sitting: planning the top nanny 

nanny's notebook top to get organized
Designed by freepik

Depending on your schedule and the type of baby sitting you do as a top nanny, we recommend that you keep an organizational schedule. This is to manage your childcare hours. A notebook or a diary where you will note all the essential and useful information related to your baby sitting.

To prepare your babysitting properly, discover also our article : Top nanny: the super babysitter's kit ! You will find the checklist Kidlee  in download to be a top nanny. 

Preparing your baby sitting: what information should you note? 

To start, write down the hours of your babysitting in your great notebook. This way, you will have more visibility on the time you will spend with the children. And you will also have an idea of the activities you can offer during each period of time. 

Essential information and top nanny duties: 

Then, also add to your super baby sitter's notebook the family's contact information (phone numbers, home address, school address, daycare center...) as well as the emergency numbers. Just in case. 

Don't forget to add the tasks to be done and the parents' indications regarding the rules to be followed at home or with regard to the children (extracurricular activities, possible allergies, forbidden foods, menus, meal and bath times, etc.). 

For your first days of baby sitting, writing down all this information will be a great help! Indeed, it will be a good reminder in case you forget. And your notebook will fly to your rescue at any moment. 

Preparing a baby sitting also means focusing on the children's interests and needs 

preparing his baby sitting: child painting a paper plate
Designed by freepik

In this great nanny book, it is essential to transcribe the interests, passions and tastes of the children. 

It is wise, even important, to ask the right questions to the parents before starting your childcare. It is important to ask the right questions to the parents before you start your childcare program, in order to determine the children's characters and preferences. 

You can of course discuss this with the children afterwards. To have more details and thus promote their development during your baby sitting. 

Having this global vision of your children's tastes will also help you to know what games and activities to offer them. And this, to keep them busy while boosting their development, awakening and learning on a daily basis. 

Babysitting on Wednesdays:

When we say childcare on Wednesdays, we usually mean keeping the kids busy for a whole day! To do this you will need two things: organization and resources. And for this type of babysitting, there is no shortage of them! First, you organize your time according to the activities you want to offer. Then, you list the activities and you attack. If the weather is nice, you can for example opt for outdoor games and activities (balloon, treasure hunt, gardening ...). Then manual activities and playful workshops will be your best friends to occupy the children all day long. Between cooking workshop, salt dough, painting or craft, you have a wide choice!

We even give you a boost right here: Babysitting on Wednesdays: 6 Activities to keep kids busy

Babysitting in the evening:

This type of babysitting is often very simple to organize. Since it is not regular and doesn't last long, you won't run out of inspiration! During your babysitting, you can opt for board games that the children enjoy. Let them choose the games for more excitement. You can also organize hide-and-seek games in the house. Or you can organize a little cooking workshop to prepare dinner together and teach them new things at the same time!

For more inspiration, discover our article : Babysitting in the evening: what activities to propose to the children?

Babysitting after school:

Like one-time evening babysitting, after-school care usually lasts only 2 to 3 hours. After snack and homework time, you can organize quiet activities like coloring or drawing. Manual activities short periods of time will also be a good idea. And of course we don't forget the reading time! Yes, reading stories with the children must absolutely be part of your babysitting. Before bedtime or during bath time, reading stories to children has many benefits for them.

Discover them in our article: Why should we tell stories to children?

Prepare your top nanny baby sitting with Kidlee:

Preparing your babysitting according to the needs and interests of your child is our mantra! The child is at the center of our concerns. His blossoming during the hours of care Kidlee is more than essential. This is why we accompany our super babysitters through various workshops, trainings and playful contents. So that they can offer the best support to their turn. In other words, register with Kidlee ( if you haven't already ) and you'll have no shortage of resources to keep the kids busy during your top nanny babysitting. 

To discover our universe, just click HERE

Discover our articles rich in resources and activities to occupy the children in a playful way: 

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Top nounou : nos conseils pour bien préparer ton baby sitting

par | Fév 23, 2021 | Babysitting, Conseils babysitting | 0 commentaires

Le baby sitting est une activité certes très enrichissante. Mais, il demande également beaucoup d’implication. Garder des enfants et les occuper toute une journée ou une soirée est plus facile à dire qu’à faire. Et oui, étant passionnés et généralement très dynamiques, les enfants s’ennuient très vite s’ ils ne trouvent pas d’occupations dignes de leurs ambitions ! C’est pourquoi les parents cherchent souvent des baby sitters qui ne manquent pas de ressources, d’organisation et de créativité pour garder leurs enfants. Pour faire de la garde d’enfant et être une nounou top, il est alors primordial de savoir s’organiser et préparer son baby sitting afin de pouvoir occuper les enfants comme il se doit et éviter qu’ils ne s’ennuient. 

Si tu es nouveau ou nouvelle cher(e) babysitter, cet article te sera d’une grande aide pour préparer ton baby sitting et assurer comme un chef. Si tu es plus expérimenté(e) tu y trouveras certainement des astuces et conseils pour t’accompagner si tu manques d’inspiration. 

Préparer son baby sitting : la planification de la nounou top 

notebook de la nounou top pour s'organiser
Designed by freepik

Selon ton emploi du temps et le type de baby sitting que tu effectues en tant que nounou top, nous te conseillons de tenir un planning organisationnel. Et ce, pour gérer tes heures de garde d’enfants. Un carnet ou un agenda où tu noteras toutes les informations essentielles et utiles relatives à ton baby sitting.

Pour préparer ton babysitting comme il se doit, découvre également notre article : Nounou top : le kit de la super babysitter ! Tu y trouveras notamment la check-liste Kidlee  en téléchargement pour être une nounou au top. 

Préparer son baby sitting : quelles informations noter ? 

Pour commencer, inscris dans ton super carnet les horaires de ton baby sitting. Ainsi, tu auras plus de visibilité sur le temps que tu passeras avec les enfants. Et tu pourras par la même occasion avoir une idée sur les activités que tu pourras proposer durant chaque laps de temps. 

Informations essentielles et tâches de la nounou top : 

Ensuite,  ajoute également à ton carnet de la super baby sitter les coordonnées de la famille ( numéros de téléphone, adresse du domicile, adresse de l’école , crèche … ) ainsi que les numéros d’urgence. Au cas où. 

N’oublie pas d’y ajouter les tâches à faire et indications des parents par rapport aux règles à tenir à la maison ou par rapport aux enfants ( activités extrascolaires, éventuelles allergies, aliments proscrits, menus, horaires des repas et bains etc…). 

Pour tes premiers jours de baby sitting, noter toutes ces informations te sera d’une grande aide ! En effet, cela sera un bon reminder en cas d’oubli. Et ton carnet volera ainsi à ton secours à chaque moment. 

Préparer son baby sitting c’est aussi mettre l’accent sur les centres d’intérêts et besoins des enfants 

préparer son baby sitting : 
enfant en train de peindre une assiette en papier
Designed by freepik

Dans ce super carnet de la nounou top, il est primordial de transcrire les centres d’intérêts, passions et goûts des enfants. 

Il est d’ailleurs judicieux, voire, important de poser les bonnes questions aux parents avant même de commencer ta garde d’enfants. Et ce, afin de cerner dans un premier temps, les caractères des enfants et leurs préférences. 

Tu pourras bien évidemment en discuter avec les enfants par la suite. Pour avoir plus de détails et favoriser ainsi leur épanouissement durant ton baby sitting. 

Avoir cette vision globale des goûts des enfants, t’aidera également à savoir quels jeux et activités leur proposer. Et cela, pour les occuper tout en boostant leur développement, éveil et apprentissage au quotidien. 

Babysitting le mercredi :

Lorsque l’on dit garde d’enfants le mercredi, on dit généralement occuper les enfants tout une journée ! Pour ce faire il te faudra deux choses : de l’organisation et de la ressource. Et pour ce type de babysitting, on ne peut pas en manquer ! D’abord, tu organises ton temps selon les activités à proposer. Tu listes ensuite ces dernières et tu attaques. Si il fait beau, tu peux par exemple opter pour des jeux et activités en plein air ( ballon, chasse au trésor, jardinage …). Ensuite les activités manuelles et ateliers ludiques seront tes meilleurs amis pour occuper les enfant toute une journée. Entre atelier cuisine, pâte à sel, peinture ou encore craft, tu disposes d’un large choix !

On te donne même un coup de pouce juste ici : Babysitting le mercredi : 6 Activités pour occuper les enfants

Babysitting ponctuel en soirée :

Ce type de babysitting est souvent très simple à organiser. Comme il n’est pas régulier et ne dure pas longtemps, tu ne risques pas de manquer d’inspiration ! Durant ton babysitting, tu peux opter pour des jeux de société appréciés par les enfants. Laisse-les choisir les jeux pour plus d’enthousiasme. Tu peux également organiser des parties de cache-cache dans la maison. Ou encore, organiser un petit atelier cuisine histoire de préparer le dîner ensemble et leur apprendre par la même occasions de nouvelles choses !

Pour plus d’inspi, découvre notre article : Babysitting ponctuel en soirée : quoi proposer aux enfants comme activités ?

Babysitting en sortie d’école :

Tout comme le babysitting ponctuel en soirée, la garde d’enfant en sortie d’école ne dure généralement que 2 à 3 heures. Après le goûter et le temps des devoirs, tu peux organiser des activités calmes comme le coloriage ou le dessin. Les activités manuelles de courtes durées seront également une bonne idée. Et bien évidemment on oublie pas le moment lecture ! Et oui, lire des histoires avec les enfants doit absolument faire partie ton babysitting. Avant le coucher ou encore pendant le bain, lire des histoires aux enfant a de nombreux bienfaits pour ces derniers.

Découvre-les dans notre article : Pourquoi faut-il raconter des histoires aux enfants ?

Préparer son baby sitting de nounou top avec Kidlee :

Préparer son babysitting selon les besoins et centres d’intérêt de l’enfant, c’est d’ailleurs notre mantra ! L’enfant est au centre de nos préoccupations. Son épanouissement durant les heures de garde Kidlee est plus que primordial. C’est pourquoi, nous accompagnons nos supers babysitters à travers divers ateliers, formations et contenus ludiques. Afin que ces dernières puissent proposer le meilleur des accompagnements à leur tour. Autrement dit, inscris-toi chez Kidlee ( si ce n’est pas déjà fait ) et tu ne manqueras pas de ressources pour occuper les enfants durant ton baby sitting de nounou top. 

Pour découvrir notre univers, clique juste ICI

Découvre nos articles riches en ressources et activités pour occuper les enfants ludiquement : 

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

cinq × 4 =