Kidlee Logo

Why should we tell stories to children?

by | Feb 23, 2021 | Babysitting tips, Parents | 0 comments

It is often said that children make parents, not the other way around. As parents, you are doing your best to ensure the best future for your child. Did you know that reading storybook for children can have a major role in this process? Joann Sfar says it: "An adult will read a book to entertain himself, the child will read a book to build himself". 

Kidlee has understood this, which is why a few weeks ago we discussed the top 14 best books for children. While today we will discuss the benefits of reading but first let's talk timing! 

Story for children: when to tell a story?

We often think that reading stories is only for the evening. However, with the many types of books available on the market, reading can be done at any time. Whether it's a plastic book at bath time or an audio story before dinner, you have a wide choice.

Why tell stories to children?

Share a special moment by telling a story for children

a reading moment between mother and daughter
Designed by freepik

The pleasure of being two in a bubble, for a moment. It is the best opportunity to share a one-on-one with your child in a qualitative way. A quiet reunion around a story that will allow you to discuss the story in question, or other topics.

Develop the child's senses

The touch 

At the beginning the child touches the pages, then turns them and sometimes chews them by himself, fortunately that these last ones are resistant besides. Pulls, flaps, wheels, slides, plush and quills to touch, there is indeed a wide range.

Hearing

Children need to have a certain ability to listen when reading a story and this cannot be acquired overnight. That is why it is recommended to start reading stories to children at a young age. With good stories, you will have an attentive child with excellent active listening skills. To awaken this sense, audio stories are highly recommended.

The vision

As you tell the story, your child will use the time to develop visual memory. They will try to make a picture/word connection. Don't hesitate to ask questions like: Do you know where the bad wolf is on this page?

Storytelling for children: feeding their creativity

 Children's literature is known for its dose of magic. Princes and princesses, capes and swords, knights, dragons, strange creatures... Children need this magical universe to develop their imagination and creativity. Two key elements that will allow him to build himself and better understand the real world.

Increase your taste for reading

Portrait of a little girl with a book in her hands and sitting on a mountain of books
Designed by freepik

A child who has had the bedtime story will be more likely to read as a teenager and adult than a child who only knows school books. So don't hesitate to give children books and read them great stories. In addition to the fact that reading improves language skills, a child who loves to read may turn into a writer.

A therapeutic value 

Did you know that books can help children psychologically? This is called therapeutic tales. In the latter, the child will recognize himself or herself in the hero or heroine without feeling that he or she is being talked about. The goal is to show children that any daily ordeal can be overcome by drawing on their own resources. It is up to each child to interpret the problem and the solution in his or her own way, the most important thing being to succeed.

Reading in Kidlee Babysitting

a little girl discovering a book with her babysitter Kidlee
Kidlee Babysitting

As you can see, we attach great importance to reading at Kidlee. As one of the boosters of a child's development and awakening, reading is also an integral part of our childcare concept. Our super-babysitters are dedicated to instilling the love of reading and its many benefits in their protégés!

You want to know more about playful childcare Kidlee ? Do not hesitate to visit our website to learn more about our universe.

To do this, simply click here !

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Pourquoi faut-il raconter des histoires aux enfants ?

par | Fév 23, 2021 | Conseils babysitting, Parents | 0 commentaires

On dit souvent que c’est l’enfant qui fait les parents et non pas le contraire. En tant que parents, vous faites de votre mieux pour assurer le meilleur futur à votre enfant. Savez-vous que la lecture d’histoire pour enfant peut avoir un rôle majeur dans cette démarche ? C’est Joann Sfar qui le dit : “Un adulte va lire un livre pour se distraire, l’enfant va lire un livre pour se construire” 

Kidlee l’a bien compris, c’est pourquoi il y a quelques semaines nous abordions le top 14 des meilleurs livres pour enfants. Tandis qu’aujourd’hui, nous aborderons les bienfaits de la lecture mais tout d’abord parlons timing ! 

Histoire pour enfant : quand raconter une histoire ?

On pense souvent qu’il n’y a que le soir pour lire des histoires. Pourtant, avec les nombreux types de livres disponibles sur le marché, la lecture peut se faire à tout moment. Que ce soit, un livre en plastique au moment du bain ou encore un conte audio avant le souper, vous avez un large choix.

Pourquoi raconter des histoires aux enfants ?

Partager un moment privilégié en racontant une histoire pour enfant

un moment lecture entre mère et fillette
Designed by freepik

Le plaisir d’être ainsi deux dans une bulle, le temps d’un instant. C’est la meilleure occasion pour partager un tête à tête avec votre enfant d’une manière qualitative. Des retrouvailles au calme autour d’une histoire qui permettra d’échanger autour de l’histoire en question, ou d’autres sujets.

Développer les sens de l’enfant

Le toucher 

Au début l’enfant touche les pages, puis les tourne et des fois les mordille par lui-même, heureusement que ces dernières sont résistantes d’ailleurs. Tirettes, rabats, roues, coulisses, peluche et piquants à toucher, il en existe en effet une large panoplie.

L’ouïe

L’enfant doit avoir une certaine capacité d’écoute lors de la lecture d’une histoire et cela ne peut s’acquérir du jour au lendemain. C’est pourquoi, il est recommandé de commencer à lire des histoires aux enfants dès leur plus jeune âge. Avec de belles histoires, vous aurez ainsi un enfant attentif avec une excellente écoute active. Pour éveiller ce sens, l’histoire audio est d’ailleurs fortement conseillée.

La vision

Lorsque vous raconterez l’histoire, votre enfant profitera du moment pour développer sa mémoire visuelle. Il essayera ainsi d’établir un lien image/mot. N’hésitez pas à poser des question du type : Sais-tu où se trouve le méchant loup sur cette page?

Histoire pour enfant : nourrir sa créativité

 La littérature jeunesse est connue pour sa dose de magie. Princes et princesses, capes et épées, chevaliers, dragons, créatures étranges… L’enfant à besoin de cet univers magique pour développer son imagination et sa créativité. Deux éléments clés qui lui permetteront de se construire et de mieux comprendre le monde réel.

Accroître son goût pour la lecture

Portrait d'une petite fille avec un livre entre les mains et assise sur une montagne de livres
Designed by freepik

Un enfant qui a eu droit à l’histoire du soir sera plus susceptible de lire à l’adolescence et à l’âge adulte qu’un enfant qui ne connaît que les livres d’école. Donc, n’hésitez pas à offrir des livres pour enfants et à leur lire des belles histoires. En plus du fait que lecture améliore la maîtrise de la langue, un enfant aimant lire se transformera peut-être en un écrivain.

Une valeur thérapeutique 

Savez-vous que les livres peuvent aider l’enfant psychologiquement ? C’est ce qu’on appelle les contes thérapeutiques. Dans ces derniers, l’enfant se reconnaîtra dans le héros ou l’héroïne sans avoir l’impression qu’on parle de lui. Le but est de montrer aux enfants que toute épreuve du quotidien est surmontable en puisant dans ses propres ressources. A chacun d’interpréter la problématique et la solution à sa façon, le plus important d’y arriver.

La lecture dans le babysitting Kidlee

une petite fille qui découvre un livre avec sa babysitter Kidlee
Kidlee Babysitting

Vous l’aurez compris, nous accordons en effet beaucoup d’importance à la lecture chez Kidlee. Faisant partie des boosters agissant de manière fructueuse dans le développement et l’éveil du jeune enfant, la lecture fait également partie intégrante de notre concept de garde d’enfants. Nos super-babysitters s’appliquent à inculquer l’amour de la lecteur et ses nombreux bienfaits à leurs protégés !

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur la garde d’enfant ludique Kidlee ? N’hésitez pas à visiter notre site web afin d’en savoir plus sur notre univers.

Pour ce faire, il suffit de cliquer ici !

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

6 − quatre =