Kidlee Logo

Learning foreign languages

Childcare in English, but not only !

 From an early age, children focus on the sounds they hear the most and identify the sounds specific to their language. This preferential discrimination for his mother tongue will, in a way, weaken his ability to appropriate the sounds of foreign languages.

However, if the child benefits from a variety of languages from a very young age, he will retain a greater sensitivity to various sounds and will develop facilities for his future acquisitions, especially that of another living language.

Spanish

Chinese

Arabic

Portuguese

And much more ...

Playful initiation

Level 1

Small playful initiations to foreign languages

Initiation can take various forms, for example:

The music, which is an excellent ally for learning foreign languages in a fun way to a child. The game, of which one of the simplest is “Jacques a dit”, which allows you to learn simple sentences and vocabulary and associate them with gestures. For example, Simon says… Touch your foot.

Learning via the culture : cooking typical dishes, discovering the daily life of schoolchildren from another country, dances or songs from another country !

Foreign languages

Level 2

The language discovery

Either by practicing the chosen language on a daily basis, or by devoting only one hour per day where the child will hear and speak only the chosen language.

Thus, it is by regularly speaking to him in another language that the child will gradually integrate the common words and use them in his daily life. This gradual learning is done gently and will be supported by activities that will require the child to use his knowledge. The child then practices the new language as a game and gains confidence !

Bilingual childcare

Level 3

Bilingual childcare

This childcare solution allows the child to be in contact with a foreign language on a regular basis.

He is exposed to a second language for part of the day and also learns to communicate in it. This can be done as well in home care all day for young children, or in accompaniment in the morning or out of school for older children.

Learning is thus done naturally and in a playful way, through daily exchanges and language games. Bilingual childcare allows the child to stay in a familiar environment and learn a language without realizing it.

Discover also Kidlee via

Playful awakening

Foreign languages

homework help

Playful development

Help with homework

Kidlee Blog

Our articles on language learning

Apprentissage des langues étrangères

Garde d’enfant en anglais, mais pas que !

 Dès son plus jeune âge, l’enfant se fixe sur les sons qu’il entend le plus et identifie les sonorités propres à sa langue. Cette discrimination préférentielle pour sa langue maternelle va, en quelque sorte, affaiblir ses capacités à s’approprier des sonorités de langues étrangères.

Pourtant, si l’enfant bénéficie d’un bain de langage varié dès le plus jeune âge, il va conserver une plus grande sensibilité aux sonorités diverses et va développer des facilités pour ses acquisitions futures, notamment celle d’une autre langue vivante.

Espagnol

Chinois

Arabe

Portugais

Et bien plus …

Initiation ludique

Niveau 1

Petites initiations ludiques aux langues étrangères

L’initiation peut prendre des formes variées, par exemple :

La musique, qui constitue un excellent allié pour apprendre des langues étrangères de manière ludique à un enfant. Le jeu, dont l’un des plus simples est le « Jacques a dit », qui permet d’apprendre des phrases et du vocabulaire simples et de les associer à des gestes. Pour l’anglais, on dira par exemple « Simon says… Touch your foot » (« Jacques a dit… Touche ton pied »).

L’apprentissage via la culture : cuisiner des plats typiques, découvrir le quotidien d’écoliers d’un autre pays, les danses ou chants d’un autre pays !

Langues étrangères

Niveau 2

Découverte de la langue

Soit en pratiquant la langue choisie de manière quotidienne, soit en lui consacrant seulement une heure par jour où l’enfant n’entendra et ne parlera que la langue choisie.

Ainsi, c’est en lui parlant très régulièrement dans une autre langue que l’enfant va petit à petit intégrer les mots courants et les utiliser dans son quotidien. Cet apprentissage progressif se fait en douceur et sera soutenu par des activités qui demanderont à l’enfant d’utiliser ses connaissances. L’enfant pratique alors la nouvelle langue comme un jeu et gagne en confiance !

Garde d'enfant bilingue

Niveau 3

Garde d’enfant bilingue

Cette solution de garde d’enfant permet à l’enfant d’être au contact d’une langue étrangère de manière régulière.

Il est exposé à une seconde langue une partie de la journée et apprend également à communiquer dans cette dernière. Cela peut se faire aussi bien en garde à domicile toute la journée pour les jeunes enfants, qu’en accompagnement du matin ou sortie d’école pour les plus grands.

L’apprentissage se fait ainsi naturellement et de façon ludique, à travers des échanges quotidiens et des jeux linguistiques. La garde d’enfants bilingue permet à l’enfant de rester dans un environnement familier et d’apprendre une langue sans s’en rendre compte.

Découvrez aussi Kidlee via

Eveil ludique

Langues étrangères

aide aux devoirs

Éveil ludique

Aide aux devoirs

Blog Kidlee

Nos articles sur l’apprentissage des langues