Kidlee Logo

The best books for children: our top 14 to discover!

by | Jan 26, 2021 | Babysitting, Kids, Parents, Pedagogy Parents | 0 comments

Reading and listening to stories may seem like an outdated concept to new generations. However, it remains essential, useful and rich in virtues. That is why, Kidlee is interested in the relationship between children and reading. Its benefits, how to make them love reading, how to make it a habit... Finally, we will propose a selection of children's books with a top 14 of books for children of all ages that give a taste for reading!

The benefits of reading for children

Reading on a regular basis allows children to develop their listening, concentration and communication skills. Reading helps children improve their writing skills and memory. And that's not all: reading also helps to reduce stress and sleep better.

Reading books also develops children's ability to analyze and interpret emotions. In addition, reading helps them to better understand others by putting themselves in the shoes of a character. And thus develop their emotional intelligence and self-confidence.

Finally, each story read by the child or even listened to, will have a plus to bring: a lesson, a resonance... That's why the choice of the book to read to the child or to offer is important!

How to make children love books? 

As with everything, if you force them, they will end up hating it. On the other hand, if you lead by example, it will attract them without them realizing it! On the other hand, if the child sees you constantly on a screen, they will favor that and books won't have a chance! 

When you finish an exciting book, talk about it with your children! Tell them how much you enjoyed reading it and how you were satisfied or not. The child should feel your enthusiasm and therefore want to try it.

Make special time for reading. Start this habit at a young age. Read them different stories so that they broaden their interests and discover their literary genre (comics, novels, fiction...). Continue this habit even when they are able to read on their own!

Read together or separately in a quiet, bright environment that will make anyone want to dive into a book. Suggest that your babysitter maintain this routine by reading to your little ones.

Finally, to help you make your choices in reading for children, Kidlee offers you a selection of children's books that have won over many young readers. 

Top of the best books for children 

Balthazar - : Baby Balthazar - Good Night Me - by Marie-Hélène Place

Top Books for kids : Balthazar - : Bébé Balthazar - Bonne nuit moi - montessoriPinterest

Number 1 best-selling book for children aged 0-3 years! This collection of first books from the Montessori pedagogy, accompanies your child from his youngest age.

The stories are as simple as they are short. First, they will get your baby used to listening to the poetry of the words through your voice. Then, he will be captivated by the touch of the book and the pictures. Around 2 to 3 years old, he will be more interested in the story's development. 

Therefore, this top of the books for children, accompanies your little ones towards the arms of Morpheus and thus helps them to fall asleep peacefully. You can order your book on the website of Fnac just HERE

Discover also our article : What is the Montessori pedagogy

My little emotions of Roode Daniel

Top Books for children 3 years old my little emotionsPinterest

Adapted to the discovery of emotions from the age of 18 months, this book allows children to understand emotions in an intelligent and interactive way. And this, from their youngest age. In addition, by sliding the animations, the child has fun making the emotions appear on the faces of the characters. 

Find this book just here

A day at the Camille Giordani-Caffef kindergarten 

Top Children's Books A Day at the KindergartenFnac

Thirdly, discover this book which tells the story of Noah, 3 years old, who is about to enter kindergarten for the first time!

In fact, through this book, you can take advantage of it and start talking to your child about the first day of kindergarten. Ideal for children who will soon be entering the first section! Find this little book for children just Here. From 3 years old

Crocolou loves books by Ophélie Texier

Top Books for children CrocolouFnac

The Crocolou series is a collection of short evening stories, quick to read and well illustrated. Crocolou is the idol of many little girls and boys.

As a result, they take a cue and are fascinated by the pretty drawings. This particular book is about Crocolou looking for a quiet place to read his book.

A good initiative that encourages children to take advantage of the quiet to enjoy reading their favorite book. From 3 years old. Find the right here

With three we are less cold Elsa Devernois

à trois on a moins froid, children's book, Top Books for ChildrenFnac

During a cold winter, Kipic the hedgehog and Nutcracker the squirrel find themselves with a heater that no longer works. Then the angora rabbit welcomes them and puts himself between the two to avoid that Kipic pricks nutcracker badly.

Thus, the benevolence and generosity of Toffu the rabbit allowed the three to sleep well. As a result, each one finds his own way! This little book expresses the mutual aid and friendship that binds these three animals together to sleep peacefully and warmly.

Nice lesson for children from 3 years old. To find it click here

The Little Prince told to children - Book by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, a classic of the best children's books

The Little Prince as told to children Top Books for ChildrenFnac

Le Petit Prince raconté aux enfants is an adaptation of The Little Prince for the very young. This book allows children as young as 4 years old to discover the magic of this universal masterpiece. Clearly, this is a classic that has been read and reread by generations, and which has spoken to the child in all of us.

This book never ceases to move and has been read by over 400 million readers. To bring it to you here is

The book of my emotions by Stéphanie Couturier

Le livre de mes émotions by Stéphanie Couturier Top Books for ChildrenFnac

Perfect for learning and understanding emotions. Every day, the heroine of the book goes through a mood, whether positive or negative.

Children can identify which emotion is being expressed in her facial expressions. They will be able to put a word to his different expressions and what they mean.

The book even contains tips on how to gradually manage negative emotions and appreciate positive ones. Ideal for children from 3 to 5 years old. Find your book of emotions just here

The license to be a child by Martin Page

The License to be a Child by Martin Page Top Children's BooksFnac

The little Asor is summoned by the child's commission to take exams. These exams will allow him to keep his license to be a child.

This book shows that there are different ways to be a child, and this through very poetic and funny texts. It helps boost the self-confidence of children who feel different. For children from 4 to 7 years, find this book just here.

In this sense, discover also our article : Child self-confidence: how to help the child to have self-confidence?

And the rabbit listened to me by Cori Doerrfeld, one of the best books for children

And the Rabbit Listened to Me by Cori Doerrfeld, one of the Top Books for ChildrenFnac

Rich in emotions, this book has marked many children and even parents! From the easy and tender reading accompanied by a beautiful moral full of benevolence.

This book is perfectly suited for children from 3 to 6 years old. It is also a perfect educational tool. It highlights the value of listening empathetically, without judgment, in silence. Just find it here 

Comme son ombre Book by Laurent Cirelli

Comme son ombre Book by Laurent Cirelli, Top Books for ChildrenFnac

Isaac, 10 years old, has a special encounter. In fact, at the age when children begin to want to differentiate themselves, Isaac meets a character different from the others. He chooses to sell his shadow to this stranger for money, thinking he is making a good deal. But this turns against him because little by little he notices that he becomes transparent!

This mix of philosophy and fantasy is an excellent text that deals with greed and appearance! It also teaches about not trusting strangers. Perfect for ages 7-10. Find the here

Sherlock, Lupin and I - Volume 1: The Mystery of the Lady in Black by Irene Adler. A top of the books for children who love adventure!

Sherlock, Lupin and Me Top Books for ChildrenFnac

This book is ideal to surf on the Arsène Lupin trend (thanks Omar Sy !). With the two heroes of the plot Sherlock Holmes and Arsène Lupin, no mystery can resist! Therefore, it is the favorite of many young boys and girls. This series of books immerses readers in the story and keeps the plot going!

The child who reads puts himself in the shoes of the character between these two heroes, what could be more captivating? Escape of the mind is guaranteed! Excellent book for children aged 10 and over! Find the volume 1 here

Harry Potter - Volume 1: Harry Potter at Philosopher's Stone by J.K. Rowling 

Harry Potter - Volume 1: Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone by J.K. Rowling, Top Books for KidsFnac

A must-have saga and top of the line children's book. This nugget will allow children to escape at any time. Blending magic, humor, adventure and love, all in a great wizarding school, this book is a hit with every reader!

So, if you haven't already, it's obviously time to introduce this timeless and exciting saga to your children from the age of 9. Find the Harry Potter saga just here !

The Child, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse by Charlie Mackesy. A top of books for little and big kids!

The Child, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse by Charlie Mackesy Top Books for ChildrenFnac

A beautiful book that has won over young and old alike! Based on the story of these four friends who learn to love each other and discover the world together, this book also brings a nice bit of wisdom to the youngest.

Indeed, through this text full of kindness and poetry, this book teaches respect, friendship and diversity... In short, it is a masterpiece appreciated by all! It is undeniable that this book is also relevant for all ages and offers a rich exchange within the family. That's why it's essential to have it in your little library. Find this book here

Diary of a Wimp - Volume 1 : Diary of a Wimp - Greg Heffley's logbook by Jeff Kinney 

Diary of a Wimp - Volume 1: Diary of a Wimp Top Books for ChildrenFnac

This very comical comic book novel is ideal for pre-teens. It is the diary of Greg who is 11/12 years old! A young boy who tells his misadventures as a pre-teen.

This book accompanies the child in his fears, as it comforts and allows him to gain tolerance and empathy. This series of books is also considered a good springboard to push him towards books. From 9 years old, find the link here !

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Les meilleurs livres pour enfants : notre top 14 à découvrir !

par | Jan 26, 2021 | Babysitting, Kids, Parents, Pédagogie Parents | 0 commentaires

Lire et écouter des histoires peut sembler dépassé comme concept pour les nouvelles générations. Cependant, il n’en demeure pas moins essentiel, utile et riche en vertus. C’est pourquoi, Kidlee s’intéresse à la relation entre les enfants et la lecture. Ses bienfaits, comment leur faire aimer la lecture, en faire une habitude… Enfin, nous proposerons une sélection de livres de jeunesse avec un top 14 des livres pour enfants de tout âge et qui donnent goût à la lecture !

Les bienfaits de la lecture pour les enfants

La lecture de manière régulière permet aux enfants de développer leurs capacité d’écoute, de concentration et de communication. Lire aide l’enfant à améliorer ses capacités rédactionnelles et sa mémoire. Et ce n’est pas tout : la lecture aide également à réduire le stress et à mieux dormir.

Lire des livres développe par la même occasion la capacité d’analyse et d’interprétation des émotions chez les enfants. En outre, la lecture aide à mieux comprendre les autres en se mettant dans la peau d’un personnage. Et ainsi développer leur intelligence émotionnelle et leur confiance en soi.

Enfin, chaque histoire lue par l’enfant ou même écoutée , aura un plus à apporter : une leçon, un résonnement… C’est pour cela que le choix du livre à lire à l’enfant ou à offrir est important !

Comment faire aimer les livres aux enfants ? 

Comme pour tout , si vous les forcez, ils finiront par détester cela. Par contre, si vous montrez l’exemple, cela les attirera sans qu’ils s’en rendent compte ! Par contre, si l’enfant vous voit constamment sur un écran, il favorisera cela et les livres n’auront aucune chance ! 

Lorsque vous finissez un livre captivant, parlez-en avec vos enfants ! Racontez-leur à quel point vous avez pris plaisir à lire et comment vous avez été satisfait(e) ou non. L’enfant doit ressentir votre enthousiasme et de ce fait avoir envie d’essayer.

Prenez un temps spécial pour la lecture. Instaurez cette habitude dès leur jeune âge. Lisez leur différentes histoires de sorte qu’ils élargissent leur champ d’intérêt et qu’ils décèlent leur genre littéraire (BD, roman, fiction…). Maintenez cette habitude même lorsque ces derniers sont capables de lire seuls !

Lisez ensemble ou séparément dans un environnement calme, lumineux qui donnera à n’importe qui l’envie de plonger dans un livre. Proposez aussi à votre babysitter de maintenir cette routine en faisant la lecture à vos bouts de choux.

Enfin, pour vous aider à faire vos choix en matière de lecture pour enfants, Kidlee vous propose une sélection de livres pour enfants qui ont conquis beaucoup de jeunes lecteurs. 

Top des meilleurs livres pour enfants 

Balthazar – : Bébé Balthazar – Bonne nuit moi – de Marie-Hélène Place

Top Livres pour enfants  : Balthazar - : Bébé Balthazar - Bonne nuit moi - montessori
Pinterest

Numéro 1 des meilleures ventes de livres pour enfants de 0-3 ans ! Cette collection de premiers livres issus de la pédagogie Montessori, accompagne votre enfant dès son plus jeune âge.

Les histoires sont aussi simples que courtes. D’abord elles habitueront votre bébé à écouter, dans un premier temps, la poésie des mots à travers votre voix. Puis, il sera captivé par le toucher du livre et les images. Vers 2 -3 ans, il s’intéressera plus au déroulement de l’histoire. 

Par conséquent, ce top des livres pour enfants, accompagne vos bouts de choux vers les bras de Morphée et ainsi les aide s’endormir paisiblement. Vous pouvez commander votre livre sur le site de la Fnac juste ICI

Découvrez également notre article : Qu’est ce que la pédagogie Montessori

Mes petites émotions de Roode Daniel

Top Livres pour enfants  de 3 ans mes petites émotions
Pinterest

Adapté à la découverte des émotions dès l’âge de 18 mois, ce livre permet alors aux enfants de comprendre les émotions de manière intelligente et interactive. Et ce, dès leur plus jeune âge. En outre, en faisant glisser les animations, l’enfant s’amuse à faire apparaître les émotions sur les visages des personnages. 

Retrouvez ce livre juste ici

Une journée à la maternelle Camille Giordani-Caffef 

Top Livres pour enfants une journée à la maternelle
Fnac

En troisième lieu, découvrez cet ouvrage qui raconte l’histoire de Noé 3 ans, qui va faire son entrée pour la première fois à la maternelle !

D’ailleurs, à travers ce livre, vous pourrez en profiter et commencer à parler de la première rentrée dans la maternelle à votre enfant. Idéal pour les enfants qui vont bientôt intégrer la petite section ! Retrouvez ce petit livre pour enfant juste Ici. Dès 3 ans

Crocolou aime les livres de Ophélie Texier

Top Livres pour enfants CrocolouFnac

La série Crocolou est une collection de petites histoires du soir, rapide à lire et bien imagée. Crocolou est d’ailleurs l’idole de plusieurs petites filles et petits garçons.

De ce fait, ils prennent exemple et sont fascinés par les jolis dessins. Ce livre en particulier parle de Crocolou qui cherche un endroit calme pour lire son livre.

Une bonne initiative qui encourage les enfants à profiter du calme pour apprécier la lecture de leur livre favoris. Dès 3 ans. Retrouvez le juste ici

A trois on a moins froid Elsa Devernois

à trois on a moins froid, livre pour enfants, Top Livres pour enfantsFnac

Durant un froid hivernal, Kipic le hérisson et Casse-Noisette l’écureuil se retrouvent avec un chauffage qui ne marche plus. Alors le lapin angora les accueille et se met entre les deux pour éviter que Kipic ne pique casse-noisette malencontreusement.

Ainsi, la bienveillance et la générosité de Toffu le lapin a permis aux trois de bien dormir. Du coup, chacun y trouve son compte ! Ce petit livre exprime l’entraide et l’amitié qui soudent ces trois animaux pour dormir paisiblement et bien au chaud.

Belle leçon pour les enfants dès l’âge de 3 ans. Pour le retrouver cliquez ici

Le petit prince raconté aux enfants – Livre d’Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, un classique des meilleurs livres pour enfants

Le petit prince raconté aux enfants Top Livres pour enfants
Fnac

Le Petit prince raconté aux enfants est une adaptation du Petit Prince pour les tout petits. Cet ouvrage permet de faire découvrir toute la magie du chef-d’œuvre universel dès leurs 4 ans. De toute évidence, c’est un classique lu et relu par des générations, qui a su parler à l’enfant qui est en nous.

Ce livre ne cesse d’émouvoir et a été lu par plus de 400 millions de lecteurs. Pour vous le voici

Le livre de mes émotions de Stéphanie Couturier

Le livre de mes émotions de Stéphanie Couturier Top Livres pour enfantsFnac

Parfait pour apprendre et comprendre les émotions. Chaque jour, l’héroïne du livre passe par une humeur, qu’elle soit positive ou négative.

Les enfants peuvent déceler parmi ses expressions faciales de quelle émotion il s’agit. Ils pourront donc mettre un mot sur ses différentes expressions et ce qu’elles veulent dire.

Le livre contient même des conseils pour petit à petit gérer ses émotions négatives et apprécier ses émotions positives. Idéal pour les enfants de 3 à 5 ans. Retrouvez votre livre des émotions juste ici

Le permis d’être un enfant de Martin Page

Le permis d’être un enfant de Martin Page Top Livres pour enfantsFnac

Le petit Asor se voit convoqué par la commission de l’enfant pour passer des examens. Ainsi, ces examens lui permettront de garder son permis d’être un enfant.

Ce livre montre qu’il y a différentes manières d’être un enfant, et cela par des très textes poétiques et drôles. Il permet alors de booster la confiance en soi des enfants qui se sentent différents. Pour les enfants de 4 à 7 ans, retrouvez ce livre juste ici.

Dans ce sens, découvrez également notre article : Confiance en soi de l’enfant : comment aider l’enfant à avoir confiance en lui ?

Et le lapin m’a écouté de Cori Doerrfeld, l’un des meilleurs livres pour enfants

Et le lapin m'a écouté de Cori Doerrfeld, un des Top Livres pour enfantsFnac

Riche en émotions, ce livre a marqué plusieurs enfants et même des parents ! De part la lecture facile et tendre accompagnée d’une belle morale pleine de bienveillance.

Ce livre est parfaitement adapté pour les enfants de 3 à 6 ans. C’est également un parfait outil pédagogique. Il met ainsi en avant la valeur de l’écoute empathique, sans jugement, en silence. Retrouvez-le juste ici 

Comme son ombre Livre de Laurent Cirelli

Comme son ombre Livre de Laurent Cirelli, Top Livres pour enfantsFnac

Isaac ,10 ans, fait une rencontre particulière. En fait, à l’âge où les enfants commencent à vouloir se différencier, Isaac, rencontre un personnage différent des autres. Il choisit de vendre son ombre à cet inconnu pour de l’argent pensant faire une bonne affaire. Mais cela se retourne contre lui car petit à petit il remarque qu’il devient transparent !

Ce mélange de philosophie et de fantaisie est un excellent texte qui traite de la cupidité et de l’apparence ! Il enseigne également le fait ne pas faire confiance aux inconnus. Parfait les 7-10 ans. Retrouvez le ici

Sherlock, Lupin et moi – Tome 1 : Le Mystère de la dame en noir de Irène Adler. Un top des livres pour enfants qui aiment l’aventure !

Sherlock, Lupin et moi Top Livres pour enfantsFnac

Ce livre est idéal pour surfer sur la tendance Arsène Lupin ( merci Omar Sy ! ). Avec les deux héros de l’intrigue Sherlock Holmes et Arsène Lupin, aucun mystère ne résiste ! Par conséquent, c’est le coup de cœur de nombreux jeunes garçons et jeunes filles. Cette série de livres fait plonger les lecteurs dans l’histoire et maintient l’intrigue !

L’enfant qui lit se met dans la peau du personnage entre ces deux héros, quoi de plus captivant ? L’évasion de l’esprit est assurée ! Excellent livre pour les enfants âgés de 10 ans et plus ! Retrouvez le tome 1 ici

Harry Potter – Tome 1 : Harry Potter à l’école des sorciers de J.K. Rowling 

Harry Potter - Tome 1 : Harry Potter à l'école des sorciers de J.K. Rowling, Top Livres pour enfantsFnac

Saga incontournable et top du top des livres pour enfants. Cette pépite permettra aux enfants de s’évader à tout moment. Mêlant à merveille : magie, humour, aventure et amour, tout cela dans une super école de sorciers, ce livre fait fureur à chaque lecture !

Ainsi, si ce n’est toujours pas le cas, il est évidemment temps de faire découvrir cette saga intemporelle et trépidante à vos enfants dès l’âge de 9 ans. Retrouvez la saga Harry Potter juste ici !

L’Enfant, la Taupe, le Renard et le Cheval de Charlie Mackesy. Un top de livres pour les petits et grands enfants !

L'Enfant, la Taupe, le Renard et le Cheval de  Charlie Mackesy Top Livres pour enfantsFnac

Très bel ouvrage qui a conquis les grands et les petits ! Partant du récit de ces quatre amis qui apprennent à s’aimer et découvrent le monde ensemble, ce livre apporte également un joli lot de sagesse aux plus jeunes.

En effet, à travers ce texte plein de bienveillance et de poésie, ce livre enseigne ainsi le respect, l’amitié et la diversité… En somme, c’est un chef d’œuvre apprécié de tous ! Il est indéniable que ce livre est aussi pertinent pour tous les âges et offre un échange riche au sein de la famille. C’est pourquoi, il est essentiel de l’avoir dans sa petite bibliothèque. Retrouvez ce dernier ici

Journal d’un dégonflé – Tome 1 : Journal d’un dégonflé – Carnet de bord de Greg Heffley de Jeff Kinney 

Journal d'un dégonflé - Tome 1 : Journal d'un dégonflé  Top Livres pour enfantsFnac

Ce roman bande dessinée très comique est idéal pour les pré-adolescents. C’est le journal de Greg qui a 11/ 12 ans ! Un jeune garçon qui raconte ses mésaventures de pré-adolescent.

Ce livre accompagne l’enfant dans ses peurs, car il réconforte et permet de gagner en tolérance et en empathie. Cette série de livres est également considérée comme un bon tremplin pour le pousser vers les livres. Dès 9 ans , retrouvez le lien ici !

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

2 × cinq =