Kidlee Logo

Children's resources: our top 5 best content sources!

by | Nov 12, 2020 | Babysitting, Do It Yourself, Games, Games and Development, Kids, Pedagogy Parents | 0 comments

Containment or not, it is always essential to keep children occupied with creative and playful activities to ensure their development, educational continuity and daily learning. On the internet and in bookstores, there are many choices when it comes to resources to keep children busy at home. But searching for activities can sometimes be complicated, especially when you are short on time. At that point, you need reliable sources that you can refer to quickly and that don't require a lot of resources to complete. To help you find gems in terms of fun activities and games, here are our top 5 resources for children to consult!

Resources for children: Modeling Head

Modelling head is without a doubt one of our favorites in terms of content for children! This site created by parents for parents, but also for the whole family, is a real nugget of resources. The goal of the founders is to offer "a site rich in advice, information and creative ideas to contribute to the development" of children. And they are succeeding very well, because Tête à modeler is a gold mine rich in creative ideasThe website offers a wide range of activities, tips, DIY, games, rhymes and knowledge. Tête à modeler is also on Youtube, the DIY of decoration and other fun crafts to do with children are well explained through short and simple videos. In terms of themes, there is really everything, parties, birthdays, games, something to make your whole tribe happy!

Resources for children : Kids

Momesis an excellent site created by a group of moms, dads and teachers. This inspiring site offers more than 10,000 practical and totally free cards, activities and a range of educational resources for children between the ages of 2 and 12. In addition, there are recipes, crafts, coloring pages, games, rhymes, stories and other content. Like the website, the Momes YouTube channel is one of our favorites for content and creative ideas. Between fun activities, crafts, recipes and other types of interesting content, on Momes, you have a whole kit of super parents at your fingertips. The best part of this channel is its show, Momes goes live! Through it, you will find a whole range of ideas, skills and activities for a fun daily life!

Pomme d'Api

The Bayard group is the source of inspiration for this beautiful source of inspiration the Pomme d'Api website. Magazine, advice, activities, podcasts and radio, Pomme d'Api is a complete site. It offers different services to help families in their daily life. This site is built especially with the aim of awakening, entertaining and enriching children's learning. And this, through various media and formats. In addition to the possibility of subscribing to Pomme d'Api magazine, the site offers you countless recreational activities. Funny recipes. Games and edutainment crafts to do with your little wolves. The podcasts, radio and Youtube channel tell nice poems, tales, stories and documentaries to enjoy endlessly to dream, develop your imagination and vocabulary.

Hugo the snail

Coloring, games, cut-outs, crafts, learning cards, games... One thing is sure, when it comes to downloadable and printable content, this site sets all records! Indeed, on Hugo the snail websiteThe quality of the downloadable content is what really stands out. Between recreational activities or learning cards. From kindergarten to primary school, you will have a large choice of resources to put at the disposal of your children to accompany them in an ultra playful way at home and without having to resort to screens. The coloring section of the site is also extremely rich in materials. Going from the simplest to the most elaborate like mandalas that even adults can enjoy. Hugo doesn't stop there! He also offers nursery rhymes, fun recipes and lots of tips and tricks to help parents.

Resources for children : ManzaBull

Julie is the founder of the famous ManzaBull blog. With the help of her partner, she transforms herself in her spare time into a content creator who offers various ideas to the young and old alike manual and DIY activities to make easily. And this, with everyday objects and, often, from nothing. On her blog but also on her Youtube channel, you will find a wide range of manual activities. But also easy recipes and DIY for all ages. It's impossible to pass by without finding a little wonder to tinker with at home!

0 Comments

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Disputes between brothers and sisters: 5 tips to better manage them! - [...] sharing, complicity and mutual aid. If you are short of inspiration, there are very good resources, rich in information, to help you...
  2. Babysitting Paris week end : how to keep your child busy for two days - [...] Looking for inspiration? Then check out our article: Children's resources: our top 5 best sources...

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

ressources

Activités : Top 5 des ressources pour occuper les enfants !

Confinement ou non, il est toujours essentiel d’occuper les enfants avec des activités créatives et ludiques afin d’assurer la continuité de leur développement ainsi que leur apprentissage au quotidien. Sur internet et dans les librairies, beaucoup de choix s’offrent à vous lorsqu’il s’agit de ressources. Mais chercher continuellement des activités peut parfois s’avérer compliqué surtout lorsqu’on manque de temps. A ce moment là, il vous faut des sources fiables auxquelles vous référer rapidement et qui ne demandent pas beaucoup de moyens à la réalisation. 

Pour vous aider à trouver des perles en matière d’activités et de jeux ludiques, voici notre top 5 des ressources à consulter  !

Tête à modeler :

Tête à modeler fait sans conteste partie de nos coups de cœur en matière de contenu destiné aux enfants ! Ce site créé par des parents pour les parents, mais aussi pour toute la famille, est une véritable pépite en matière de ressources. L’objectif des fondateurs est de proposer « un site riche en conseils, informations et idées créatives visant à contribuer au développement » des enfants. Et ils y arrivent très bien, car Tête à modeler est une mine d’or riche en idées créatives, activités manuelles, conseils, DIY, jeux, comptines et savoir. Tête à modeler est également sur Youtube , les DIY de déco et autres crafts amusants à faire avec les enfants y sont bien expliqués à travers des vidéos courtes et simples. Côté thématiques, il y a vraiment de tout, fêtes, anniversaires,  jeux, de quoi faire le bonheur de toute votre tribu !

Mômes

Momes, est un excellent site créé par un groupe de mamans, de papas et d’instituteurs. Ce site, des plus inspirants, propose plus de 10 000 fiches pratiques et totalement gratuites, des activités manuelles en tous genres ainsi qu’un panel de ressources éducatives pour les enfants âgés entre 2 et 12 ans. S’ajoutent à cela : recettes, bricolages, coloriages, jeux, comptines, contes et autres types de contenus.  Tout comme le site, la chaîne Youtube Momes fait partie de nos favoris en matière de contenu et d’idées créatives. Entre activités ludiques, bricolages, recettes et autres types de contenus intéressants, sur Momes, vous avez tout un kit de super parents à portée de main. Le plus de cette chaîne est son émission, Momes part en live ! A travers celle-ci, vous trouverez tout un panel d’idées, de skills et d’activités pour un quotidien des plus fun !

Pomme d’Api

C’est au groupe Bayard que revient cette belle source d’inspiration qu’est le site Pomme d’Api.   Magazine, conseils, activités, podcasts et radio, Pomme d’Api est un site complet proposant différents services afin d’accompagner les familles dans leur quotidien. Ce site se construit surtout dans l’optique d’éveiller, de divertir et d’enrichir l’apprentissage des enfants à travers divers supports et formats. En plus de la possibilité de s’abonner au magazine Pomme d’Api, le site vous offre d’innombrables activités ludiques, de recettes rigolotes, de jeux  et bricolages ludo-éducatifs  à réaliser avec vos petits loups. Les podcasts, radio et chaîne Youtube quant à eux, racontent de jolis poèmes, contes, histoires et documentaires à savourer à l’infini pour rêver, développer son imaginaire ainsi que son vocabulaire.

Hugo l’escargot

Coloriages, jeux, découpages, crafts, fiches d’apprentissage, jeux…Une chose est sûre, en matière de contenu à télécharger et à imprimer, ce site bas tous les records ! En effet, sur le site Hugo l’escargot, c’est surtout la qualité et la quantité des contenus téléchargeables qui se démarquent fortement. Entre activités ludiques ou fiches d’apprentissage, allant de la maternelle au primaire, vous aurez un large choix de ressources à mettre à la disposition de vos enfants pour les accompagner de manière ultra ludique à la maison et sans avoir recours aux écrans. La partie coloriage du site, est également extrêmement riche en supports allant du plus simple au plus élaboré comme les mandalas dont même les adultes peuvent profiter.  Hugo ne s’arrête pas là ! Il propose également des comptines, des recettes amusantes et plein de conseils et bons plans pour épauler les parents.

ManzaBull

Julie est la fondatrice du célèbre blog ManzaBull. Aidée de son partenaire, elle se transforme à  ses heures perdues en une créatrice de contenu qui met à la disposition des petits mais aussi des grands, diverses idées d’activités manuelles et DIY à réaliser facilement avec des objets du quotidien et, souvent, à partir de rien.  Sur son blog mais aussi sur sa chaîne Youtube, vous trouverez une  panoplie d’activités manuelles, de recettes faciles à réaliser et de DIY pour tous les âges. Pas possible de passer par là sans trouver une petite merveille à bricoler à la maison !