Kidlee Logo

Babysitting in the evening: what activities to propose to the children?

by | Feb 19, 2021 | Babysitting | 0 comments

So much for going to the movies, dining out with friends and evening festivities! The new trend is "stay at home" but we have a better plan than staying in your studio alone! Babysitting in the evening! Whether it's on weekends or weekdays, it's a great way to make ends meet and to share a moment with one or more children. And this, even if you can't keep children regularly.

For this mission, Kidlee offers you a list of activities to do that will keep your travel companion busy. And this, from the time he gets out of school until the sandman comes.

Playing a game of hide and seek

A must-have, isn't it? Today, this game is still the best way to entertain a child. And with all the variations that exist, how can you resist it! In addition, for older children, we recommend turning off the lights and playing hide-and-seek at night. This will make the adventure much more exciting!

One-off evening babysitting: why not organize a treasure hunt?

And if for a change, you transform the snack into a treasure hunt ? The map should lead to a chest that will contain delicious little cookies that will then delight the child and his appetite.

Encourage their creativity

Don't hesitate to propose manual activities to the child to allow him to express his imagination. And at the same time, to externalize his feelings and his creativity. Modeling clay, beads, crepe paper, salt dough or even feathers... A wide range of accessories is available to you to keep your child busy in a playful way.

In need of inspiration? Then discover our article : Children's resources: our top 5 best content sources!

Babysitting in the evening: the essential board game

The board game is a great way to bring young and old together. And this great entertainment will also please the whole tribe! The choice is endless and it is best to let the child choose. Card games, Uno, Time's Up, Monopoly, Triominos, Cluedo... etc.

Dinner time!

With all these activities, the child will soon be hungry! The great babysitter that you are will prepare dinner for him by inviting him to get his hands dirty if his age allows it. In the process, you'll be sharing some basic cooking skills that are sure to impress his parents!

Watch an educational cartoon

We talked about it in a dedicated articleEducational cartoons are recommended to entertain children for 10 to 20 minutes. And this, with a real educational and pedagogical contribution. We must not forget that before 3 years old, exposure to screens is really not recommended.

One-time evening babysitting: reading a story

It's been a busy day and it's time to put the child to bed. For that, nothing better than to read him his favorite story or to invent one for the most creative!

And there you have it, your mission to baby sitting in the evening is over! If you fell asleep after the child, then you have met the challenge with brio like a true baby sitter.

Keeping the kids busy for an entire evening may seem like a daunting task, but all you have to do is prepare well and adapt the activities to the age and needs of each child.

If you also have tips to share with other babysitters, please feel free to do so in the comments below.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Babysitting ponctuel en soirée : quoi proposer aux enfants comme activités ?

par | Fév 19, 2021 | Babysitting | 0 commentaires

À l’eau les sorties cinéma, les restaurants en soirée avec les amis et les festivités du soir ! Avec le confinement, la nouvelle tendance c’est « rester chez soi » mais on vous propose un meilleur plan que de rester confiné(e) tout(e) seul(e) dans votre studio ! Le babysitting ponctuel en soirée ! Que ce soit en week-end ou en jours de semaine, ça sera l’occasion d’arrondir vos fins de mois et de partager un moment avec un ou des enfants. Et ce, même si vous ne pouvez pas garder régulièrement des enfants.

Pour cette mission, Kidlee vous propose une liste d’activités à faire qui pourront ainsi occuper votre compagnon de voyage. Et ce, de sa sortie d’école jusqu’au passage du marchand de sable.

Faire une partie de cache cache

Un incontournable, n’est-ce pas ? Aujourd’hui encore, ce jeu reste la valeur sûre pour amuser un enfant. Et puis avec toutes les variantes qui existent, comment y résister ! En outre, pour les plus grands, nous vous conseillons d’éteindre les lumières et de jouer à un cache-cache nocturne. L’aventure sera ainsi beaucoup plus palpitante !

Babysitting ponctuel en soirée : pourquoi ne pas organiser une chasse au trésor ?

Et si pour changer, vous transformiez le goûter en une chasse au trésor ? La carte devra mener à un coffre qui renfermera des délicieux petits biscuits qui feront ensuite le plus grand bonheur de l’enfant et de son appétit.

Encouragez leur créativité

N’hésitez pas à proposer des activités manuelles à l’enfant pour lui permettre d’exprimer son imagination. Et en même temps, d’extérioriser ses sentiments et sa créativité. Pâte à modeler, perles, papier crépon, pâte à sel ou encore plumes…Une panoplie d’accessoires qui s’offre donc à vous pour occuper l’enfant d’une manière ludique.

En manque d’inspiration ? Découvrez alors notre article : Ressources pour enfants : notre top 5 des meilleurs sources de contenu !

Babysitting ponctuel en soirée : l’incontournable jeu de société

Le jeu de société est d’abord un atout majeur pour réunir petits et grands. Et ce super divertissement fera également le plaisir de toute la tribu ! Le choix est infini et il est préférable de laisser l’enfant choisir. Jeu de cartes, Uno, Time’s Up, Monopoly, Triominos, Cluedo…etc.

L’heure du dîner !

Avec toutes ces activités, l’enfant aura vite faim ! Le super babysitter que vous êtes lui préparera le dîner en l’invitant à mettre la main à la pâte si son âge le permet. Au passage, vous partagerez avec lui quelques bases de cuisine qui ne manqueront pas d’impressionner ses parents !

Regarder un dessin animé éducatif

On en parlait dans un article dédié, les dessins animés éducatifs sont conseillés pour divertir les enfants 10 à 20 minutes. Et cela, avec un réel apport éducatif et pédagogique. Il ne faut pas oublier qu’avant 3 ans, l’exposition aux écrans est vraiment déconseillée.

Babysitting ponctuel en soirée : lire une histoire

Ce fut une journée bien chargée et le moment est venu de mettre l’enfant au lit. Pour cela, rien de mieux que de lui lire son histoire favorite ou en inventer une pour les plus créatifs !

Et voilà, votre mission de baby sitting ponctuel en soirée est terminée ! Si vous vous êtes endormi après l’enfant, alors vous avez relevé le challenge avec brio tel un baby sitter digne de ce nom.

Occuper les enfants pour toute une soirée peut sembler être une tâche difficile mais il suffit de bien s’y préparer et d’adapter les activités selon l’âge et le besoin de chaque enfant.

Si vous avez aussi des conseils à partager avec les autres babysitters, n’hésitez pas à le faire via les commentaires ci-dessous.

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

quatorze + six =