Kidlee Logo

Cartoons for kids: top 7 educational cartoons!

by | Feb 4, 2021 | Information, Kids, Parents | 0 comments

Timeless and intergenerational entertainment, cartoons are adored by children and even adults (we all have a soft spot for Disney and company). When they are consumed in moderation and for the right reasons, cartoons for children can be quite useful when it comes to learning and awakening to the world. Indeed, cartoons to entertain children for 10 to 20 minutes is good. But it is even better when they have a real educational and pedagogical contribution.

It is for this purpose that Kidlee offers you today its selection of ideal educational cartoons for children!

No TV before 3 years old!

Before the age of 3, exposure to screens is really not recommended. Therefore, we will propose in this article some cartoons that children can watch from the age of 3 years old. And of course with a limited duration.

Bob the train,

From 3 years old

Bob the train, a cartoon for children that deals with several subjects during its mini-episodes. You can find colors, numbers, shapes, alphabet .... And all this is addressed to the viewers. It is mainly educational and pedagogical videos that are in the optics of discovery, learning and joy of living. The little ones love them! 

Cartoons for children: the famous Mouk,

From 3 years old

Mouk and his friend riding a bike
Pinterest

Mouk is a great retelling of a children's book. The episodes of this children's cartoon take viewers on a journey around the world. During each episode, children will enjoy discovering the geography and different cultures of the countries. Mouk and his friends are caring and promote responsibility, mutual aid and friendship. Excellent way to make your kids travel while teaching them great values.

Mickey's House, top cartoons for children

Cartoon for children 3 years and older

educational cartoons for children: mickey's house
Pinterest

Inspired by a beloved classic, this children's cartoon tells the story of Mickey and all his friends. They meet in Mickey's big house, each episode of this children's cartoon has an adventure, an event that leads to all sorts of activities. The child can then answer the questions that Mickey asks, which will make him want to learn and will capture his attention. With this cartoon, the child enjoys a wonderful and sweet world with an educational message in each episode.

Dora the Explorer,

Cartoons for children : From 3 years old  

educational cartoons children : Dora the explorer and babouche jumping
Pinterest

Dora the Explorer or one of the cult educational cartoons for children that also brings back fond memories. 

In addition to accompanying them each morning, Dora involves her viewers during each mission she undertakes. In addition, Dora will ask for help from young children through this children's cartoon, giving them a moment of reflection to answer her questions. As a result, children are captivated by each adventure and they show satisfaction in helping their heroine achieve her goal. 

In song and with an adorable good mood, in this cartoon, Dora even gives English notions to the little ones! Isn't she great?

Cartoon for children : The Lion King's Guard,

From 7 years old

educational cartoons for children: the lion king's guard
Pinterest

The Lion King's Guard is a cartoon for children that follows the adventures of Simba and Nala's son. Indeed, Kion is a young lion cub who, despite his young age, accomplishes great things. This greatly encourages independence and promotes courage in the child. This cartoon for children emphasizes team spirit, life in a community where one must respect the rules, listen to the advice of the adults and respect the differences of each one. This is why this cartoon is a good example for children from the age of 7.

64, rue du Zoo,

Cartoons for children 3 years and older

64, rue du zoo : lucy and her animal friends
Pinterest

In this children's cartoon, Lucy joins her animal friends to listen to their stories before bedtime. The little girl's attentiveness shows the importance of listening to each other.

On the other hand, the episodes of this cartoon for children deal with sensitive themes such as integration and tolerance. Accompanied by gentle music, the animal stories also guide children to bedtime.

Sid the little scientist, one of the best educational and scientific cartoons for children

From 5 years old 

At the beginning of each episode of this children's cartoon, Sid asks himself a question and then goes to have fun with his friends from school. And this, in order to deal with the question together. During this short film for children, we then follow Sid's journey to collect information. Sid is also happy to go to school and see his friends, read, listen to the teacher's information... Here is a great way to integrate the love of school in the daily life of children.


Counting, singing, observing, acquiring values and interacting... In addition to entertaining, educational cartoons are a good alternative when children want to have their little dose of cartoons. Thus, they will have fun watching their favorite characters while learning. Indeed, even if it is only through a screen, all means are good to guide your children towards positivity, thelearning and the discovery.

But let's not forget, although they are both educational and entertaining, cartoons should be consumed in moderation because they are shown on screens. They will never have the same value as a good reading or playful activities or crafts. This is why, Kidlee offers playful childcare and rich in learning. In order to accompany the child in his awakening through various activities that entertain, teach and amuse.

If you want to know more about great childcare KidleeDo not hesitate to contact us by clicking just HERE. Our specialized consultants will be happy to answer your questions.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Dessins animés pour enfants : top 7 des dessins animés éducatifs !

Divertissement intemporel et intergénérationnel, les dessins animés sont adorés des petits et même des grands ( on a tous un faible pour les Disney et compagnie avouons-le). Quand ils sont consommés avec une très grande modération et à bon escient, les dessins animés pour enfants peuvent être plutôt utiles lorsqu’il s’agit d’apprentissage et d’éveil au monde. En effet, les dessins animés pour divertir les enfants 10 à 20 minutes c’est bien. Mais c’est encore mieux lorsque ces derniers ont un réel apport éducatif et pédagogique.

C’est à cet effet, que Kidlee vous propose aujourd’hui sa sélection de dessins animés éducatifs idéale pour enfants !

Pas de télé avant 3 ans !

Avant 3 ans, l’exposition aux écrans est vraiment déconseillée. De ce fait, nous proposeront dans cet article des dessins animés que les enfants peuvent regarder à partir de l’âge de 3 ans minimum. Et bien sûr avec une durée limitée.

Bob le train,

Dès 3 ans

Bob le train, un dessin animé pour enfant qui traite plusieurs sujets durant ses mini-épisodes. Vous pourrez retrouver les couleurs, les chiffres, les formes, l’alphabet …. Et tout cela en s’adressant aux téléspectateurs. C’est surtout des vidéos éducatives et pédagogiques qui sont dans l’optique de la découverte, l’apprentissage et de la joie de vivre. Les tout-petits les adorent ! 

Dessins animés pour enfants : le fameux Mouk,

Dès 3 ans

Mouk et son ami qui font du vélo
Pinterest

Mouk est super une reprise d’un livre pour enfants. Les épisodes de ce dessin animé pour enfant font voyager les téléspectateurs à travers toute la planète. Durant chaque épisode, les enfants prendront plaisir à découvrir la géographie et les différentes cultures des pays. Mouk et ses amis sont bienveillants et ils véhiculent la responsabilité, l’entraide et l’amitié. Excellent moyen de faire voyager vos loulous tout en leur inculquant de belles valeurs.

La Maison de Mickey, top des dessins animés pour enfants

Dessin animé pour les enfants de 3 ans et plus

dessins animés éducatifs pour enfants : la maison de mickey
Pinterest

Inspiré d’un classique adoré de tous, ce dessin animé enfant relate l’histoire de Mickey et tous ses amis. Ces derniers se retrouvent dans la grande maison de Mickey, chaque épisode de ce dessin animé pour enfant comporte une aventure, un événement qui mène à toutes sortes d’activités d’éveil. L’enfant peut alors répondre aux questions que Mickey pose, ce qui lui donnera envie d’apprendre et captera son attention. Avec ce dessin animé, l’enfant profite d’un monde merveilleux est doux avec un message éducatif à chaque épisode.

Dora l’exploratrice,

Dessins animés pour enfants : Dès 3 ans  

dessins animés éducatifs  enfants : Dora l'éxploratrice et babouche qui sautent
Pinterest

Dora l’exploratrice ou l’un des dessins animés éducatifs cultes pour enfants qui nous rappelle aussi de très bons souvenirs. 

En plus de les accompagner chaque matin, Dora implique ses téléspectateurs au cours de chaque mission qu’elle entreprend. En outre, Dora demandera à travers ce dessin animé pour enfant de l’aide aux jeunes enfants en leur laissant un petit moment de réflexion pour répondre à ses questions. De ce fait, les enfants sont captivés par chaque aventure et ils démontrent une satisfaction quant au fait d’aider leur héroïne à atteindre son objectif. 

En chanson et avec une bonne humeur adorable, dans ce dessin animé, Dora donne même des notions d’Anglais aux petits ! N’est–t-elle pas géniale ?

Dessin animé pour enfant : La Garde du Roi lion,

Dès 7 ans

dessins animés éducatifs pour enfants : la garde du roi lion
Pinterest

La garde du roi lion est un dessin animé pour enfant qui reprend les aventures du fils de Simba et Nala. En effet, Kion est un jeune lionceau qui, malgré son jeune âge, accomplit de grandes choses. Ceci encourage grandement l’autonomie et favorise le courage de l’enfant. Ce dessin animé pour enfant met en avant l’esprit d’équipe, la vie dans une communauté où il faut respecter les règles, écouter les conseils des grands et respecter les différences de chacun. C’est pourquoi, ce dessin animé est un bon exemple à suivre pour les enfants dès l’âge de 7 ans.

64, rue du Zoo,

Dessins animés pour les enfants de 3 ans et plus

64, rue du zoo : lucy et ses amis les animaux
Pinterest

Dans ce dessin animé pour enfant, Lucy rejoint ses amis les animaux pour écouter leurs histoires avant de dormir. L’attention de la petite fille montre vivement l’importance d’écouter son prochain.

D’autre part, les épisodes de ce dessin animé pour les enfants traitent des thèmes sensibles tels que l’intégration et la tolérance. Accompagnées notamment d’une douce musique, les histoires des animaux guident aussi les enfants vers l’heure du coucher.

Sid le petit scientifique, l’un des meilleurs dessins animés éducatifs et scientifiques pour enfants

Dès 5 ans 

Au début de chaque épisode de ce dessin animé pour enfant, Sid se pose une question puis va s’amuser avec ses copains de l’école. Et cela, afin de traiter la question ensemble. Durant ce court-métrage pour enfants, nous suivons ensuite le parcours de Sid qui va partir à la collecte d’informations. Sid est également content d’aller à l’école et de voir ainsi ses amis, lire, écouter les informations de la maîtresse… Voici donc un excellent moyen d’intégrer l’amour de l’école dans le quotidien des enfants.


Compter, chanter, observer, acquérir des valeurs et interagir… En plus de divertir, les dessins animés éducatifs sont une bonne alternative lorsque les enfants souhaitent avoir leur petite dose de dessins animés. Ainsi, ils s’amuseront à regarder leurs personnages préférés tout en apprenant. En effet, même si ça passe exceptionnellement par un écran, tous les moyens sont donc bons pour orienter vos enfants vers la positivité, l’apprentissage et la découverte.

Mais ne l’oublions pas, bien qu’ils soient à la fois éducatifs et amusants, les dessins animés doivent être consommer avec modération car ils passent par des écrans. Ils n’auront jamais la même valeur qu’une bonne lecture ou des activités ludiques ou encore manuelles. C’est pourquoi, Kidlee propose des gardes d’enfants ludiques et riches en apprentissage. Afin d’accompagner ainsi l’enfant dans son éveil à travers diverses activités qui divertissent, enseignent et amusent.

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur les supers gardes d’enfants Kidlee, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter en cliquant juste ICI. Nos conseillers spécialisés se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos questions.