Kidlee Logo

Top nanny: the super babysitter kit!

by | Jan 22, 2021 | Babysitting, Babysitting tips, Information | 0 comments

You have landed your babysitting job congratulations! Being a babysitter is good, but being a great babysitter is better! For this Kidlee has compiled a list of the super babysitter's kit to be a top notch nanny ! And this, to conquer the little hearts of your little ones, but also to be ready for all types of challenges that childcare brings. to your notes! 

Before starting, you probably know that babysitting is not a small job, that's why we advise you to have a casual style, no headaches! And above all, take with you a backpack or a tot-bag to put your super babysitter stuff, a kind of babysitting bag!

To return to the babysitter kit, it contains the following items:

First aid kit, an essential for the top nanny! 

The first and most important tool recommended by the baby sitting kit is a good little care kit in case of a little boo-boo. Children who skin their knees while playing for example! You can even find bandages with drawings on them to cheer them up!

The basis of a first aid kit according to the Gyphar pharmacy is :

  • A survival blanket (just in case!)
  • A small bottle of alcohol, some sugar cubes.
  • Skin antiseptic (spray or single-dose).
  • Sterile swabs.
  • Pre-cut dressings.
  • Hemostatic dressings (in case of nosebleed for example).
  • Hypoallergenic plaster.
  • Stretchy bands (velpeau or nylex type).
  • Round-tipped scissors and splinter forceps.
  • Single use gloves

Top nanny's phone: its role in the super babysitter's kit

Your phone will be your best friend!

Write down the emergency numbers and home address of your baby sitting. Always include the address of the house where you are babysitting. Because this can be easily forgotten but important to know if you are calling for emergencies (or pizza delivery).

Record the parents' number, to contact them in case of unexpected events or problems with the children. It would be wise to also add the list of allergies of the children you are taking care of in case they want to eat something, it is better to be prepared! Make sure your phone is charged to avoid unpleasant surprises! 

Toys related to the children's interests, 

When the kids in your care see you arrive with a toy they love, they'll be thrilled! Board games, puzzles, stuffed animals ... are all excellent choices. Ask the parents and surprise them with your top nanny skills.

Or, you can just bring them some drawings to color: find out which hero the child likes best. Find a multitude of coloring pages to print just HERE

The hygiene essentials of the super babysitter's kit to be a top nanny!

To stay spotless throughout the day, bring wipes in case of splashes for example! If you are babysitting, make sure you take a spare shirt too! Finally, in this pandemic period, don't forget to take with you single-use tissues, your disinfectant and of course your top nanny mask.

Object related to your passion 

Let's not forget that the smart baby sitting also involves sharing your passions with children. Do you play the guitar? Bring it along and sing ditties with the children you care for.

Are you passionate about cooking? Why not bring what you need for a little cooking workshop. Bring the ingredients to prepare your favorite meal for example! 

Do you like to read? Bring a book you like and have a little reading session...  

Sharing your passion as a top nanny will make your daycare an exciting and enjoyable time for both you and the child.

Top Nanny: Super Babysitter's Checklist

Top Nanny: Super Babysitter Kit

Find the top nanny checklist to print directly to organize yourself more easily! Click on the button DOWNLOAD above!

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Nounou top : le kit de la super babysitter !

par | Jan 22, 2021 | Babysitting, Conseils babysitting, Informations | 0 commentaires

Vous avez décroché votre job de babysitter félicitations ! Être une babysitter c’est bien, en revanche être une super babysitter c’est mieux ! Pour cela Kidlee vous a dressé une liste du kit de du super babysitter pour être une nounou au top ! Et ce, pour conquérir le petit cœur de vos bouts de choux, mais aussi pour être prêt(e)s à tous types de challenges qu’apporte la garde d’enfant. à vos notes ! 

Avant de commencer, vous savez probablement que garder des enfants n’est pas une mince à faire, c’est pour cela que nous vous conseillons d’avoir un style décontracté, pas de prise de tête ! Et surtout, de prendre avec vous un sac à dos ou un tot-bag pour y mettre vos affaires de super babysitter, une sorte de babysitting bag !

Pour revenir au kit babysitter, il contient les items suivants :

Trousse de premiers soins, un indispensable de la nounou top ! 

Le premier et le plus important outil recommandé du baby sitting kit est bien une petite trousse de soins en cas de petit bobo. Les enfants qui s’écorchent le genoux en jouant par exemple ! Vous pouvez même trouver des pansements avec des dessins dessus pour leur remonter le moral !

La base d’une trousse de secours selon la pharmacie Gyphar est :

  • Une couverture de survie ( au cas où ! )
  • Une petite bouteille d’alcool, quelques morceaux de sucre.
  • Antiseptique cutané (en spray ou en unidoses).
  • Compresses stériles.
  • Pansements prédécoupés.
  • Pansements hémostatiques (en cas de saignement de nez par exemple).
  • Sparadrap hypoallergénique.
  • Bandes extensibles (type velpeau ou nylex).
  • Ciseaux à bouts ronds et pince à échardes.
  • Gants à usage unique

Téléphone de la nounou top : son rôle dans le kit de la super babysitter

Votre téléphone sera votre meilleur ami !

Notez dessus les numéros d’urgence et l’adresse du domicile de votre baby sitting. Incluez toujours l’adresse de la maison où vous gardez les enfants. Car cela peut être facilement oublié mais important à savoir si vous appelez les urgences (ou la livraison de pizza).

Enregistrez le numéro des parents, pour les contacter en cas d’imprévu ou de problème avec les enfants. Il serait judicieux d’ajouter également la liste des allergies des enfants que vous gardez au cas où ils souhaiteraient manger quelque chose, mieux vaut être préparé(e) ! Veillez à ce que votre téléphone soit chargé pour éviter les mauvaises surprises ! 

Des jouets en rapport avec les centres d’intérêt des enfants, 

Lorsque les enfants gardés vous verront arriver avec un jouet qu’ils aiment, ils seront fous de joie ! Les jeux de société, les puzzles, peluches … sont tous d’excellents choix. Renseignez vous auprès des parents et surprenez les avec vos talents de nounou top.

Ou alors, vous pouvez juste leur apporter des dessins à colorier : renseignez vous sur le héros préféré de l’enfant. Retrouvez une multitude de coloriage à imprimer juste ICI

Les indispensables hygiène du kit de la super babysitter pour être une nounou au top !

Pour rester impeccable tout au long de la journée, prévoyez des lingettes en cas d’éclaboussement par exemple ! Si vous gardez un bébé, veillez également à prendre un tshirt de rechange aussi ! Enfin , en cette période de pandémie, n’oubliez pas de prendre avec vous des mouchoirs à usage unique, votre désinfectant et bien entendu votre masque de nounou top.

Objet se rattachant à votre passion 

N’oublions pas que le smart baby sitting implique également de partager vos passions avec les enfants. Vous jouez de la guitare ? Apportez la et chantez des chansonnettes avec les enfants que vous gardez.

Vous êtes passionné de cuisine ? Pourquoi pas apporter ce qu’il vous faut pour un petit atelier de cuisine. Ramenez les ingrédients pour préparer votre repas préféré par exemple ! 

Vous aimez lire ? Apportez un livre que vous appréciez et faites une petite séance de lecture…  

Partager votre passion de nounou top fera de votre garde un moment captivant et agréable tant pour l’enfant que pour vous.

Nounou top : Checklist de la super babysitter

Nounou top : Kit de la super babysitter

Retrouvez la checklist de la nounou top à imprimer directement pour vous organiser plus facilement ! Cliquez sur le bouton TELECHARGER au dessus !

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

douze − quatre =