Kidlee Logo

Babysitting on Wednesdays: 6 Activities to keep kids busy

by | Nov 12, 2020 | Babysitting, Babysitting tips, Do It Yourself, Games, Games and Development, Kids | 0 comments

Wednesdays used to be about extracurricular activities, trips to the park, visits to museums and lots of other things to do with the kids outside. But during this second period of confinement, it's not so easy to keep the kids busy while babysitting on Wednesdays, all day long and without them getting bored! 

Since our motto is to never leave a babysitter or parent short of ideas, the team Kidlee has put together a small selection of fun activities to do with your children on Wednesdays and even on other days of the week!

The King Dagobert game to print

babysitting on wednesday : a board game created by Momes
Source : Momes

A great discovery from Momes: a mini board game to download and print for an exciting adventure in the kingdom of King Dagobert. From 4 years old, the little players will have to compete to become the king's valiant advisor! In order to do so, children will have to go through a playful course full of funny pitfalls.

Find the details of the realization of the game on Momes

Game of skill plouf poussin !

babysitting on wednesday : two little boys playing splashy
Source : Pomme d'Api

Here is a game of skill that is very simple to make. All you need is a bowl, ping-pong balls and water. You will have to transform the balls into chicks with the help of a marker and then, once the installation is done, the children will have to take turns to throw the balls one by one. Each chick in the water will earn the thrower a point. The first one who has 9 points wins! 

Find the details of the realization on API apple

Learn to code

photo of a youtuber who teaches coding to children
Source Geek Junior

This activity for 6 - 12 years old, will delight the video game and coding fans. In partnership with Lumni, the youtuber Micode teaches youngsters the basics of computer coding. It is through a sparkling, fun and educational series that children will be introduced to coding and even create their own little game, isn't that nice? 

Find the videos on Lumni

Babysitting on Wednesdays: Making activities with salt dough

babysitting on wednesdays: a family portrait in salt dough
Source : Hugo the snail

Among the best activities to develop fine motor skills and creativity, salt dough is one of the most popular activities for children. On his website, Hugo the snail tells you the secrets of a successful salt dough. And this, according to the means at your disposal. You can then choose a theme, like the family portrait for example, and let them get to work. 

Find the details of the realization on Hugo the snail

Montessori game: the color wheel

babysitting on wednesday : montessori game to teach the youngest to differentiate the shades of colors
Source : 10doigts

This Montessori activity is not only very fun, but it also teaches children to differentiate between the different shades of colors. It also contributes to the development of the children's fine motor skills through the manipulation of the pins. Once the tools are ready, you will have to associate each pin with its color and then observe the shades of colors by exercising fine motor skills.
Find the details of the activity on Modelling head

Babysitting on Wednesdays: the activity of the cat-pot

image in the form of a drawing to illustrate the cat-and-pot game
Source : Pomme d'Api

Have you ever heard of potty training? This great agility game that allows you to move while having fun and in different ways, is very simple to make. All you need is an empty, clean yogurt cup, turn it into a cat and choose the game mode! There are five different games to challenge your child's agility and speed. 
Find these five games on Pomme d'Api

Bonus for your Wednesday babysitting: how about picking an activity at random?

an illustrative picture with the following text: ideas for keeping busy at home
Source : My Little Kids

In addition to the 70 activity ideas that the site offers to keep kids entertained during confinement, My Little Kids adds a fun way to do it. Indeed, the My Little team puts at your disposal '' a pick of activities ''. All you have to do is to download the proposed leaflets, cut out the ideas and ask the children to pick the activity to be done. 

At Kidlee, we are totally in love with the idea and we are planning to apply it. Well done My Little Kids! 
Download the 70 ideas on My Little Kids

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

activités

Babysitting le mercredi : 6 Activités pour occuper les enfants

Avant, les mercredis c’était : activités extra-scolaires, sorties au parc, visites de musées et plein d’autres occupations à faire avec les enfants en extérieur. Mais durant cette deuxième période de confinement, ce n’est pas si évident d’occuper les enfants en babysitting le mercredi, toute la journée et sans qu’ils ne s’ennuient ! 

Comme notre devise est de ne jamais laisser une babysitter ou un parent à court d’idées, l’équipe Kidlee vous a concocté une petite sélection d’activités bien sympathiques à faire avec les enfants les mercredis et même les autres jours de la semaine !

Le jeu du Roi Dagobert à imprimer

Source : Momes

Superbe découverte signée Momes : un mini jeu de société à télécharger et à imprimer pour une aventure trépidante dans le royaume du Roi Dagobert. Dès 4 ans, les petits joueurs  devront s’affronter pour devenir le valeureux conseiller du roi ! Afin d’y arriver, les enfants auront à traverser un parcours ludique et semé d’embûches rigolotes.

Retrouvez les détails de réalisation du jeu sur Momes

Jeu d’adresse plouf poussin !

Source : Pomme d’Api

Voici un jeu d’adresse ultra simple à réaliser. Pour ce faire, il vous suffit d’avoir : une bassine, des balles de ping-pong et de l’eau. Il faudra transformer les balles en poussins à l’aide d’un marqueur puis, une fois l’installation faite, les enfants devront , à tour de rôle, lancer les balles une par une. Chaque poussin dans l’eau fera gagner un point à son lanceur. Le premier qui a 9 point a gagné ! 

Retrouvez les détails de réalisation sur Pomme d’API

Apprendre à coder

Source Geek Junior

Cette activité destinée aux 6 – 12 ans, ravira les amateur de jeux vidéo et de codage. C’est en partenariat avec Lumni, que le youtubeur Micode apprend aux plus jeunes les bases du code informatique.  C’est à travers une série pétillante, ludique et pédagogique, que les enfants pourront être ainsi initiés au codage et même créer leur propre petit jeu, sympa non ? 

Retrouvez les vidéos sur Lumni

Faire des activités avec de la pâte à sel

Source : Hugo l’escargot

Parmi les meilleures activités pour développer motricité fine et créativité, la pâte à sel fait partie des activités les plus appréciées des enfants. Sur son site, Hugo l’escargot vous livre les secrets d’une pâte à sel réussie. Et ce, selon les moyens dont vous disposez. Vous pouvez ensuite choisir un thème, comme le portrait de famille par exemple et les laisser  mettre la main à la pâte. 

Retrouvez les détails de réalisation sur Hugo l’escargot

Jeu Montessori : la roue des couleurs

Source : 10doigts

Cette activité Montessori est non seulement, très ludique, mais elle a surtout  pour objectif d’apprendre aux tout-petits à différencier les nuances des couleurs. Elle contribue également au développement de la motricité fine des enfants grâce à la manipulation des épingles. Une fois les outils prêts, il faudra  alors associer chaque pince avec sa couleur et observer ensuite les nuances de couleurs en exerçant la motricité fine.
Retrouvez les détails de l’activité sur Tête à modeler

Activités du chat-pot

activités
Source : Pomme d’Api

Le chat-pot, vous connaissez ? Ce super jeu d’agilité qui permet de bouger tout en s’amusant et de différentes manières, est très simple à réaliser. Il suffit de se munir d’un pot de Yaourt vide et propre, le transformer en chat et choisir le mode de jeu ! En effet, il existe cinq jeux différents pour lancer des défis d’agilité et de rapidité à votre enfant. 
Retrouvez ces cinq jeux sur sur Pomme d’Api

Bonus : et si vous piochiez une activité au hasard ?

Source : My Little Kids

En plus des 70 idées d’activités que le site propose pour divertir les enfants durant le confinement, My Little Kids y ajoute une manière bien amusante de les entreprendre. En effet, l’équipe My Little met à votre disposition ‘’ une pioche d’activités ‘’. Il suffit donc de télécharger les plaquettes proposées, découper les idées et demander aux enfants de piocher pour tirer au sort l’activité à faire. 

Chez Kidlee, nous sommes  totalement fan de l’idée que l’on compte bien appliquer d’ailleurs. Bien joué My Little Kids ! 
Télécharger les 70 idées sur My Little Kids