Kidlee Logo

Early learning activities: 7 ideas for activities for 2-3 year olds!

by | Jun 11, 2021 | Babysitting, Games and Development, Parents | 0 comments

As baby approaches 24 months, he or she becomes more independent. He is able to walk (or almost) and he is able to move objects with his little hands. With his new abilities comes a need to develop his senses. He wants to touch, see, smell, listen and taste. Your role as a parent or baby sitter is to help him develop his senses and progress. Especially since this period is characterized by an "unconscious absorbing mind". Wrongly, when we think of creating early learning activities for 2-3 year olds, we imagine that it will be mission impossible. But don't panic, Kidlee is here! And has prepared a list of easy activities for your little ones.

The sensory bin

This activity inspired by the Montessori pedagogy is indisputable. It allows the child to touch, feel and manipulate several objects. It is therefore ideal for the development and the awakening of the child. To know how to make one, go to here.

Musical awakening

The musical universe is infinite and it is better to bathe in it from a young age! To do this, you can do singing sessions all together as a family or get out the wooden pots and spoons. If you want to know more about musical awakening, go to here

Sorting out

At this age, we can only recommend sorting activities, as they allow the development of structured reasoning. Sorting can be done by color, size, type of object, number, etc. Here are some examples of sorting activities.

  • Sorting Lego by color 
  • Sorting pairs of socks (practical and fun!)
  • Sorting out the tricolored pasta

Transfer and/or pour for endless awakening activities

Let's face it, children love to manipulate, pour, fill, and that even if it means putting it everywhere.

For this type of activity, you will need two containers. For example, two tissue boxes, two tubs or two bowls. The child will have fun transferring from one container to another. For the items to be transferred, let your imagination run wild! 

The favorite activity of the editors: transferring water from one container to another with a sponge at first and then with a pipette.

Puzzles are part of the early learning activities

So, no, puzzles are not out of fashion! They improve the concentration and visual memory of the child. Also, you can buy them in stores or on the net as well as print and cut them out! It is this is where it happens.

Do some modeling 

Whether it is with modeling clay or salt dough, the child will love to manipulate! Moreover, it will allow him to develop his fine motor skills and his creativity. By the way, don't hesitate to read our article on salt dough.

Everyone in the kitchen for early learning activities!

Cut

What if the child joined you to prepare a nice little meal? Often, we are afraid of the dangers of having a child in the kitchen. However, all you need to do is get it right. According to our little eatersYou can start with a plastic knife and explain to the child how to do it. Once the gesture is mastered, you will have to start with easy to cut foods such as banana or cheese.

Peel

The child is not a fan of oranges? Ask him to peel one and you will see how he will become the biggest fan of this fruit. When a child learns to peel his own fruit, he gains autonomy and it is rewarding for him. That's why he won't hesitate to try it again. Alternatively, if he is very agile with his hands, you can also give him a hard-boiled egg to peel.

The flour game

While you're in the kitchen, you might as well get out the flour packet. Put some of it in a tray and show the child how to draw in the flour. For example, hearts here, stars there - the important thing is to create! This will also help the child develop dexterity.

At Kidlee, we believe that it is important for children to be happy during their daycare hours. That's why we support our great babysitters through various workshops, trainings and playful contents. So that they can offer the best support to their turn. 

early learning activities: a Kidlee nanny

In other words, sign up with Kidlee (if you haven't already) and you'll have no shortage of resources to keep the kids busy while you babysit. To discover our universe, just click here !

Are you a parent and want to know more about Kidlee Babysitting? Then don't hesitate to write or call us! Our consultants will be happy to answer your questions. Find our contact information just HERE !

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Activités d’éveil : 7 idées d’activités à proposer aux 2-3 ans !

par | Juin 11, 2021 | Babysitting, Jeux et Eveil, Parents | 0 commentaires

À l’approche des 24 mois, bébé gagne en autonomie. Il est apte (ou presque) à marcher et il est capable de bouger des objets avec ses petites mains. Avec ses nouvelles capacités, se créer un besoin de développer ses sens. Il veut toucher, voir, sentir, écouter et goûter. Votre rôle en tant que parents ou baby sitter est justement de l’aider à développer ses sens et à progresser. D’autant plus que cette période se caractérise par un « esprit absorbant inconscient ». À tort, quand on pense à créer des activités d’éveil pour les 2-3 ans, on imagine que ça sera digne d’une mission impossible. Mais pas de panique, Kidlee est là ! Et vous a préparé une liste d’activités faciles à proposer à vos bout’choux.

Le bac sensoriel

Cette activité inspirée de la pédagogie Montessori est indétrônable. Elle permet à l’enfant de toucher, sentir et manipuler plusieurs objets. Il est donc idéal pour le développement et l’éveil de l’enfant. Pour savoir comment en réaliser un, rendez-vous ici.

L’éveil musical

L’univers musical est infini et mieux vaut y baigner dès son plus jeune âge ! Pour cela, vous pouvez faire des sessions de chant tous en famille ou encore sortir les casseroles et les cuillères en bois. Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur l’éveil musical, c’est par ici

Faire le tri

À cet âge là, on ne peut que recommander les activités de tri, car elles permettent de développer un raisonnement structuré. Le tri peut se faire en fonction des couleurs, de la taille, du type d’objets, du nombre…etc. Voici quelques exemples d’activités de tri.

  • Le tri des Légo par couleurs 
  • Tri des paires de chaussettes (pratique et ludique !)
  • Le tri des pâtes tricolores

Transvaser et/ou verser pour des activités d’éveil à l’infini

On ne va pas se mentir, l’enfant adore manipuler, transvaser, verser, remplir, et cela quitte à en mettre partout.

Pour ce type d’activités, vous aurez besoin de deux contenants. Par exemple, deux boîtes de mouchoirs, deux bacs ou encore deux bols. L’enfant s’amusera ainsi à transvaser d’un contenant à un autre. Pour les éléments à transvaser, laissez libre cours à votre imagination ! 

L’activité coup de cœur de la rédaction : transvaser l’eau d’un bac à l’autre avec une éponge pour un début puis avec une pipette.

Les puzzles font partie des activités d’éveil

Alors, non, les puzzles ne sont pas démodés ! Ces derniers améliorent la concentration et la mémoire visuelle de l’enfant. Aussi, vous pouvez en acheter en magasin ou sur le net tout comme vous pouvez les imprimer et les découper ! C’est par ici que ça se passe.

Faire du modelage 

Que ce soit avec de la pâte à modeler ou de la pâte à sel, l’enfant adorera manipuler ! De plus, cela lui permettra de développer sa motricité fine et sa créativité. D’ailleurs, n’hésitez pas à aller lire notre article sur la pâte à sel.

Tous en cuisine pour des activités d’éveil !

Couper

Et si l’enfant vous rejoignait pour préparer un bon petit repas ? Souvent, nous avons peur des dangers qu’implique la présence d’un enfant en cuisine. Pourtant, il suffit juste de bien s’y prendre. D’après nospetitsmangeurs, vous pouvez commencer avec un couteau en plastique tout en expliquant à l’enfant comment faire. Une fois le geste maîtrisé, il faudra commencer avec des aliments faciles à couper comme la banane ou encore du fromage.

Éplucher

L’enfant n’est pas fan des oranges ? Demandez-lui d’en éplucher une et vous allez voir comme il va devenir le plus grand fan de ce fruit. Quand un enfant apprend à éplucher lui-même son fruit, il gagne en autonomie et c’est gratifiant pour lui. C’est pour ça qu’il n’hésitera pas à retenter l’expérience. Sinon, s’il est très agile de ses mains, vous pouvez aussi lui donner un œuf dur à éplucher.

Le jeu de farine

Tant que vous êtes en cuisine, autant sortir le paquet de farine. Mettez-en un peu dans un bac et montrez à l’enfant comment dessiner dans la farine. Par exemple des cœurs par-ci, des étoiles par-là le plus important, c’est de créer ! De plus, cela permettra à l’enfant de développer sa dextérité.

Chez Kidlee, il est primordial que l’enfant soit épanoui durant les heures de garde. C’est pourquoi, nous accompagnons nos supers babysitters à travers divers ateliers, formations et contenus ludiques. Afin que ces dernières puissent proposer le meilleur des accompagnements à leur tour. 

activités d'éveil : une nounou Kidlee

Autrement dit, inscrivez-vous chez Kidlee (si ce n’est pas déjà fait) et vous ne manquerez pas de ressources pour occuper les enfants durant votre baby-sitting. Pour découvrir notre univers, cliquez juste ici !

Vous êtes parents et vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le babysitting Kidlee ? Donc, n’hésitez pas à nous écrire ou à nous appeler ! Nos conseillers se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos questions. Retrouvez nos coordonnées juste ICI !

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

dix-huit + six =