Kidlee Logo

Musical awakening: make children love music from a young age!

by | Mar 30, 2021 | Parents | 0 comments

Did you know? Your baby hears your voice before he's even born. That's why it's important to make sure you listen to good music during pregnancy. And since you want to introduce your child to music at an early age, you should already be thinking about how to give him a good musical awakening. Don't panic, Kidlee is here! And has prepared a list of tips to ensure the best possible musical awakening for your baby.

The musical awakening of baby in utero

As we told you above, baby can hear even when he is inside his mother's belly. And that from the sixth month! He will be more sensitive to his mother's voice, because it is the one he will hear the most, but he will also be stimulated by the different noises. Also, if during the period of pregnancy, baby is used to listening to a song, he will recognize it directly the first days. In the same theme, we have to tell you about the Bola of pregnancy. It is a long necklace with a pendant at the end that contains a ball. So, with each movement, it emits a soft tinkling that soothes baby. After the birth, the pendant will be put in baby's comforter to keep this precious link. Then, this tinkling will help him to relax and reassure him.

How to make a baby musical awakening? 

Singing lullabies 

  • "There was a little ship that had never sailed before..."
  • "Sleep, the child do, the child will sleep soon..."
  • "Do you know how to plant cabbage? The way we do it..."

Even if you have a potty voice, you've already sung one of these canteens at least once. And that's a good start! Your child needs a first musical introduction. And the most important thing is your tone of voice. You are singing for your child, not auditioning, so you won't need any musical training, don't panic!

Create a musical ritual 

Your child needs to be accompanied by music, but not too much either. So you can create a musical environment for certain times at home. For example, a lively song for bath time. Or a piece of classical music at bedtime. The most important thing is to diversify your baby's music playlist.

Sing along with your family!

To make baby listen to music with Youtube, it's good. But singing songs as a family is even better. Young and old, everyone gets involved. We take out the pots and pans, the musical instruments and we launch the concert for the greatest pleasure of baby. A great moment of sharing that the little ones love. Don't forget to include gestures, such as "roll the mill". Thus, baby listens and watches to develop his hearing and motor skills in the near future.

Investments for an assured musical awakening of the baby

The awakening carpet

Musical baby awakening : sound awakening mat
Oxybul

The mat is a space of play and rest essential for the good development of the baby. He will be able to hear different sounds and play them again by pressing the right button. In other words, the sound mat is a must-have for the greatest pleasure of baby.

The instruments for musical awakening for the little ones

These will provide your child with an amazing sensory experience. He will create melodies as he goes along and repeat some rhythms as he pleases! Here, the choice is huge and endless. So we have prepared a small non-exhaustive list of some instruments that we think are interesting.

The xylophone
A child playing with a xylophone
Nature&discovery

A beautiful and easy-to-handle wooden instrument, perfectly suited for small hands. Each key has a different color and makes a different sound. Thus, the child will be able to develop his dexterity and begin a discovery of the musical world. 

The maracas 
Musical baby alarm clock : maracas
The little REFINERS


Musical instrument highly appreciated by the Montessori method. It is easy to hold and handle. Just shake it and enjoy the sweet sound. You can also make your own maracas with the modeling head tutorial. For this, you must have plastic bottles (milk or liquid yogurt bottles) and pasta.

Audio books
A musical book
Read

We can't stop saying how important reading is to a child. With musical books, you have the winning combo! So, you will tell your child a story and next to it you will have little keys. When you click on them, the associated sound will be heard. Usually, the child will randomly click on the keys. So, try to always repeat the phrase or word associated with the sound after it.

The accordion 
Baby musical awakening : accordion
Berceaumagique

No, don't worry, we are not talking about the big accordion that is difficult to handle but about a special baby accordion. Very small and very cute. Easy to handle, it will amuse the children a lot, and will make them discover music.

A Kidlee babysitter

The musical universe is infinite and the sooner you get into it the better! This is why the babysitters Kidlee make sure to accompany the children in their musical awakening! For example, by regularly practicing artistic activities such as music as you can see on the picture below.

You want to know more about Kidlee childcare supers ? Do not hesitate to contact us by clicking just HERE !

musical awakening with the smart-babysitting Kidlee
Babysitting Kidlee

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Éveil musical : faire aimer la musique aux enfants dès leur plus jeune âge !

par | Mar 30, 2021 | Parents | 0 commentaires

Le saviez-vous ? Bébé entend votre voix avant même d’être né. C’est pourquoi il faut s’assurer d’écouter de la bonne musique pendant la grossesse. Et puisque vous êtes soucieux d’initier votre enfant à la musique dès son plus jeune âge, vous devez déjà penser à comment lui permettre un bon éveil musical. Pas de panique, Kidlee est là ! Et vous a préparé une liste de conseils pour assurer le meilleur éveil musical bébé possible.

L’éveil musical de bébé in-utéro

Comme on vous l’a dit plus haut, bébé entend même en étant à l’intérieur du ventre de sa maman. Et cela dès le sixième mois ! Il sera plus sensible à la voix de sa maman, car c’est celle qu’il entendra le plus, mais sera aussi stimulé par les différents bruits. Aussi, si durant la période de la grossesse, Bébé est habitué à écouter un chant, il le reconnaîtra directement les premiers jours. Dans la même thématique, on doit vous parler du Bola de grossesse. Il s’agit d’un long collier avec au bout un pendentif qui renferme une bille. Donc, à chaque mouvement, il émet un doux tintement qui apaise bébé. Après la naissance, le pendentif sera mis dans le doudou de bébé pour conserver ce lien si précieux. Alors, ce tintement l’aidera à se détendre et le rassurera.

Éveil musical bébé : comment faire ? 

Chanter des berceuses 

  • “Il était un petit navire qui n’avait ja-ja-jamais navigué…”
  • “Dodo, l’enfant do, l’enfant dormira bientôt…”
  • “Savez-vous planter les choux ? À la mode de chez nous…”

Même si vous avez une voix de casserole, vous avez déjà chanté au moins une fois une de ces cantines. Et c’est un bon début ! Votre enfant a besoin d’une première initiation musicale. Et le plus important, c’est votre timbre de voix. Vous êtes en train de chantonner pour votre enfant, et non pas en train de faire une audition, vous n’aurez donc pas besoin de formations musicales, pas de panique !

Créer un rituel musical 

Votre enfant a besoin d’être accompagné par de la musique, mais pas trop non plus. Vous pouvez donc créer un environnement musical pour certains moments à la maison. Par exemple, une chanson entrainante pour l’heure du bain. Ou bien un morceau de musique classique au moment du coucher. Le plus important est de diversifier la playlist musicale de bébé.

Chantez tous en famille !

Faire écouter de la musique à bébé avec Youtube, c’est bien. Mais chanter des chansons tout en famille, c’est encore mieux. Petits et grands, tout le monde s’y met. On sort les casseroles, les instruments de musique et on lance le concert pour le plus grand plaisir de bébé. Un moment fort de partage que les tout petits adorent. N’oubliez pas d’y joindre les gestes, comme par exemple le “roule roule le moulin”. Ainsi, bébé écoute et regarde pour développer son ouïe et sa motricité dans un futur proche.

Des investissements pour un éveil musical bébé assuré

Le tapis d’éveil

Éveil musical bébé : tapis d'éveil sonore
Oxybul

Le tapis d’éveil est un espace de jeu et de repos indispensable pour le bon développement du bébé. Ainsi, il pourra entendre différents sons et les rejouer en appuyant sur la bonne touche. Autrement dit, le tapis d’éveil sonore est un must-have à avoir pour le plus grand plaisir de bébé.

Les instruments éveil musical pour les plus petits

Ces derniers procureront à votre enfant une expérience sensorielle époustouflante. Il créera des mélodies au fur et à mesure et répétera quelques rythmes à son gré ! Ici, le choix est immense et interminable. Donc on vous a préparé une petite liste non-exhaustive de quelques instruments que nous jugeons intéressants.

Le xylophone
Un enfant en train de jouer avec un xylophone
Nature&découvertes

Un bel instrument en bois facile à manipuler, parfaitement adapté aux petites mains. Chaque touche a une couleur différente et émet un son différent. Ainsi, l’enfant pourra développer sa dextérité et entamer une découverte du monde musical. 

Les maracas 
Éveil musical bébé : maracas
Les petits RAFFINEURS


Instrument de musique fortement apprécié par la méthode Montessori. Il est facile à prendre en main et à manipuler. Il suffit de l’agiter pour profiter du doux son. Vous pouvez aussi fabriquer vos propres maracas grâce au tutoriel de tête à modeler. Pour cela, vous devez avoir des bouteilles en plastiques (bouteille de lait ou de yaourt liquides) et des pâtes alimentaires.

Les livres sonores
Un livre musical
Lisez

On ne cessera de répéter à quel point la lecture est primordiale et importante pour l’enfant. Avec les livres musicaux, vous avez le combo gagnant ! Donc, vous raconterez une histoire à votre enfant et à côté vous aurez des petites touches. Lorsque vous cliquez sur ces dernières, le son associé sera entendu. Généralement, l’enfant cliquera aléatoirement sur les touches. Donc, essayez de toujours répéter la phrase ou le mot associé avec le son après ce dernier.

L’accordéon 
Éveil musical bébé : accordéon
Berceaumagique

Non ne vous inquiétez pas, on ne vous parle pas du grand accordéon difficile à prendre en main mais d’un accordéon spécial bébé. Tout petit et tout mignon. Facile à prendre en main, il amusera beaucoup les enfants, et leur fera découvrir la musique.

Une baby-sitter Kidlee

L’univers musical est infini et plus tôt on y baigne mieux c’est ! C’est pourquoi les baby-sitters Kidlee veillent à accompagner les enfants dans leur éveil musical ! Par exemple, en pratiquant régulièrement des activités artistiques telles que la musique comme vous pouvez le voir sur la photo ci-dessous.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur les supers gardes d’enfants Kidlee ? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter en cliquant juste ICI !

éveil musical avec le smart-babysitting Kidlee
Babysitting Kidlee

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.