Becoming a babysitter: our tips for being a top nanny

by | Mar 11, 2021 | Babysitting, Babysitting tips | 0 comments

Are you a student and want to finance your studies? Or a high school student and you want to earn some pocket money? Are you comfortable with children? Then what are you waiting for to become a babysitter? 

What if we told you that becoming a top nanny is not that difficult? Even better, Kidlee has prepared all the information you need to become a top babysitter or nanny! 

At what age can you become a babysitter?

Before you can be a top nanny, make sure you can be a nanny at all! 

In theory, the legal age to work is 16. However, babysitting from the age of 14 is allowed if you have written permission from your parents. Moreover, in this case, babysitting can only be done during school vacations and under the following conditions:

  • School vacations must last at least 14 days.
  • The minor must have a continuous rest period of at least half the total duration of the vacation.
  • He/she is assigned to light work that does not pose a risk to his/her safety, health or development.

Under no circumstances can you babysit if you are under 14 years old. You can find all the information on this subject at here.

How to become a babysitter?

Becoming a self-employed babysitter

Word of mouth, local ads or ads on specialized websites. So, you have a wide choice of tools to make yourself known. Therefore, you will have the status ofauto-entrepreneur. However, it is important to know that this status is dedicated to those 18 years and older.

Become a baby sitter via an agency

Today, many parents use agencies to find the perfect childcare provider. If you want to know more about how the recruitment process works, it is here. In addition, at KidleeIn addition, babysitters are paid €14 net per hour and can benefit from training and ongoing support.

Our tips for being a top nanny

You want to do more than babysit

More is always better! Parents want someone to take care of the children when they are busy. But if you also give them a bath and help them with their homework. Then, if you can also prepare the children's snacks. It is safe to say that the children will only be eager to get back to their great babysitter.

You have a sense of responsibility

Parents are looking for a mature person to look after their children. Therefore, you will have to be serious, mature and responsible.

You are flexible 

Parents want to go out for dinner, they need you! Yes, even though you usually only put on your nanny's hat on Wednesdays. So, with a big smile, you'll change your schedule to save the parents. This way, you'll get the gold medal of the super nanny.

The necessary training to become a top baby sitter

Becoming a baby sitter: informative infographic on the BAFA
BAFA

It's true that no training is necessary to take care of children over three years old, but it's an added value. And it's always useful to train and learn more. Here is a non-exhaustive list of the latter: 

The top nanny has the BAFA

The "Brevet d'Aptitude aux Fonctions d'Animateur" is obtained in three stages (theoretical, practical and advanced training) which must be completed within a maximum period of 30 months. The BAFA is a useful diploma to work in summer camps or in day camps. If you want to know more, it's through here.

First aid training

As a babysitter, you are responsible for your child's safety at all times. Because accidents can happen quickly, it is essential to know first aid.

It lasts about 7 hours and costs about 60 €. And it is the Red Cross as well as the Fire Brigade that provide first aid training.

In this regard, you should know that at Kidleewe offer you first aid training. And this, as soon as the top nanny you are integrates the community!

And above all, don't forget your first aid kit.

The Early Childhood CAP

If you want to take care of children full time, you can go for a CAP Petite Enfance. The CAP (certificat d'aptitude professionnelle) is a national vocational diploma issued by the Ministry of Education. It is prepared in 2 years after the 9th grade, either full-time or as an apprenticeship. Depending on the student's profile and needs, the diploma can also be prepared in 1, 2 or 3 years.

Obviously, no one is perfect, so you don't have to meet all the requirements to be a top nanny. But, the closer you get, the better! Are you ready to start, but don't really know how to go about it? Take a look at here to get your next babysitting job!

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Devenir baby-sitter : nos conseils pour être une nounou top

par | Mar 11, 2021 | Babysitting, Conseils babysitting | 0 commentaires

Tu es étudiante et tu souhaites financer tes études ? Ou lycéenne et tu veux gagner de l’argent de poche ? Tu es à l’aise avec les enfants ? Mais alors, qu’est-ce que tu attends pour devenir baby-sitter ? 

Et si on te disait que devenir une nounou top, ce n’est pas si difficile que ça. Encore mieux, Kidlee t’a préparé toutes les informations nécessaires pour devenir une baby-sitter ou une nounou top ! 

À quel âge peut-on devenir baby-sitter ?

Avant d’être une nounou top, il faut s’assurer que tu peux être une nounou tout court ! 

En théorie, l’âge légal pour travailler est fixé à 16 ans. Toutefois, faire du baby-sitting dès 14 ans est autorisé si tu as une autorisation écrite de tes parents. De plus, dans ce cas, la garde d’enfants ne peut se faire que pendant les vacances scolaires et dans les conditions suivantes :

  • Les vacances scolaires doivent durer au moins 14 jours.
  • Le mineur doit bénéficier d’un repos continu d’une durée au moins égale à la moitié de la durée totale des vacances.
  • Il est affecté à des travaux légers sans risque pour sa sécurité, sa santé ou son développement.

En aucun cas, tu ne peux faire du babysitting si tu as moins de 14 ans. Tu trouveras toutes les informations concernant ce sujet ici.

Comment devenir baby-sitter?

Devenir une baby-sitter auto-entrepreneur

Le bouche à oreille, les annonces locales ou encore les annonces sur les sites spécialisés. Donc, tu as un large choix d’outils pour te faire connaître. De ce fait, tu auras le statut d’auto-entrepreneur. Cependant, il est important de savoir que ce statut est dédié aux 18 ans et plus.

Devenir baby sitter via une agence

Aujourd’hui, plusieurs parents font appel à des agences pour trouver la perle rare. Si tu veux en savoir plus sur comment se passe le recrutement, c’est ici. De plus, chez Kidlee, les baby-sitters perçoivent d’ailleurs 14 € nets de l’heure et peuvent bénéficier de formations offertes ainsi que d’un accompagnement continu.

Nos conseils pour être une nounou top

Tu souhaites faire plus que garder les enfants

Avoir plus, c’est toujours mieux ! Les parents veulent une personne qui s’occupe de prendre en charge les enfants quand eux sont occupés. Mais si en plus, tu leur donnes le bain et tu les aides pour les devoirs. Alors, là, si en plus tu peux préparer le goûter des enfants. On peut dire que les enfants n’auront qu’une hâte, retrouver leur super baby-sitter.

Tu as le sens de la responsabilité

Les parents cherchent à confier leurs enfants à une personne mature. Donc, tu devras faire preuve de sérieux, de maturité et être responsable.

Tu es flexible 

Les parents ont envie de sortir dîner en amoureux, ils ont besoin de toi ! Oui, même si d’habitude, c’est uniquement les mercredis que tu enfiles la casquette de nounou à domicile. Donc, c’est avec un grand sourire que tu changeras ton planning pour sauver les parents. Ainsi, tu auras la médaille d’or de la super nounou.

Les formations nécessaires pour devenir un baby sitter au top

Devenir baby sitter : infographie informative sur le BAFA
BAFA

C’est vrai qu’aucune formation n’est nécessaire pour faire de la garde d’enfants de plus de trois ans, mais c’est une plus-value. Et puis c’est toujours utile de se former et d’apprendre plus. Voici une liste non-exhaustive de ces dernières : 

La nounou top a le BAFA

Le Brevet d’Aptitude aux Fonctions d’Animateur s’obtient en trois étapes (stage théorique, pratique et d’approfondissement) lesquelles doivent se dérouler dans un délai maximal de 30 mois. Le BAFA est un diplôme utile pour travailler en colonie de vacances ou en centre aéré. Si tu veux en savoir plus, c’est par ici.

Formation aux premiers secours

En tant que baby-sitter, tu es responsable de la sécurité de l’enfant à tout moment. Parce qu’un accident peut vite arriver, il est indispensable de connaître les premiers gestes de secours.

D’une durée d’environ 7 heures et d’un coût tournant autour des 60 €. Et c’est la Croix-Rouge ainsi que les Sapeurs-pompiers qui dispensent les formations aux gestes de premiers secours.

A ce sujet, saches que chez Kidlee, on t’offre la formation aux premiers secours. Et ce, dès que la nounou top que tu es intègre la communauté !

Et surtout, n’oublies pas ta trousse de premier secours.

Le CAP Petit enfance

Si tu souhaites t’occuper d’enfants à plein temps, tu peux te diriger vers un CAP Petite Enfance. Le CAP (certificat d’aptitude professionnelle) est un diplôme professionnel national délivré par le ministère de l’Éducation nationale. Il se prépare en 2 ans après la 3e, à temps plein ou en apprentissage. En fonction du profil et des besoins de l’élève, le diplôme peut aussi se préparer en 1, 2 ou 3 ans.

Il est évident que personne n’est parfait donc tu n’as pas besoin de remplir toutes les qualités pour être une nounou top. Mais, plus tu t’en rapproches et mieux ce sera ! Tu es partante pour te lancer, mais tu ne sais pas vraiment comment t’y prendre ? Va jeter un coup d’œil ici pour décrocher ton prochain baby-sitting !

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

neuf + 5 =