Kidlee Logo

Xaalys: the new bank that helps teenagers achieve financial independence

by | Nov 23, 2020 | News, Good plans, Parents, Pedagogy Parents | 0 comments

Managing your budget is not easy! Especially for young people, who are often less aware of the notions of savings and the workings of the banking and financial world. Today, Kidlee you to discover, Xaalysthe first neo-bank that helps teenagers achieve financial independence.

Financial education, a lever to promote youth autonomy

What does it really mean to become financially responsible? It is a notion that comes from autonomy, independence, responsibility and finally, maturity. The first major questions about money generally arise around the age of 18. And this, with the departure of the parental home and the beginning of the active life. Money then becomes a crucial element of daily life. First salaries and credits, first apartment rental, life as a couple or first child... These are the steps that often govern the lives of young adults. But what is the key to learning how to manage your budget correctly?

As is often the case, it all begins in childhood:

To date, traditional banks have made little investment in financial education. These banks, have no practical tools to educate young people on this issue. Since 2012, the OECD's Programme for International Student Assessment (PISA), which tests young people's financial knowledge, has revealed a very low success rate in France. To fill these gaps, it is therefore recommended that financial education be taught from an early age. 

It is estimated that 85% of the population in France have never taken a course in budgeting and financial education during their school career. Yet, such education is essential to make the right decisions in all stages of adult life. These gaps create inequalities and lead many young adults to have difficulty managing their money. 

Xaalys, an educational banking offer for 12-17 year olds 

In this context, Xaalys positions itself as the first financial companion for teenagers. It aims at accompanying them progressively towards financial autonomy in order to make them responsible young adults in the future. Xaalys is a neo-bank dedicated to 12-17 year olds, designed by parents. For a subscription fee of 2.99 euros per month, it offers a first bank account to teenagers. This account is accompanied by multiple educational features, with one ambition: to promote the financial autonomy of the next generation.

Xaalys the neo bank for teenagers is :

  • A payment and withdrawal card for teenagers to pay and withdraw free of charge in France and in the euro zone. 
  • An application designed for the teenager, which gives access to an account, an R.I.B., the follow-up of the balance in real time as well as a chat to exchange with family and friends in the application. From its interface, the teenager also has the possibility to create funds to finance a project, make a wish list, put money aside automatically or make or request transfers. In addition, the teenager can discover the world of banking through educational mini-games from his application.
  • A mirror application for the parent to allow them to fund and set up their child's account with advanced parental control features. The parent can set spending limits, block or unblock certain features and track the teen's account balance.

You want to know more about Xaalys? Find all the details of their services on their site !

Kidlee x Xaalys Exclusive Coupon:

Good news: Xaalys is our partner! In order to celebrate this, all Kidlee community members will be able to benefit from a Xaalys card as well as 3 months of free subscriptions when they register on their application with the code XAAKID ! 😎

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Xaalys : la néo banque qui accompagne les adolescents vers l’autonomie financière

Xaalys

Xaalys : la néo banque qui accompagne les adolescents vers l’autonomie financière

Gérer son budget, n’est pas chose facile ! En particulier pour les jeunes, souvent moins sensibilisés aux notions d’épargne et aux rouages du monde bancaire et financier. Aujourd’hui, Kidlee vous fait découvrir, Xaalys, la première néo banque qui accompagne les adolescents vers leur autonomie financière.

L’éducation financière, un levier pour favoriser l’autonomie des jeunes

Devenir responsable financièrement, qu’est-ce que cela signifie réellement ? C’est une notion qui relève de l’autonomie, l’indépendance, la responsabilité et enfin, la maturité. Les premiers grands questionnements sur l’argent arrivent généralement vers 18 ans. Et ce, avec le départ du domicile parental et le début de la vie active. L’argent devient alors un élément crucial du quotidien. Premiers salaires et crédits, première location d’appartement, vie en couple ou premier enfant… Voilà les étapes qui régissent souvent la vie des jeunes adultes. Mais quelle est la clé pour apprendre à gérer son budget correctement ?

Comme souvent, tout commence en enfance :

Jusqu’à présent, les banques traditionnelles ont réalisé peu d’investissements dans le domaine de l’éducation financière. Ces banques, ne disposent d’aucun outil pratique pour sensibiliser les jeunes à cette problématique. Or depuis 2012, le programme international de l’OCDE pour le suivi des acquis des élèves (PISA), qui teste les connaissances des jeunes sur le plan financier dévoile un taux de réussite très faible en France. Pour combler ces lacunes, il apparaît donc recommandé de recevoir dès le plus jeune âge, des notions en éducation financière. 

On estime à 85% de la population, les Français qui n’ont jamais suivi de cours d’éducation budgétaire et financière dans leur cursus scolaire. Pourtant, une telle éducation est essentielle pour prendre les bonnes décisions dans toutes les étapes de la vie d’adulte. Ces lacunes créent des inégalités et amènent beaucoup de jeunes adultes à appréhender avec difficulté la gestion de leur argent. 

Xaalys, une offre bancaire éducative pour les 12-17 

Dans ce contexte, Xaalys se positionne comme le premier compagnon financier des adolescents. Elle vise surtout à les accompagner progressivement vers l’autonomie financière afin d’en faire de futurs jeunes adultes responsables. Xaalys, est une néo-banque dédiée aux 12-17 ans, pensée par des parents. Au prix d’un abonnement de 2,99 euros par mois, elle offre un premier compte bancaire aux adolescents. Ce dernier, est accompagné de multiples fonctionnalités éducatives, avec une ambition : favoriser l’autonomie financière de la prochaine génération.

Xaalys la néo banque des adolescents, c’est :

  • Une carte de paiement et de retrait pour l’adolescent pour payer et retirer sans frais en France et dans la zone euro. 
  • Une application conçue pour l’adolescent, qui donne accès à un compte, un R.I.B, le suivi du solde en temps réel ainsi qu’un tchat pour échanger avec famille et amis dans l’application. Depuis son interface, l’adolescent a également la possibilité de créer des cagnottes pour financer un projet, faire une liste de souhaits, mettre de l’argent de côté automatiquement ou encore effectuer ou demander des transferts. En sus, l’adolescent peut découvrir le monde de la banque grâce à des mini-jeux éducatifs depuis son application.
  • Une application miroir pour le parent pour lui permettre d’alimenter et de paramétrer le compte de son enfant grâce à des fonctionnalités avancées de contrôle parental. Le parent peut ainsi fixer des plafonds de dépense, bloquer ou débloquer certaines fonctionnalités et suivre le solde du compte de l’adolescent.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur Xaalys  ? Retrouvez tous les détails de leurs services sur leur site !

Le bon plan exclusif Kidlee x  Xaalys :

Bonne nouvelle :  Xaalys est notre partenaire ! Afin de célébrer cela comme il se doit,  tous les membres de la communauté Kidlee, pourront bénéficier d’une carte Xaalys ainsi que 3 mois d’abonnements offerts à l’inscription sur leur application avec le code XAAKID ! 😎