fbpx
Kidlee Logo
Home " Babysitting " First babysitting: our tips to manage like a pro!

First babysitting: our tips to manage like a pro!

by | Apr 22, 2022 | Babysitting, Babysitting tips

If you're reading this article, it means you're ready to take the plunge and become a great babysitter. Besides, we're going to tell you a secret, and it's not because we're a babysitting agency, but babysitting is really the dream student job! Enough chit-chat, you want to know how to manage that first babysitting job at the top? Let's go !

First time babysitting = Casual

If you're used to wearing the classic outfit for interviews, forget it! When the job in question is that of nanny, it will be sneakers and comfortable clothes to be comfortable throughout your babysitting! Who knows, maybe an outing to the park will be scheduled, so you might as well be prepared.

One basic rule, follow the house rules

As a babysitter, you must respect the rules of your parents' home as well as any specific instructions they may have. That's why we advise you to ask as many questions as possible to find out what is allowed and what is not.

Planning is the key to a successful first babysitting session!

Even if babysitting seems fun, it is not a job to be taken lightly. It requires a minimum of preparation. It is essential to arrive with at least one activity to propose to the child.

By activity, we reassure you, it does not mean a crazy activity that requires ten thousand things. For example, it can very well be one of our favorite manual activities that aims to awaken the senses of the child with the different types of pasta available in the kitchen! Yes, just that. If you don't have any ideas for activities, we suggest you take a look at the DIY section, you will find a lot of ideas for activities to do with your kids. After that, you can also try to keep the kids busy with board games, salt dough or even online educational games.

Be zen 

If this is your first time babysitting, it's normal for your child to test the waters by testing your limits. Don't hesitate to open up the dialogue and show authority in order to manage this little crisis. After the storm comes the good weather! By staying calm, you have a better chance of controlling the situation and continuing this wonderful adventure that is baby sitting! 

To each his own rhythm

Do you remember when you were a child? What were your days like, what did you like to do? Etc. Use your memories to create an unforgettable childcare experience, but also to understand your child's rhythm. The latter can be quite complex! Therefore, you will have to listen to the children, their rhythms, their desires and their needs.

Plan for and anticipate glitches

Just like life, babysitting is far from being a long quiet river. We reassure you, accidents are rare, especially if you do your best to avoid domestic accidents. But that's how life goes and no one is safe, that's why we strongly advise you to take a look at our article about the right reflexes to adopt in case of an accident to be prepared in case of a problem.

Did you consider Kidlee for your first babysitting job?

Preparing your babysitting according to the needs and interests of your child is our mantra!

The child is at the center of our concerns. His or her development during the daycare hours Kidlee is more than essential. That's why we accompany our great baby sitters through various workshops, trainings and playful contents. So that they can offer the best support to their turn.

In other words, register with Kidlee (if you haven't already) and you'll have no shortage of resources to keep the kids busy during your top nanny babysitting. To discover our universe, just click HERE !

We also leave you a small link here to prepare your childcare whether it is a Wednesday, weekend or even a school trip.

Kidlee Logo

Premier babysitting : nos conseils pour gérer comme un pro !

par | Avr 22, 2022 | Babysitting, Conseils babysitting | 0 commentaires

Si tu débarques sur cet article, c’est que tu es prêt.e à sauter le cap et à devenir un.e super baby sitter. En plus, on va te dire un secret, et ce n’est pas parce qu’on est une agence de babysitting, mais le babysitting c’est vraiment le job étudiant de rêve ! Trêve de bavardage, tu veux savoir comment faire pour gérer ce premier babysitting au top ? Allons-y !

Premier babysitting = Tenue décontractée

Si tu as pris l’habitude de sortir la tenue classique pour les entretiens que nenni ! Quand le job en question est celui de nounou, ça sera basket et tenue confortable pour pouvoir être à l’aise tout au long de ton babysitting ! Qui sait peut-être qu’une sortie au parc sera programmée donc autant y être paré.

Une règle de base, suivre les règles de la maison

En tant que baby-sitter, tu dois obligatoirement respecter les règles du domicile des parents ainsi que les éventuelles instructions spécifiques qu’ils pourraient avoir. C’est pour ça qu’on te conseille de poser autant de questions que possible pour connaître tout ce qui est autorisé et ce qui ne l’est pas.

La planification, c’est la clé d’un premier babysitting réussi !

Même si le babysitting semble fun, ce n’est pas un job à prendre à la légère. Ce dernier nécessite un minimum de préparation. Il est primordial d’arriver avec au moins une activité à proposer à l’enfant.

Par activité, on te rassure, ça ne veut pas dire une activité de folie qui nécessite dix mille choses. Par exemple, ça peut très bien être une de nos activités manuelles favorites qui a pour but d’éveiller les sens de l’enfant avec les différents type de pâtes disponibles en cuisine ! Oui rien que ça. Si tu fais chou blanc concernant les activités, on te conseille de faire un tour sur la rubrique de DIY, tu trouveras un tas d’idées d’activités à faire avec les loulous. Après, tu peux aussi essayer d’occuper les enfants avec des jeux de société, de la pâte à sel ou même des jeux éducatifs en ligne.

Be zen 

Si c’est ta première garde d’enfant, il est normal que ce dernier tâte le terrain en testant tes limites. N’hésite pas à ouvrir le dialogue et à faire preuve d’autorité pour pouvoir gérer cette petite crise. Après la tempête vient le beau temps ! En restant calme, tu as plus de chance de maîtriser la situation et de continuer cette merveilleuse aventure qu’est le baby sitting ! 

Chacun son rythme

Tu te souviens quand tu étais enfant ? Comment se passaient tes journées, ce que tu aimais faire ? Etc. Utilise tes souvenirs pour créer un moment de garde inoubliable, mais aussi pour comprendre le rythme de l’enfant. Ce dernier peut être bien complexe ! Donc, il faudra être à l’écoute des enfants, de leurs rythmes, de leurs envies et de leurs besoins.

Prévois et anticipe les pépins

Tout comme la vie, le babysitting est loin d’être un long fleuve tranquille. On te rassure, les accidents sont rares surtout si tu fais de ton mieux pour éviter les accidents domestiques. Mais ainsi va la vie et nul n’est à l’abri, c’est pour ça qu’on te conseille fortement de faire un tour sur notre article concernant les bons réflexes à adopter en cas d’accident pour être préparé en cas de problème.

As-tu pensé à Kidlee pour ton premier babysitting ?

Préparer son babysitting selon les besoins et centres d’intérêt de l’enfant, c’est d’ailleurs notre mantra !

L’enfant est au centre de nos préoccupations. Son épanouissement durant les heures de garde Kidlee est plus que primordial. C’est pourquoi, nous accompagnons nos supers baby sitters à travers divers ateliers, formations et contenus ludiques. Afin que ces dernières puissent proposer le meilleur des accompagnements à leur tour.

Autrement dit, inscris-toi chez Kidlee (si ce n’est pas déjà fait) et tu ne manqueras pas de ressources pour occuper les enfants durant ton baby sitting de nounou top. Pour découvrir notre univers, clique juste ICI !

On te laisse aussi un petit lien par ici pour préparer ta garde d’enfant qu’elle soit une garde du mercredi, du week end ou même une sortie d’école.

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.