Kidlee Logo

Games when you're bored: 4 ideas to have fun at home!

by | May 19, 2021 | Babysitting, Games, Parents | 0 comments

Let's imagine that we are announced another confinement with the children at home this time (Humor, but, you and me know that we are lawiiin to be safe from a RE-re-re-confinement)! In this eventuality, there are 2 ways to deal with such news: hide in a cave that the kids are not likely to find. Or, prepare a list of activities to do, including games to play when you are bored, to keep your little ones busy while you have fun as a family.

At KidleeIf you're not sure what to do, we suggest you go with the second option. Even if the idea of hiding for 2 or 3 weeks is very tempting, there is a risk that they will find you after the first ten minutes. Therefore, you might as well play it safe. And we've prepared a few ideas for games so that no one gets bored at home.

Games when you're bored: 2 activities to amaze your audience

Race in the water

Did you know that you can create a fake river with nothing? All you need is some aluminum foil and water.

First, you need to cut the aluminum to the length you want your river to be. Once this is done, you have to fold the edges on both sides so that the water doesn't sink once poured. Now that everything is ready, all that's left to do is put little floating figures in the river and blow on them to win the race. As an alternative to floating objects, you can simply use a cork.

A game of tennis in the living room

Don't worry, this idea won't ruin your living room. For this, you will need two plastic plates, two sticks and an inflatable balloon. You'll want to start by gluing each stick to the back of the plate to get the rackets. On the other hand, the ball will act as a ball. So here you go, may the best man win!

All together! 

Keeping the little ones busy is great! But having a good time all together as a family, young and old, is even better.

Games when you're bored: board games 

With a game of board game, it is a whole atmosphere that is created. A game of Monopoly here, a game of Uno there or a game of Twister. There are so many choices that you can get lost. The best thing to do is to choose games related to your interests.

Games when you're bored: a karaoke session

If you can't go out to party, you can come home to party! 

Just launch the family's favorite song on Youtube and start singing. A great moment of sharing that everyone loves and that promotes the musical awakening of the youngest of the family. Among other things, if you want another musical activity, we strongly recommend the blind test.

Create games to play in the kitchen

It may be a misconception that the kitchen is not the best place to occupy children. However, this is not the case! To keep kids busy in the kitchen, there are several activity ideas available to you. 

Children can participate as junior kitchen helpers in a variety of ways. For example, he or she can help with the recipe or set the plates. As an adult, this may seem trivial or even boring, but for children it is a novelty. So, it will be a way to combine the useful with the pleasant.

Boredom Games: Handicrafts

Origami 

Don't panic! At first glance, it may seem like a complicated activity, but it's far from it! All you need is a sheet of paper. The possibilities of shapes to make are endless and also very satisfying. Find our selection here.

Salt dough

Both economical and fun, salt dough is undoubtedly one of children's favorite activities. Ideal for developing their fine motor skills, it also contributes to the development of the imagination and creativity of the youngest. To get the recipe, go to here.

Hire a Kidlee babysitter 

No more spending hours looking for game ideas to keep your kids busy when they're bored. So it's time to hire a nanny.
You want to know more about the babysitting Kidlee ? So don't hesitate to write or call us! Our consultants will be happy to answer your questions. Find our contact information just HERE !

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Jeux quand on s’ennuie : 4 idées pour s’éclater à la maison !

par | Mai 19, 2021 | Babysitting, Jeux, Parents | 0 commentaires

Imaginons qu’on nous annonce un autre confinement avec les enfants à la maison cette fois-ci ( Humour, mais, vous et moi savons que nous sommes loiiiin d’être à l’abri d’un RE-re-re-confinement) ! Dans cet éventuel cas de figure, il y a 2 façons de faire face à une telle nouvelle : se cacher dans une grotte que les enfants ne risquent pas de trouver. Ou encore, préparer une liste des activités à faire notamment des jeux quand on s’ennuie pour occuper vos petits bambins tout en vous s’amusant en famille.

Chez Kidlee, on vous conseille d’opter pour la deuxième option. Même si l’idée de se cacher pendant 2 ou 3 semaines est bien tentante, il y a un risque pour qu’ils vous trouvent après les dix premières minutes. De ce fait, autant jouer la sécurité. Et on vous a préparé quelques idées de jeux pour que personne ne s’ennuie à la maison.

Jeux quand on s’ennuie : 2 activités pour épater votre public

Faire la course dans l’eau

Saviez-vous que vous pouvez créer une fausse rivière avec deux fois rien ? Il suffit juste d’avoir du papier aluminium et de l’eau.

Premièrement, il faut découper l’aluminium selon la longueur que vous souhaitez donner à votre rivière. Une fois que c’est fait, il faut replier les bords de part et d’autres pour que l’eau ne coule pas une fois versée. Maintenant, que tout est prêt, il ne reste plus qu’à mettre des petites figurines flottantes dans la rivière et à souffler dessus pour gagner la course. Comme alternative aux objets flottants, vous pouvez tout simplement utiliser un bouchon.

Une partie de tennis dans le salon

Ne vous inquiétez pas, cette idée ne risque pas de ravager votre salon. Pour cela, vous aurez besoin de deux assiettes en plastique, deux bâtonnets et un ballon gonflable. Il faut commencer par coller chaque bâtonnet sur le dos de l’assiette pour avoir les raquettes. D’un autre côté, le ballon fera office d’une balle. Donc vous voilà prêt, que le meilleur gagne !

Tous ensemble ! 

Occuper les tout-petits, c’est bien ! Mais passer du bon temps tous en famille, petits et grands, c’est encore mieux.

Jeux quand on s’ennuie : les jeux de société 

Avec une partie de jeu de société, c’est toute une ambiance qui se crée. Une partie de Monopoly par-ci, une partie d’Uno par-là ou encore une partie de Twister. Il y a tellement de choix que vous risquez de vous perdre. L’idéal est de choisir des jeux liés à vos centres d’intérêt.

Jeux quand on s’ennuie : une séance de karaoké

À défaut de sortir faire la fête, c’est la fête qui débarque à la maison ! 

Il suffit de lancer la chanson préférée de la famille sur Youtube et de commencer à chanter. Un moment fort de partage que tout le monde adore et qui favorise l’éveil musical du petit dernier de la famille. Entre autres, si vous souhaitez une autre activité musicale, on vous conseille fortement le blind test.

Créer des jeux à faire en cuisine

On peut penser à tort que la cuisine n’est pas le meilleur endroit pour occuper des enfants. Pourtant, ce n’est pas le cas ! Pour occuper les enfants en cuisine, plusieurs idées d’activité s’offrent à vous. 

Les enfants peuvent participer en tant que commis de cuisine junior à tour de rôle de plusieurs façons. Par exemple, il ou elle peut participer à la réalisation de la recette ou encore dresser les assiettes. En tant qu’adulte, cela peut vous sembler banal voir ennuyant mais pour les enfants c’est une nouveauté. Ainsi, ça sera une manière de joindre l’utile à l’agréable.

Jeux quand on s’ennuie : Les activités manuelles

Origami 

Pas de panique ! Aux premiers abords, vous avez l’impression que c’est une activité compliquée mais c’est loin de l’être !  Tout ce dont vous avez besoin, c’est une feuille en papier. Les possibilités de formes à réaliser sont illimitées et aussi très satisfaisantes. Retrouvez notre sélection ici.

Pâte à sel

À la fois économique et ludique, la pâte à sel fait sans conteste partie des activités préférées des enfants. Idéale pour développer leur motricité fine, elle contribue également à l’épanouissement de l’imagination et de la créativité des plus jeunes. Pour avoir la recette, c’est par ici.

Faites appel à un.e baby-sitter Kidlee 

Plus question de passer des heures à chercher des idées de jeux pour occuper vos enfants quand ils s’ennuient. Donc, il est temps de faire appel à une nounou.
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le babysitting Kidlee ? Donc n’hésitez pas à nous écrire ou à nous appeler ! Nos conseillers se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos questions. Retrouvez nos coordonnées juste ICI !

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

cinq × deux =