fbpx
Kidlee Logo
Home " Parents " Babysitting: what is shared custody?

Babysitting: what is shared custody?

by | Apr 2, 2021 | Babysitting, Information, Parents

Shared custody is often seen as too complex. However, if you take the time to look into it, you'll discover the many advantages, both for your children's development and for your wallet! Are you tempted by shared custody as a childcare method? Kidlee talks to you about it in order to enlighten you 

What is shared custody?

Shared custody : Alternating homes
Designed by Freepik

It's simple, the joint custody is a home-based childcare system where the nanny is responsible for looking after children from two different families who live in the same neighbourhood or building. Usually the children are in the same school and sometimes even in the same class.

The nanny alternates her shifts in the two homes or keeps the children in one of the homes. For example, she will keep the children in the home of family 1, and this for the week. And the other week she will go to the other family's home. This can also be done in one home during the whole period of childcare. It all depends on the agreement and the program elaborated by both families.

Shared custody differs from alternating custody. Indeed, alternating custody concerns the children of the same family with separated parents, on the other hand, shared custody gathers children of two different families or even three!

Advantages and disadvantages?

shared custody: what are the advantages?
Designed by Freepik

Shared custody is a more economical custody. Sharing the same nannyThe families share the cost of childcare.

Generally, the babysitter's salary is divided into two, co-employers, must reach an agreement regarding the nanny's remuneration. They can agree on the payment of the salary according to the number of children or the number of hours. The cost of childcare must of course be equal to or exceed the smic established by the collective agreement. But never less than the latter.

It is also important to agree in advance and choose the best alternative for the children. Whether it is in the choice of the babysitter, or the choice of the frequency of alternation of the houses.

However, you will have to take into consideration the schedules and the proximity of the alternating residences to make your choice and organize yourself well. Find the right balance so that everything runs smoothly.

How to prepare for shared custody 

How to get organized
Designed by Freepik

First of all, when choosing a family, it is very important to choose a family that you trust and that has the same vision as you. It is therefore desirable to get along with parents who share your values and educational principles. It is also essential that the two homes be in close proximity. And above all, that the children are in the same school or in very close schools. Why not neighbors with whom your children get along well and whose children are in the same school? 

Secondly, you will need to find a nanny that will live up to your expectations and the expectations of other parents. You will have to agree and choose a babysitter who meets everyone's criteria! You can support you with a agency that will propose you qualified babysitters. Not to mention the accompaniment for the imperative administrative steps for the good progress of the guard. 

Shared childcare: how to prepare
Designed by Freepik

Once the family and the nanny have been found, the briefing takes place, explaining the educational principles, the home alternation program... The houses must also be equipped to welcome the children: security, material, toys, fitted out space... 

Shared custody is practical, accessible and economical! Not to mention the many benefits it brings to the children. Everything is based on the agreement of the two families and the ORGANIZATION so that it is a simple custody. 

What does this mean for nannies? 

Nanny with a playing child
Designed by Freepik

Shared custody requires the same requests to a standard child care. In addition, the babysitter collects children from school and accompanies them in their awakening, learning and development. Offer fun activitiesEducational games, mini-games, homework help... are essential tasks!

The only difference is the periodic alternation of homes. It is the parents who will dictate the schedule. Since families who choose shared custody usually don't live very far from each other, it won't be restrictive, you'll just have to memorize the alternations!

Shared custody may not involve alternating homes. The families agree that the childcare will take place permanently in one house only. This is why the babysitter's brief is very important.

The benefits of shared custody for children 

This childcare system has some particularly beneficial advantages for children, especially in terms of socialization. Activities will be more relevant because more children will be involved, there will be more exchange, more openness and more attention! 

Flexible and friendly joint custody offers an introduction to sociability. Being in your own area, taking turns with a new friend, will allow each child to be relaxed and open to sharing, and even to a possible solid friendship. The nanny The environment will be stable and familiar for each child.

Shared custody with Kidlee

You have found a family for your shared custody but no babysitter? Register on Kidlee and make your request in a few clicks! Kidlee is in charge of finding the ideal babysitter for your childcare. But that's not all! Kidlee takes the burden off of you by taking care of scheduling, billing and payment management, and monitoring your shared childcare.

For more information, please contact us just here ! One of our specialized consultants will be happy to answer your questions.

Babysitting : qu’est ce que la garde partagée ?

par | Avr 2, 2021 | Babysitting, Informations, Parents | 0 commentaires

La garde partagée est souvent vue comme trop complexe. Cependant, en prenant le temps de s’y intéresser, on en découvre les nombreux avantages, tant pour l’épanouissement des enfants que pour votre portefeuille ! Vous êtes tentés par la garde partagée comme mode de garde d’enfants ? Kidlee vous en parle afin de vous éclairer 

La garde partagée c’est quoi ?

Garde partagée : Alternance des domiciles
Designed by Freepik

C’est simple, la garde partagée est un système de garde d’enfant à domicile où la nounou est chargée de s’occuper d’enfants de deux familles différentes , qui habitent dans le même quartier ou le même immeuble. Généralement, les enfants sont dans la même école et parfois même dans la même classe.

La nounou alterne ses gardes dans les deux maisons ou garde les enfants dans l’un des foyers. Par exemple, elle gardera les enfants dans la maison de la famille 1, et cela pour la semaine. Et l’autre semaine elle ira faire sa garde dans le domicile de l’autre famille. Cela peut également se faire dans un seul foyer durant toute la période de la garde d’enfants. Tout dépend du consentement et du programme élaboré par les deux familles.

La garde partagée diffère de la garde alternée. En effet, la garde alternée concerne les enfants d’une même famille avec des parents séparés, par contre la garde partagée regroupe des enfants de deux familles différentes ou même trois !

Les avantages et inconvénients ?

garde partagée : quels avantages ?
Designed by Freepik

La garde partagée est une garde plus économique. Partageant la même nounou, les familles se partagent donc le coût de la garde.

Généralement, le salaire de la babysitter se divise en deux, co-employeurs, doivent conclure un accord quant à la rémunération de la nounou. Ces derniers peuvent s’entendre sur le versement du salaire par rapport au nombre d’enfants ou au nombre d’heures. Le coût de la garde devra bien évidemment être égale ou dépasser le smic établi par la convention collective. Mais jamais moins que ce dernier.

L’important, c’est également l’entente préalable et le choix de la meilleure alternative pour les enfants. Que ce soit dans le choix de la babysitter, ou le choix de la fréquence d’alternance des maisons.

Par contre, il faudra prendre en considération les horaires et la proximité des résidences alternées pour faire son choix et bien s’organiser. Trouvez le juste équilibre pour que tout roule comme sur des roulettes.

Comment bien se préparer à la garde partagée 

Comment bien s'organiser
Designed by Freepik

Tout d’abord, pour le choix de la famille, il est très important de choisir une famille de confiance et qui a la même vision que vous. Il est donc souhaitable de s’entendre avec des parents qui partagent vos valeurs et vos principes éducatifs. Il est également essentiel que les deux maisons soient à proximité. Et surtout, que les enfants soient dans la même école ou dans des établissements très proches. Pourquoi pas des voisins avec lesquels vos enfants s’entendent bien et dont les enfants sont dans la même école ? 

En second lieu, il faudra trouver une nounou qui sera à la hauteur de vos attentes et des attentes des autres parents. Vous devrez convenir et choisir une babysitter qui répond aux critères de tous ! Vous pouvez vous épauler d’une agence qui se chargera de vous proposer des babysitters qualifié(e)s. Sans oublier l’accompagnement pour les démarches administratives impératives pour le bon déroulement de la garde. 

Garde d'enfant partagée : bin se préparer
Designed by Freepik

Une fois la famille et la nounou trouvées, place au brief, l’explication des principes éducatifs, du programme d’alternance de domicile… Les maisons doivent également être équipées pour accueillir les enfants : sécurité, matériel, jouets, espace aménagé… 

La garde partagée est pratique, accessible et économique ! Sans compter les nombreux bienfaits que cela apporte aux enfants. Tout se base sur l’entente des deux familles et l’ORGANISATION pour que ce soit une garde simple. 

Qu’est-ce que ça change pour les nounous ? 

Nounou avec un enfant qui jouent
Designed by Freepik

Les gardes partagées requièrent les mêmes demandes adressées à une garde d’enfants standard. En outre, la babysitter récupère les enfants de l’école et les accompagne dans leur éveil, apprentissage et épanouissement. Proposer des activités ludiques, des mini-jeux éducatifs, aider aux devoirs… Sont des tâches primordiales !

La seule différence est l’alternance périodique des domiciles. C’est les parents qui dicteront alors le programme de celle-ci. Étant donné que généralement les familles qui choisissent les gardes partagées n’habitent pas très loin l’une de l’autre, ça ne sera donc pas contraignant, il faudra juste mémoriser les alternances !

Par ailleurs, la garde partagée peut ne pas impliquer d’alternance entre les domiciles. Les familles conviennent alors que la garde se déroule en permanence dans une maison uniquement. C’est pour cela que le brief de la babysitter est très important.

Les bienfaits de la garde partagée pour les enfants 

Ce système de garde contient des avantages particulièrement bénéfiques pour les enfants, notamment en termes de socialisation. Les activités seront plus pertinentes étant donné la participation de plus d’enfants, il y aura plus d’échange plus d’ouverture et plus d’attention ! 

La garde partagée, souple et conviviale, offre une introduction à la sociabilité. Le fait de se retrouver dans sa zone, chacun son tour, et avec un nouvel ami, permettra à chacun des enfants d’être relaxé et ouvert à l’échange, et même pour une éventuelle amitié solide. La nounou accompagne chacun des enfants, par conséquent, l’environnement sera stable et familier.

La garde partagée avec Kidlee

Vous avez trouvé une famille pour votre garde partagée mais pas de babysitter ? Inscrivez vous sur Kidlee et formulez votre demande en quelques clics ! Kidlee se charge de trouver la babysitter idéale pour votre garde d’enfants. Mais ce n’est pas tout ! Kidlee vous allège considérablement en prenant en charge le partage des horaires, la gestion des facturations et paiements ainsi que le suivi de votre garde partagée.

Pour en savoir plus, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter juste ici ! L’un de nos conseillers spécialisés se fera un plaisir de répondre à vos questions.

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.