fbpx
Kidlee Logo
Home " Information " Childcare in France: what you need to know before you start!

Childcare in France: what you need to know before you start!

by | Feb 24, 2021 | Information, Parents

Did you know that? France is the cheapest country in Europe when it comes to childcare and baby sitting. It is also one of the countries with the highest rate of supply and demand due to its dominant demographic growth.

Indeed, France is not only the cheapest country in terms of childcare but it is also the most fertile! As a result, the childcare market, which is ultra diversified, is expanding step by step throughout France. Based on this information, what do you need to know about childcare in France?

In this article, we will give you the essential information you need to know, but before that, we propose you a smart babysitting with 0 worries!

Kidlee, for 0 hassle childcare :

childcare in france
Childcare Kidlee

Start-up specialized in childcare for more than 3 years in the Ile de France, Kidlee focuses on the needs and interests of the child to choose the babysitter who will provide an adapted accompaniment.

Whether it's for school outings, shared care, part-time care or weekends, create your needs without obligation on kidlee.fr and we will find the candidates that match your criteria and the needs of your children.

to offer the best of accompaniments.

Our objective is to lighten the daily life of parents, our teams relieve you of all administrative hassles (CAF, babysitter approval, updating your schedule ...) and monitoring your childcare so that you can focus on the essentials.

The most relevant childcare options in France:

First of all, it is necessary to know that there are different ways to keep your children. Indeed, between nanny at home, collective structures, childcare agencies at home, platforms of connection and others, a wide choice is offered to you. To make things easier for you, here are the most popular and most requested childcare options in France.

Collective structures:

Crèches, micro-crèches, parental crèches, or kindergartens, these establishments intended for collective care, are subject to regulations respecting the safety standards relating to the reception and care of children aged between 0 and 6 years.

In fact, all establishments offering childcare in a community are required to have an operating authorization from the President of the Departmental Council after inspection by the maternal and child protection services. In order to place your child in the facility, he or she must be in compliance with the mandatory vaccinations.

Babysitting apps, sites and platforms:

Digital technology has a lot to say when it comes to childcare and early childhood in France. Indeed, this fast growing field sees different actors planting seeds by offering their different services. If you want to hire your babysitter directly, various applications, websites and networking platforms allow you to post your ads, to get in touch with baby sitters, childminders and nannies. Moreover, these tools allow you to directly search for candidates who can meet your needs. 

Agencies and start-ups specializing in childcare:

Dedicated to personal services in general or completely dedicated to childcare, babysitting agencies and startups in France, connect families and babysitters in different ways. Some of them offer their services via applications and websites or platforms of contact. And this in order to allow a contact between families and baby-sitters. Their databases evolve according to the number of registrations and interactions between them.

Others have more developed services. Based on a personalized search for profiles and the proposal of these profiles to families. Among these agencies, some also stand out for their dedicated administrative support throughout the mission, such as the procedure relating to caf aid. For this type of service provider, a budget varying between 20 and 25 euros per hour is to be expected. 

The best thing to do when you want to use an agency is to choose one that not only meets the babysitters before offering them to you, but also trains them and develops their skills in childcare. It is also more practical to direct you towards a structure that can accompany you and relieve you of all the administrative procedures and follow-up.  

If you want to find the right baby sitter quickly and without hassle, do not hesitate to call on our services. Our consultants will be happy to take care of you and help you find your perfect match! To contact us, just click HERE !

Childcare in France, a variable pricing :

Baby sitting rates by region :

Depending on supply and demand, babysitting rates are not the same in Paris, Lyon and Marseille or in another less populated region. In Île de France and in some other cities, the average gross hourly rate for a babysitter is €10.57. 

Net baby sitting rates: Île de France tops the list of the highest rates

Currently, the region with the highest rates is the Ile de France. In this region, the average net rate is 9.51€/hour and babysitters can earn up to 14€ net per hour (whether in an agency or directly) depending on factors such as their experience, their working hours or the services offered. Next comes the PACA region with a net of 9.45€ per hour and Corsica 9.39€/hour.

It is therefore important to find out what the rates are in your area in order to better evaluate your childcare remuneration.

In addition to the average cost, there are other factors to consider when it comes to rates. Indeed, whether it is through direct employment or via an intermediary, the cost of childcare depends on your location. The services you are looking for as well as the various additional costs such as transportation or meals. In addition, you will have to pay the salary costs if you are the employer. 

For more details on pricing, see our dedicated article: Baby sitting rates: how much does a baby sitter cost?

fbpx
Kidlee Logo
Accueil » Informations » La garde d’enfant en France : ce qu’il faut savoir avant de se lancer !

La garde d’enfant en France : ce qu’il faut savoir avant de se lancer !

par | Fév 24, 2021 | Informations, Parents

Le saviez-vous ? La France est le pays le moins cher en Europe lorsqu’il s’agit de garde d’enfant et de baby sitting. C’est également, l’un des pays connaissant le plus haut taux d’offres et de demande de par sa croissance démographique dominante.

En effet, la France est non seulement le pays le moins cher en matière de garde d’enfant mais il est également le plus fécond ! De ce fait, le marché de la garde d’enfant, ultra diversifié, s’étend pas à pas dans tout l’hexagone. Partant de ces informations , que faut-il savoir sur la garde d’enfant en France ?

Dans cet article, on vous fait le topo des informations essentielles à connaître, mais avant cela, on vous propose d’ores et déjà, un babysitting intelligent avec 0 tracas !

Kidlee, pour garde d’enfants 0 tracas :

la garde d'enfant en france
Garde d’enfant Kidlee

Start-up spécialisée dans la garde d’enfants depuis maintenant plus de 3 ans en Île de France, Kidlee se concentre sur les besoins et centres d’intérêt de l’enfant pour choisir la babysitter qui fournira un accompagnement adapté.

Que cela soit pour les sorties d’école, une garde partagée, à temps partiel ou les week ends, créez votre besoin sans engagement, sur kidlee.fr et on se charge de trouver les candidats qui correspondent à vos critères et aux besoins de votre enfants.

offrir ainsi le meilleur des accompagnements.

Notre objectif étant d’alléger le quotidien des parents, nos équipes vous déchargent de tout tracas administratif ( CAF, agrément babysitter, mise à jour de votre suivi horaire…) et suivi de votre garde pour que vous puissiez vous concentrer sur l’essentiel.

Les modes de garde les plus pertinents en France  :

Tout d’abord, il est nécessaire de savoir qu’il existe différents moyens de faire garder vos enfants. En effet, entre nounou à domicile, structures collectives, agences de garde d enfants à domicile, plateformes de mise en relation et autres, un large choix s’offre à vous. Pour vous faciliter la tâche , voici donc les modes de garde d’enfant les plus appréciés et les plus sollicités des français.

Les structures collectives :

Crèches, micro-crèches, crèches parentales, ou encore Jardin d’enfants, ces établissements destinés à l’accueil collectif, sont soumis à une réglementation respectant les normes sécuritaires relatives à l’accueil et la prise en charge des enfants âgés entre 0 et 6 ans.

En effet, tous les établissements proposant l’accueil en collectivité, sont dans l’obligation d’avoir une autorisation  de fonctionnement du Président du conseil départemental après inspection des services de protection maternelle et infantile. Pour y placer votre enfant, ce dernier devra être en règle au niveau des vaccinations obligatoires.

Les applications, sites et plateformes babysitting :

Le digital a grandement son mot à dire lorsqu’il s’agit de garde d’enfant et de petite enfance en France. En effet, ce domaine en pleine expansion voit différents acteurs y planter graines en proposant leurs différents services. Si vous souhaitez embaucher votre babysitter en emploi direct, divers applications, sites internet et plateformes de mise en relation vous permettent de déposer vos annonces, de prendre contact avec des baby sitters, assistantes maternelles et nounous. De plus, ces outils vous permettent d’y rechercher directement des candidats pouvant répondre à vos besoins. 

Les agences et start-up spécialisées en garde d’enfant :

Consacrées aux services à la personne en général ou complètement dédiées à la garde d’enfants, les agences babysitting et startup en France, mettent en relation familles et baby-sitters de différentes manières. Certaines, proposent leurs services via applications et sites ou plateformes de mises en relation. Et ce afin de permettre une prise de contact entre les familles et les baby-sitters. Leurs bases de données évoluent selon le nombre d’inscrits et interactions entre ces derniers.

D’autres, disposent de services plus développés. Basés sur une recherche personnalisée de profils et la proposition de ces derniers aux familles. Parmi ces agences, certaines se démarquent également par un accompagnement administratif dédié tout au long de la mission tel que la procédure relative aux aides de la caf. Pour ce type de prestataires, un budget variant entre 20 et 25 euros de l’heure est à prévoir. 

Le plus judicieux lorsque vous souhaitez passer par une agence, est donc de choisir une agence qui, non seulement rencontre les babysitters avant de vous les proposer, mais aussi, qui forme ces dernières et développe leurs compétences en matière de garde d’enfants. Il est également plus pratique de vous orienter vers une structure pouvant vous accompagner et vous décharger de tout ce qui est démarches  administratives et suivi.  

Si vous souhaitez trouver la baby sitter qui vous convient rapidement et sans tracas, n’hésitez pas à faire appel à nos services. Nos conseillers se feront une joie de vous prendre en charge et de vous aider à trouver votre perle rare ! Pour nous contacter, il suffit de cliquer ICI !

La garde d’enfant en France, une tarification variable :

Le tarif baby sitting par région :

Selon l’offre et la demande, les tarifs du baby-sitting ne sont pas les mêmes entre Paris, Lyon et Marseille ou dans une autre région beaucoup moins peuplée. En Île de France et dans certaines autres villes, la moyenne du taux horaire brut de base d’une baby-sitter est de 10,57 €. 

Tarif baby sitting en net : l’Île de France en tête des tarifs les plus élevés

Actuellement, la région ayant les tarifs les plus élevés est l’Île de France. Dans cette région, le tarif moyen en net est de 9.51€/h et où les babysitters peuvent toucher jusqu’à 14 € net de l’heure ( que cela soit en agence ou en direct ) selon des facteurs tels que leur expérience, leurs horaires de travail ou encore les services proposés. Vient ensuite la région PACA avec un net de 9.45€ par heure et la Corse 9.39€/h.

Il est donc important de vous informer sur les tarifs pratiqués dans votre région afin de mieux évaluer la rémunération de votre garde d’enfants.

En plus du coût moyen, il y a d’autres facteurs à prendre en compte en matière de tarifs. En effet, que cela soit en emploi direct ou via intermédiaire, le tarif de garde d’enfants dépend de votre localité. Des prestations recherchées ainsi que des différents frais annexes tels que les frais de transports ou de repas. S’ajouteront à cela, les charges salariales si vous êtes l’employeur. 

Pour plus de détails coté tarification, découvrez notre article dédié : Tarif baby sitting : combien coûte une baby-sitter ?