fbpx
Kidlee Logo
Home " Parents " Childcare rates: how much to pay a babysitter?

Childcare rates: how much to pay a babysitter?

by | Mar 22, 2021 | Babysitting, Parents

Because your children are the apple of your eye, you want the best for them. And the same goes for the choice of childcare. Daycare? No, you prefer to keep them in their environment. So, a baby sitter at home ? Yes, that's what you need! But then, how much is it likely to cost you all that? Don't panic, we tell you everything so that you can find the right childcare rate.

How to find your babysitter?

Word of mouth, local ads or even ads on specialized websites, there are several ways to find your rare pearl.

Find a babysitter via Kidlee

Kidlee offers qualified and trained babysitters near you at competitive rates. In addition to taking care of all the administrative procedures for free, Kidlee offers a no-charge search with no commitment. You will only have to pay for the hours of care provided by your Kidlee baby sitter.

To simulate the cost of your childcare with Kidlee and get a free quote according to your babysitting needs, just click HERE !

How to pay your babysitter? 

It is true that for this question, you have a wide range of answers. By check, cash, transfer, or ticket CESU (Universal Service Employment Cheque).

We take this opportunity to remind you that it is mandatory to declare your nanny. One more hassle that can be avoided if you go through an agency. It is important to know that the state does not joke with undeclared work. Therefore, for the safety of your nanny and your children, start the online procedure for the declaration of your babysitter here.

How to set the childcare rate? 

Childcare rates: how much does a babysitter cost?
Freepik

We're not going to lie, finding the right rate for in-home childcare can be a real headache. It's kind of like playing the fair game, where you have to weigh several factors and make comparisons to arrive at a fair baby sitting rate. But once you find the right rate, you're ready to hire the perfect in-home nanny to take care of your little ones.

According to theURSSAF In order to be eligible for a babysitting contract, the base pay for your in-home babysitter must meet a minimum hourly wage. Fortunately, part of this amount is covered by your Caf/MSA in the framework of the CMG of the Paje. The good news is that this amount is paid directly to you by the Pajemploi national center. However, you must keep in mind that 15% of the remuneration will remain at your charge.

Since July 1, 2022The minimum gross hourly wage for a babysitter in France is 10.85€. This can vary according to different factors, such as the experience of the babysitter, the number of children to be looked after, the working hours and the tasks to be performed. It is therefore important to take these factors into account in order to obtain a fair and equitable baby sitting rate.

Several other factors can also influence the price of babysitting, such as geographic location, the qualifications and credentials of the in-home nanny, as well as the specific tasks she will be performing. To get the ideal babysitting rate for your budget and needs, don't hesitate to request quotes from different babysitters or childcare agencies. This will allow you to compare offers and find the nanny at home that best suits your needs.

Baby sitting rates by region 

You live in the Pas-De-Calais region? Lucky you! You have the cheapest hourly rate for childcare! The same cannot be said for those who live in Ile-de-France. Depending on the region, the hourly rate can be higher or lower. Remember to ask other parents how much they pay for childcare.

Childcare rates: age of the babysitter

The age of your nanny may allow you to make savings. Indeed, the childcare rate varies with age according to the National Collective Agreement for employees of private employers.

Between 14 and 16 years old: the baby sitter can be paid 80 % of the SMIC.

Between 17 and 18 years old: it can be paid 90 % of the SMIC. 

The number of children 

childcare rate: two children playing
Freepik

More is more! In other words, the more children you have, the more the price of your childcare can increase. But not to the point of multiplying the minimum wage by the number of children!

But rest assured, with Kidlee, the number of children has no impact on your childcare rate. You only pay for the hours your babysitter spends with you and not a single euro more!

Age of the children 

The younger the child, the more attention he or she needs. Therefore, you will need an experienced nanny who is able to meet the child's needs. As a result, the price will be higher. The age of the children can also have an impact on the price of baby sitting.

Childcare rates: nanny experience

You will feel more comfortable leaving your child with a nanny who has been babysitting for several years. A luxury that may cost you more than you expect. Also, if your baby sitter has, for example, a diploma in childcare, you can expect a higher rate because the qualification of the baby sitter is paid for.

Hourly or fixed price childcare? 

Did you know that you have the option of paying your nanny by the hour or by the job? If your schedule is not fixed, it is better to set a rate for a nanny at home by the hour. On the other hand, if you know exactly when you need your baby sitter, it is wiser to opt for a fixed price. So, for example, to keep your children on the evening of the 31st, you will pay a fixed price that you will have previously agreed with her. After that, don't forget that some days like Valentine's Day or New Year's Eve are more expensive than others! 

Finally, don't forget that you can always save yourself all the research, administrative hassles, charges and financial calculations by using a solution that offers fair rates for parents as well as for babysitters. Sounds like a dream come true, doesn't it? Go to here.

Tarif garde d’enfants : combien payer sa babysitter ?

par | Mar 22, 2021 | Babysitting, Parents | 0 commentaires

Parce que vos enfants sont la prunelle de vos yeux, vous souhaitez le meilleur pour eux. Et il en va de même pour le choix du mode de garde. La crèche ? Non, vous préférez qu’il reste dans leur environnement. Aussi, avec la pandémie actuelle, ce n’est pas la meilleure des solutions. Alors, une baby sitter à domicile ?  Oui, c’est ce qu’il vous faut ! Mais alors, combien ça risque de vous coûter tout ça ? Pas de panique, on vous dit tout pour que vous puissiez trouver le juste tarif garde d’enfants.

Comment trouver votre baby-sitter ?

Le bouche à oreille, les annonces locales ou encore les annonces sur les sites spécialisés, il y a plusieurs moyens de trouver votre perle rare.

Trouver une baby sitter via Kidlee

Kidlee propose des babysitters qualifié(e)s et formé(e)s, près de chez vous et avec une tarification concurrentielle. D’ailleurs, en plus de prendre en charge toutes les démarches administratives gratuitement.

Pour simuler le coût de votre garde d’enfants avec Kidlee et obtenir un devis gratuit selon votre besoin babysitting, il vous suffit de cliquez ICI !

Comment payer votre baby-sitter ? 

Il est vrai que pour cette question, vous avez un large panel de réponses. Par chèque, espèces, virement, ou encore ticket CESU (Chèque emploi service universel).

On en profite pour vous rappeler qu’il est obligatoire de déclarer votre nounou. Un tracas de plus qui peut être évité si vous passez par une agence. Il faut savoir que l’état ne rigole pas avec le travail au noir. De ce fait, pour la sécurité de votre nounou et des enfants, lancez les démarches en ligne pour la déclaration de votre baby-sitter ici.

Comment fixer le tarif garde d’enfants ? 

On vous prévient, essayer de trouver le juste tarif pour une garde d’enfants à domicile, c’est un peu comme jouer au juste prix. Vous proposer un tarif baby sitting après avoir évalué plusieurs facteurs et effectué quelques comparaisons. Après, la proposition des parents-employeurs, c’est à la nounou à domicile de juger si l’offre est intéressante ou de négocier.

D’après l’URSSAF : la rémunération de base de votre babysitting à domicile doit respecter un salaire horaire minimum (dont une partie est prise en charge par votre Caf/MSA dans le cadre du CMG de la Paje). Cette somme vous est versée directement par le centre national Pajemploi. Toutefois, un minimum de 15% de la rémunération restera à votre charge.

Au 1er octobre 2020, le salaire horaire minimum brut conventionnel pour une garde d’enfants en métropole est de 10,52 €.

Cependant, plusieurs facteurs peuvent augmenter ou diminuer le prix du babysitting.

Le tarif baby sitting par région 

Vous vivez en région Pas-De-Calais ? Petits chanceux ! Vous avez le tarif horaire le moins cher pour la garde d’enfant ! On ne peut pas en dire autant pour ceux qui habitent en Ile-de-France. En fonction de la région, le tarif horaire peut être plus ou moins élevé. Pensez à demander aux autres parents combien ils payent pour faire garder leurs enfants.

Tarif garde d’enfant : âge de la baby-sitter

L’âge de votre nounou vous permettra peut-être de faire des économies. Effectivement, le tarif garde d’enfants varie avec l’âge selon la Convention collective nationale des salariés du particulier employeur.

Entre 14 et 16 ans : la baby sitter peut être payée 80 % du SMIC.

Entre 17 et 18 ans : elle peut être payée 90 % du SMIC. 

Le nombre d’enfants 

Plus, c’est plus ! Autrement dit, plus il y a d’enfants, plus le prix de votre garde d’enfant peut augmenter. Mais pas au point de multiplier le SMIC par le nombre d’enfants gardés !

Mais rassurez-vous, avec Kidlee, le nombre d’enfants n’impacte en aucun cas sur votre tarif de garde d’enfants. Vous ne payez que les heures de garde effectuées par votre babysitter et pas un euro de plus !!

L’âge des enfants 

Plus l’enfant est jeune, plus il nécessite de l’attention. Vous aurez donc besoin d’une nounou expérimentée capable de répondre à ses besoins. De ce fait, son prix sera plus élevé. L’âge des enfants peut donc être, lui aussi, un facteur impactant sur le tarif baby sitting.

Tarif garde d’enfants : expérience de la nounou

Vous vous sentirez plus à l’aise pour laisser votre enfant avec une nounou qui fait du baby sitting depuis plusieurs années. Un luxe qui peut-être vous coûtera plus cher que prévu. Aussi, si votre baby sitter a par exemple un diplôme en puériculture, vous pouvez vous attendre à un tarif plus important car la qualification du baby sitter se paye.

Tarif garde d’enfants à l’heure ou au forfait ? 

Saviez-vous que vous avez le choix de payer votre garde d’enfant à l’heure ou à la mission ? Si votre emploi du temps n’est pas fixe, il vaut mieux fixer un tarif nounou à domicile à l’heure. Par contre, si vous savez exactement quand vous avez besoin de votre baby sitter, il est plus judicieux d’opter pour le forfait. Ainsi, par exemple, pour garder vos enfants la soirée du 31, vous payerez un forfait que vous aurez fixé auparavant avec elle. Après, il ne faut pas oublier que forcément des jours comme la saint-valentin ou le réveillon coûtent plus chers que d’autres ! 

Pour finir, n’oubliez pas que vous pouvez toujours vous épargner tout ce qui est recherches, tracas administratifs, charges et calculs financiers en faisant appel à une solution proposant des tarifs équitables pour les parents ainsi que pour les babysitters. Ça vous fait rêver n’est ce pas ? Rendez-vous ici.

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

12 − trois =