Kidlee Logo

Activities to prepare for Christmas with the kids: 8 easy ideas!

by | Dec 4, 2020 | News, Good plans, Decorations, Do It Yourself, Kids | 0 comments

Children before Christmas Eve often ask: "Is it almost Christmas? When is Santa Claus coming? How much longer are we going to wait? And it's quite normal that your little ones get impatient before the big day. Because there are obviously surprises in store! It is therefore important to help them gradually assimilate and measure the time they have to wait before the big night. To do this, you just have to get in the mood and immerse yourself in the magic of Christmas with various activities to wait and prepare for Christmas with the children. 

Here are 8 great activities to do with the kids while waiting for the big night!  

Making an Advent Mailbox:

Source : Humeurs créatives

We love this beautiful creation by Horiane from the blog Humeurs Créatives! An advent mailbox to make the children wait while making them dream. Through this activity, children will indeed discover the exciting adventures of Santa Claus. In this little mailbox, your little wolves will receive, every day, a postcard. Through these cards, Santa will tell them about his funny journeys! To make the letterbox, you can choose a shoebox or a cereal box to decorate. Then, find the great postcards of Santa Claus to download on Creative moods 

Christmas Bingo: 

Source : crazylittleprojects

What could be better than a little Christmas bingo to liven up your family evenings while waiting for Christmas Eve? This activity allows children to have fun while developing their visual memory and sense of observation. Various printable activities are available on Pinterest, you can choose according to your taste and that of your little wolves. The blog Crazy Little projects, offers a very nice version of Christmas bingo in terms of graphic quality. Find the activity in download just here !   

The photoBooth, one of the best activities to prepare for Christmas :

Source: An original mom

It's time to step into the spotlight and have fun doing a great photo shoot. This activity is a real fun to enjoy with your family. To make this Christmas photoshoot, you can suggest the kids to dress up for the occasion. Make a selfie contest of the best face. Or, to add more pep, make a photobooth with Christmas accessories to print. To do so, find the steps of a free and easy to do photobooth activity at Femme Actuelle. Other cute accessories are also available in print at Creamalice and An original mom !

Decorating a gingerbread house: 

Source: Pinterest

Whether it is made of cardboard to decorate or in gingerbread to be enjoyed without moderation, the gingerbread house is undoubtedly one of the flagship symbols of Christmas. Instead of buying it on the market, why not make it with your children and encourage them to decorate it as they wish? This fun and artistic activity will gently involve your little ones in the Christmas preparations. They will all be proud to display their creations for all to see.  

Find very simple recipes to make on the following websites Once upon a time, there was a pastry shop and Current kitchen.

Prepare the menu for Christmas with family : 

activities to prepare for Christmas
Source: Momes

This is a fun and mouth-watering activity. It's a good opportunity to test your little ones' knowledge of Christmas foods and dishes. Take some notes and sit down in your living room or in the kitchen to get into the swing of things and start the bidding to choose the final menu that will delight the tribe on Christmas Eve. If your children are old enough to write their own holiday menu, find this great free printable menu to write down your Christmas dishes!

Make coloring pages of Christmas

Source: Trail of colors

Kids love coloring, that's a fact. So why not take advantage of this relaxing activity that allows them to have fun while letting their creativity and imagination run wild? To get into the Christmas spirit and make the most of it, provide them with coloring pages with a Christmas theme that they can hang as decorations on the windows for example or on the Christmas tree. You can even participate in this activity by making great Christmas colorings to enjoy this fun moment with your little ones. 

Making original decorations: 

activities to prepare for Christmas
Source: Pinterest

Handicrafts and crafts are usually the hobby of the youngest. Imagine then that these activities can also produce beautiful Christmas decorations to display around the house or to give as gifts! Your little ones will be so proud of them. To do this, you can set up small craft workshops and offer the children ideas that are both fun and easy to do. Recycled decorations are excellent alternatives to have fun while recycling unused objects! Find our selection of recycled decorations with 10 great and easy DIY ideas just by clicking HERE

Making greeting cards: 

activities to prepare for Christmas
Source: Pinterest

And if we made it a Christmas tradition, every year, we would make great greeting cards with our family, original and full of love for our loved ones. No matter the result, the most important thing is to put your heart into it and above all to have fun. This very artistic activity will help your little ones to develop their creativity and highlight their tastes. To make greeting cards, you can equip yourself with the necessary materials (colored sheets, felt pens, colors, paint, glitter ...) and let your imagination and that of your children run free for beautiful personalized achievements. If you want to go towards more elaborate ideas, find a nice selection of greeting cards to do with your family on the website Modelling head or on the Kidlee blog by clicking just HERE

Small bonus : Make a jar full of activities to prepare for Christmas: 

activities to prepare for Christmas
Source : Momes;net

Do you have other ideas for activities? Why not put everything in a jar like an advent calendar and ask the children to pick a new activity each day? The website Momes.net proposes a DIY for this realization with a panel of ideas of activities to wait and prepare Christmas with the children. 

Find the details by clicking HERE

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Activités pour préparer Noël avec les enfants : 8 idées faciles à réaliser !

par | Déc 4, 2020 | Actualités, Bon plans, Décorations, Do It Yourself, Kids | 0 commentaires

Les enfants avant le soir de Noël c’est souvent ça : ‘’ c’est bientôt Noel ?’’ , ‘’ c’est quand que le Père Noel passe ? ‘’, ‘’ on va attendre encore longtemps ?’. Et c’est tout à fait normal que vos petits bouts s’impatientent avant le jour J. Car il y a bien évidemment des surprises à la clé ! Il est donc important de les aider progressivement à assimiler et à mesurer  le temps d’attente avant le grand soir. Pour ce faire, il suffit de se mettre dans l’ambiance et de se plonger dans la magie de Noël avec diverses activités pour attendre et préparer Noël avec les enfants. 

En guise d’inspiration, voici donc 8 supers activités à faire avec les enfants en attendant le grand soir !  

Faire une boite aux lettres de l’avent :

Source : Humeurs créatives

Coup de cœur pour cette superbe création signée Horiane du blog Humeurs Créatives ! Une boîte aux lettres de l’avent pour faire patienter les enfants tout en les faisant rêver. A travers cette activité, les enfants vont en effet découvrir les aventures palpitantes du père Noël. Dans cette petite boîte aux lettres, vos petits loups recevront, chaque jour, une carte postale. A travers ces cartes, le père Noël leur racontera ses périples amusants ! Pour réaliser la boîte aux lettres, vous pouvez opter pour une boîte à chaussures ou de céréales à décorer. Retrouvez ensuite, les supers cartes postales du Père Noël  à télécharger sur Humeurs Créatives 

Faire un bingo de Noël : 

Source : crazylittleprojects

Quoi de mieux qu’un petit bingo de Noël pour animer vos soirées en famille en attendant le soir de Noël. Cette activité permet aux enfants de s’amuser tout en développant  leur mémoire visuelle et leur sens de l’observation. Divers activités imprimables sont disponibles sur Pinterest, vous pourrez donc choisir selon vos goûts et ceux de vos petits loups. Le blog Crazy Little projects, propose d’ailleurs une très belle version du bingo de Noël en matière de qualité graphique. Retrouvez l’activité en téléchargement juste ici !   

Le photoBooth, parmi les meilleures activités pour préparer Noël :

Source : Un original mom

C’est le moment d’aller sous les feux des projecteurs en vous amusant à faire un super shooting photo. Cette activité est une réelle partie de plaisir à savourer en famille. Pour réaliser ce photoshoot de Noël, vous pouvez proposer aux enfants de se déguiser pour l’occasion. Faire un concours selfie de la meilleure grimace. Ou encore, pour y ajouter plus du peps, faire un photobooth à l’aide d’accessoires de Noël à imprimer. Pour ce faire, retrouvez les étapes d’une activité photobooth gratuite et ultra facile à réaliser chez Femme Actuelle. D’autres accessoires hyper mignons sont également proposés en impression chez Créamalice et Un original mom !

Décorer une maison en pain d’épices : 

Source : Pinterest

Qu’elle soit en carton pour décorer ou en pain d’épices à savourer sans modération, la maison en pain d’épices est sans conteste l’un des symboles phares de Noel. Au lieu de se la procurer sur le marché, pourquoi ne pas la réaliser avec les enfants en les incitant à la décorer comme bon leur semble ? Cette activité à la fois amusante et artistique, impliquera de manière toute douce vos petits loups dans les préparatifs de Noël. Ils seront tous fiers d’exposer leurs réalisations aux yeux de tous.  

Retrouvez des recettes très simples à réaliser sur les sites Il était une fois la pâtisserie et Cuisine actuelle.

Préparer le menu de Noël en famille  : 

activités pour préparer Noël
Source : Momes

Voici une activité bien sympathique et qui met l’eau à la bouche. Une bonne occasion de tester les connaissances de vos petits loups en matière d’aliments et de plats de Noël. Prenez de quoi noter et posez vous bien confortablement dans votre salon ou bien dans la cuisine histoire d’être dans le bain et attaquez les enchères pour choisir le menu final qui régalera la tribu le soir de Noël. Si vos enfants sont en âge de rédiger eux même le menu des fêtes, retrouvez ce superbe menu à imprimer gratuitement pour y noter vos mets de Noël !

Faire des coloriages de Noël

Source : Trail of colors

Les enfants adorent le coloriage, c’est un fait. Alors autant exploiter cette activité relaxante qui leur permet de se divertir tout en laissant libre court à leur créativité et  à leur imagination. Pour être à fond dans l’esprit de Noël et en profiter un maximum, mettez donc à leur disposition des coloriages sous le thème de Noël qu’ils pourront accrocher en guise de décoration sur les fenêtres par exemple ou encore sur le sapin de Noel. Vous pouvez même participer à cette activité en faisant vous également de supers coloriages de Noël afin d’apprécier ce moment ludique avec vos petits bouts. 

Faire des décorations originales : 

activités pour préparer Noël
Source : Pinterest

Les activités manuelles et les crafts sont généralement le dada des plus jeunes. Imaginez alors que ces activités puissent également produire de belles décorations de Noël à exposer partout dans la maison ou à offrir ! Vos petits loups en seront sacrément fiers. Pour ce faire vous pouvez aménager de petits ateliers bricolage et proposer aux enfants des idées à la fois ludiques et faciles à réaliser. Les décorations en récup sont d’ailleurs d’excellentes alternatives déco pour s’amuser tout en recyclant des objets pas utilisés ! Retrouvez notre sélection de décorations en récup avec 10 supers idées DIY ultra faciles à réaliser en cliquant juste ICI

Réaliser des cartes de voeux  : 

activités pour préparer Noël
Source : Pinterest

Et si on faisait de cela une tradition de Noël, chaque année, on réalise en famille de supers cartes de vœux, originales et débordantes d’amour pour nos proches et êtres chers. Peu importe le résultat, le plus important c’est d’y mettre du cœur et surtout de s’amuser. Cette activité des plus artistiques, aidera vos petits bouts à développer leur créativité et à souligner leurs goûts. Pour réaliser les cartes de vœux, vous pouvez vous équiper du matériel nécessaire ( feuilles de couleurs, feutres, couleurs, peinture, paillettes …) et laisser libre court à votre imagination et celle de vos enfants pour de magnifiques réalisations personnalisées. Si vous souhaitez aller vers des idées plus élaborées, retrouvez une belle sélection de cartes de vœux à bricoler en famille sur le site Tête à modeler ou encore sur le blog Kidlee en cliquant juste ICI

Petit bonus : Faire un bocal rempli d’activités pour préparer Noël  : 

activités pour préparer Noël
Source : Momes;net

Vous avez d’autres idées d’activités ? Pourquoi ne pas tout regrouper dans un bocal façon calendrier de l’avent et demander aux enfants de piocher chaque jour pour une nouvelle activité ? Le site Momes.net propose d’ailleurs un DIY pour cette réalisation avec un panel d’idées d’activités pour attendre et préparer Noël avec les enfants. 

Retrouvez les détails en cliquant ICI

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

deux × 4 =