Kidlee Logo

Bilingual school outing: 4 activities to introduce the child to a new language

by | Sep 1, 2021 | Babysitting, Games and Development, Kids, Parents | 0 comments

Someone said: Learning a new language is like having another window through which to contemplate the world. At the same time, having a bilingual or trilingual child is a source of pride for parents. Moreover, it is an undeniable asset for the future of your children, and yes, you are indeed visionary parents. If there are many ways to introduce your child to a new language, today we are going to focus on bilingual childcare. And yes, after school comes the time of the bilingual school outing and this can be an endless source of learning. Kidlee has prepared 5 activities to introduce your child to a new language.

Learning by cooking

If the kitchen is the favorite place of the little gourmands, it can also be a place of learning. You just have to cook typical dishes with him from the targeted culture. For example, if you want to teach English to your child, you can look for a recipe for English breakfast on Youtube. Otherwise, you can look for a written recipe and read the instructions in the chosen language.

A fun bilingual school outing

The goal of this type of activity is to teach the child a new language without the child realizing it, while still keeping it fun. One of the simplest examples is to play the equivalent of "James said" in the target language. By the way, if you need inspiration for this type of activity, you've come to the right place. Here is a list of our articles that talk about bilingual games for children: 

Nor bilingual? 5 activities for your babysitter to introduce your child to English

Babysitting: 6 games to teach children English!

Learning through music

Macarena is an excellent ally for teaching a child in a fun way. After all, it's thanks to Macarena that everyone on Earth knows at least one word of Spanish. So, what better way to learn new words than with a song that sticks in your head? So, if your child is a fan of "Liberated, Delivered..." and you're going to have to hear it again in a new language, know that we're thinking of you.

A bilingual school trip = a story

Bilingual school trip: brother and sister reading

A little disclaimer before we start. When we talk about a story, we don't mean only the one in the books. It can very well be an audio story or even a story invented from scratch. The main purpose is to leave room for the narrative. When you read the story, pay attention to the intonation and pronunciation. This way, you can be sure to convey the vocabulary correctly to the child. For the more creative, you can opt for a puppet show or an improvised story with the objects at hand.

Here is a non-exhaustive list of activities that are used to make the child progress. But there are plenty of them, specific to each person, besides, we would be very curious to know yours.

Kidlee and bilingualism, it's quite a story

At kidleeIt is essential that the child is fulfilled during the daycare hours. This is why we accompany our great baby sitters through various workshops, trainings and playful contents. So that they can offer the best home childcare in their turn. Thanks to our selection of candidates according to their profile, their experience and their motivation, the quality of their services will be guaranteed. Make way for serenity and confidence for the best possible support for your child!

Are you a parent and want to know more about Kidlee Babysitting? So, don't hesitate to write or call us! 

Our consultants will be happy to answer your questions. Find our contact information just HERE !


Psst, you want to become a baby sitter? Sign up with Kidlee (if you haven't already) and you'll have no shortage of resources to keep the kids busy while you babysit. To discover our universe, just click here !

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

sortie d’école bilingue : 4 activités pour initier l’enfant à une nouvelle langue

par | Sep 1, 2021 | Babysitting, Jeux et Eveil, Kids, Parents | 0 commentaires

Quelqu’un a dit : Apprendre une nouvelle langue, c’est avoir une fenêtre de plus par laquelle contempler le monde. Bon en même temps, avoir un enfant bilingue voir trilingue, c’est quand même une fierté pour les parents. De plus, c’est un atout indéniable pour l’avenir des enfants, et oui vous êtes bien des parents visionnaires. S’il existe plusieurs moyens d’initier votre enfant à une nouvelle langue, aujourd’hui nous allons nous intéresser à la garde d’enfants bilingue. Et oui, après l’école vient le moment de la sortie d’école bilingue et ce dernier peut être une source d’apprentissage infinie. Kidlee vous a préparé 5 activités pour initier l’enfant à une nouvelle langue.

Apprendre en cuisinant

Si la cuisine est le lieu favori des petits gourmands, elle peut aussi être un lieu d’apprentissage. Il suffit juste de cuisiner des plats typiques avec lui de la culture ciblée. Si par exemple, vous souhaitez apprendre l’anglais à votre enfant, vous pouvez chercher une recette d’English breakfast sur Youtube. Sinon, vous pouvez chercher une recette écrite et lire les instructions dans la langue choisie.

Une sortie d’école bilingue fun

Le but de ce type d’activité, c’est d’apprendre une nouvelle langue à l’enfant sans qu’il ne s’en rende compte tout en gardant le côté amusant de la chose. L’un des exemples les plus simples consiste à jouer à l’équivalent de « Jacques a dit » dans la langue ciblée. D’ailleurs, si vous avez besoin d’inspiration pour ce type d’activité, vous êtes à la bonne adresse. Voici une liste de nos articles qui parlent des jeux bilingues pour enfants : 

Nounou bilingue ? 5 activités pour que votre babysitter initie votre enfant à l’anglais

Babysitting : 6 jeux pour apprendre l’anglais aux enfants !

Apprendre grâce à la musique

Cette dernière constitue un excellent allié pour apprendre de manière ludique à un enfant. Après tout, c’est bien grâce à Macarena que n’importe qui sur Terre connaît au moins un mot d’espagnol. Donc, quoi de mieux qu’une chanson au rythme entêtant qui reste en tête pour apprendre des nouveaux mots sans s’en rendre compte ? Aussi, si votre enfant est fan de “libérée, délivrée…” et que vous allez devoir l’entendre une nouvelle fois dans une nouvelle langue, sachez qu’on pense fort à vous.

Une sortie d’école bilingue = une histoire

Sortie d'école bilingue : frère et soeur en train de lire

Petit disclaimer avant de commencer. Quand on parle d’une histoire, il ne s’agit pas uniquement de celle des livres. Cela peut très bien être une histoire audio ou même une histoire inventée de toute pièce. Le but principal étant de laisser place à la narration. Quand vous lisez l’histoire faite bien attention à l’intonation et à la prononciation. Ainsi, vous êtes sûr de transmettre correctement le vocabulaire à l’enfant. Pour les plus créatifs, vous pouvez opter pour un spectacle de marionnettes ou une histoire improvisée avec les objets à disposition

Voici donc une liste d’activités non-exhaustives qui sont utilisées pour faire progresser l’enfant. Mais il en existe plein, propres à chaque personne, d’ailleurs, on serait bien curieux de connaître les vôtres.

Kidlee et le bilinguisme, c’est toute une histoire

Chez kidlee, il est primordial que l’enfant soit épanoui durant les heures de garde. C’est pourquoi, nous accompagnons nos supers baby sitters à travers divers ateliers, formations et contenus ludiques. Afin que ces dernières puissent proposer la meilleure des gardes d’enfants à domicile à leur tour. Grâce à notre sélection de candidats en fonction de leur profil, de leur expérience et de leur motivation, la qualité de leurs services vous sera garantie. Place à la sérénité et à la confiance pour le meilleur accompagnement possible pour votre enfant !

Vous êtes parents et vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le babysitting Kidlee ? Donc, n’hésitez pas à nous écrire ou à nous appeler ! 

Nos conseillers se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos questions. Retrouvez nos coordonnées juste ICI !


Psst, vous souhaitez devenir baby sitter ? Inscrivez-vous chez Kidlee (si ce n’est pas déjà fait) et vous ne manquerez pas de ressources pour occuper les enfants durant votre baby-sitting. Pour découvrir notre univers, cliquez juste ici !

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

vingt − trois =