Kidlee Logo

English school field trip: games to try when you get home!

by | Dec 10, 2021 | Babysitting, Parents | 0 comments

If a while ago we were talking about the importance of themusical awakening. Today it is the turn of the awakening to foreign languages. It is important to know that when a child is small, he or she focuses on the sounds that are most common in his or her environment and can quickly identify these sounds. This is why the earlier the child is immersed in a bilingual or trilingual environment, the better. Because he will develop a sensitivity to different sound panoplies. So, here are some ideas for games to try for a successful English school outing.

What's in my bag ? - what's in my bag ?

First of all, you must have a bag! Then, you put a little bit of everything in it, an apple, a pen and even a comforter. Finally, let the child put his hand in the bag and choose an object. They have to guess what it is without looking and pronounce the name of the object correctly in English.

English school trip: Hey Doc! - hello doctor

The adult is standing and must say which part of the body hurts. For example: my knee hurts. And so the children have to point to the place where it hurts.

English school trip: Simon says the equivalent of James said 

In France, we have Jacques and the English have Simon. The game is based on orders: Jump, sit down, run. Of course, you must not forget to say before Simon says and please at the end.

Finally, here is a pdf for those who lack inspiration. This one gathers ideas from Simon Says to be found here.

English school trip: pass the ball 

This game is recommended for children who already have a basic knowledge of English in school. It is also ideal for working on sentence construction. To begin, players should stand in a circle. Once everyone is settled, take the ball and throw it in the direction of the child and ask them a question in English. It is important to keep the questions simple and at the child's level. The child will have to answer with a sentence of his own construction.

For example, say, "What's your name? and the child should answer: "my name is Luka". If the child is not yet able to construct sentences, he/she can answer with one word. Depending on his level, the child can also ask a question by throwing the ball in turn, to you or to another day, the most important is to have fun!

I spy - I see

The principle is simple, you must choose an object that you can see from where you are. Choose an object that you can see from where you are. Let's take the example of a tree. Then you say "I spy with my little eyes something green" that is to say that you will highlight the color of the object. And then the children have to guess what the object is by asking questions. "Is it the bag?". Finally, they will continue until they find the right answer.  

If you want more ideas on how to teach English to children, check out our article: 6 games to teach children English!

The miracle solution: bilingual after-school care

If you are a parent and you don't really have time to prepare games to teach your children English, why not opt for an English-speaking nanny? 

English school outing : baby sitter kidlee
Kidlee

In this way, learning a foreign language is done naturally and in a fun way. Through daily exchanges and linguistic games with the bilingual nanny or English nanny. Bilingual childcare allows the child to stay in a familiar environment and learn a language without realizing it. 

In-home childcare with Kidlee bilingual babysitters

At Kidlee, we also offer bilingual babysitters as part of our fun babysitting program. Thanks to our Montessori inspired training, our students are on the attack every day to help your children progress through an innovative childcare service. They will help your children to carry out rich and diversified activities without running out of ideas, while helping them to progress in their chosen foreign language. The candidates come from the best higher education institutions and are selected by our team in order to offer you the best support for your child. 

Choose our native babysitters

Some Kidlee profiles can even give English lessons to your children, depending on their level. For a total immersion, you can also opt for profiles whose mother tongue is English, an English or American nanny, for example, will be able to introduce your children to English by bathing them in this language in a fluid and natural way during her hours of care.

Choosing to hire a qualified person to look after your children will allow you to be serene on a daily basis. A bilingual babysitter can bring a lot to the table. Thanks to our selection of candidates according to their profile, their experience and their motivation, the quality of their services will be guaranteed. Let's make room for serenity and confidence for the best possible support for your child!

Want to know more about Kidlee babysitting? So, don't hesitate to write or call us !

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Sortie d’école anglophone : jeux à essayer en rentrant à la maison !

par | Déc 10, 2021 | Babysitting, Parents | 0 commentaires

S’il y a quelque temps on vous parlait de l’importance de l’éveil musical. Aujourd’hui est venu le tour de l’éveil aux langues étrangères. Il faut savoir que l’enfant étant petit se fixe sur les sons qui reviennent le plus dans son environnement et peut rapidement identifier ces derniers. C’est pourquoi, plus tôt on fait baigner l’enfant dans un environnement bilingue voir trilingue mieux c’est. Car il développera une sensibilité à différentes panoplies sonores. Et donc, voici des idées de jeux à essayer pour une sortie d’école anglophone réussie.

What’s in my bag ? – qu’est-ce qu’il y a dans mon sac

Premièrement, vous devez avoir un sac ! Après, vous y mettez un peu tout et n’importe quoi, une pomme, un stylo et même un doudou. Enfin, laissez l’enfant mettre la main dans le sac et choisir un objet. Il doit deviner ce que c’est sans regarder et prononcer correctement le nom de l’objet en Anglais.

Sortie d’école anglophone : Hey Doc ! – bonjour docteur

L’adulte est debout et doit dire qu’elle partie du corps lui fait mal. Par exemple : my knee hurt. Et donc les enfants doivent pointer du doigt l’endroit où ça fait mal.

Sortie d’école anglophone : Simon says l’équivalent de Jacques a dit 

En France, on a Jacques et les Anglais eux ont Simon. Le jeu est basé sur des ordres : Jump, sit down, run. Bien sûr, il ne faut pas oublier de dire avant Simon says et le please à la fin.

Enfin, voici un pdf pour ceux qui manquent d’inspiration. Ce dernier regroupe des idées de Simon Says à retrouver ici.

Sortie d’école anglophone : pass the ball 

Ce jeu est recommandé pour les enfants qui ont déjà une base d’anglais à l’école. Aussi, il est idéal pour travailler la construction de phrases. Pour commencer, il faut que les joueurs se mettent en cercle. Une fois que tout le monde est bien installé, prenez la balle et lancez-la dans la direction de l’enfant en lui posant une question en Anglais. Il est important de poser des questions simples et selon le niveau de l’enfant. Et donc l’enfant devra répondre par une phrase qu’il aura lui-même construite.

Dites par exemple : ‘’ what’s your name ? ‘’ et l’enfant devra répondre : ‘’ my name is Luka’’. Si l’enfant n’est pas encore dans la capacité de construire des phrases, il peut répondre avec un seul mot. Selon son niveau, l’enfant peut également poser une question en lançant la balle à son tour, à vous où à un autre jour, le plus important et de s’amuser !

I spy – je vois

Le principe est simple, il faut choisir un objet que vous pouvez voir d’où vous êtes. Choisissez un objet que vous pouvez voir d’où vous êtes. Prenons l’exemple d’un arbre. Après, vous dites “I spy with my little eyes something green” c’est-à-dire que vous allez mettre en avant la couleur de l’objet. Et donc après les enfants doivent deviner quel est l’objet recherché en posant des questions. “Is it the bag ?”. Enfin, ils continueront jusqu’à trouver la bonne réponse.  

Si vous voulez d’autres idées pour apprendre l’anglais aux enfants, rendez-vous sur notre article : 6 jeux pour apprendre l’anglais aux enfants !

La solution miracle : une garde périscolaire bilingue

Si vous êtes parents et que vous n’avez pas vraiment le temps de préparer des jeux pour apprendre l’anglais aux enfants, pourquoi ne pas opter pour une nounou anglophone ? 

Sortie d'école anglophone : baby sitter kidlee
Kidlee

De cette manière, l’apprentissage d’une langue étrangère se fait naturellement et de façon ludique. A travers des échanges quotidiens et des jeux linguistiques avec sa nounou bilingue ou sa nounou anglaise. La garde d’enfants bilingue permet à l’enfant de rester dans un environnement familier et d’apprendre une langue sans s’en rendre compte. 

La garde d’enfants à domicile avec les babysitters bilingues Kidlee

D’ailleurs chez Kidlee, nous proposons aussi des baby sitters bilingues dans le cadre de notre babysitting ludique. Grâce aux formations inspirées de la pédagogie Montessori réalisées par nos soins, les étudiant(e)s sont d’attaque chaque jour pour faire progresser vos enfants à travers un service de garde innovant. À la fois pour leur faire réaliser des activités riches et diversifiées sans être à court d’idées tout en les faisant progresser dans la langue étrangère choisie. Les candidats sont issus des meilleurs enseignements supérieurs et sélectionnés par notre équipe afin de vous proposer le meilleur des accompagnements à votre enfant. 

Choisir nos babysitters natifs

Certains profils Kidlee, peuvent même donner des cours d’anglais à vos enfants, selon le niveau souhaité. Pour une immersion totale, vous pouvez également opter pour des profils dont la langue maternelle est l’anglais, une nounou anglaise ou américaine par exemple, saurait initier vos enfants à l’anglais en les baignant dans cette langue de manière fluide et naturelle durant ses heures de garde.

Choisir d’engager une personne qualifiée pour faire garder vos enfants, vous permettra d’être sereins au quotidien. Un(e) baby-sitter bilingue peut apporter beaucoup de choses. Grâce à notre sélection des candidats en fonction de leur profil, de leur expérience et de leur motivation, la qualité de leurs services vous sera garantie. Place à la sérénité et à la confiance pour le meilleur accompagnement possible pour votre enfant !

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le babysitting Kidlee ? Donc, n’hésitez pas à nous écrire ou à nous appeler !

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.