fbpx
Kidlee Logo
Home " Babysitting " Games for kids: top 9 games to try without equipment or almost!

Games for kids: top 9 games to try without equipment or almost!

by | Jan 26, 2022 | Babysitting, Parents

Sometimes the job of keeping kids busy with games can be a real headache. Between the time it takes to prepare and the materials you need to find, it's safe to say you're not out of the woods. Between the time it takes to prepare and the materials to find, you're not out of the woods yet. So while time-consuming activities are sometimes necessary for kids, today it's more like a game. Today, it's going to be more like a top of the line of simple games for kids with almost no materials!

The word game: among the best educational games!

In fact, it is not only a game, it is also a way to revise the lexical field. In fact, each child must take turns to say as many words as possible related to a specific theme. For example: school, animals, vacations...etc.

The Yummy Yuck Game 

Start with Select small amounts of things to enjoy. You can put cookies, cheese slices, flour or cocoa. The child will have to close his eyes and guess what you have just made him taste. In addition, this game can really make the whole family happy! However, be careful not to offer disgusting or pungent foods to children.  

Elephant memory 

The concept is quite simple, the first one says a word, the next one repeats it and adds another one. Then, the third one repeats everything from the beginning and adds another word, and so on. A story that will have neither head nor tail, but which will be an excellent exercise of memory with in more some crazy laughs.

The missing object game

You designate the playing area and place a number of objects on it. The children will have a set amount of time to observe them. Afterwards, they will have to turn around so that you can remove an object. All you have to do is ask the children to find the missing object.

A classic children's game: Blind man's buff

Doesn't this game ring a bell? However, no matter how old we are, we must have all played it at least once in our lives! A true classic that never goes out of fashion. With a blindfold on, one of the children has to recognize the person in front of him/her by touching only his/her face. To find the rules of this game, it's here.

Games for children with salt dough

games for children with salt dough

Maria Montessori said "it is by the hand that the spirit is formed". According to Montessori pedagogyIn the Montessori method, the intellectual development of the child is linked to his or her senses. The advantage of the Montessori method is that you can practice any type of activity for children without the need to buy specific materials and this is the case of salt dough. If we have convinced you, go here.

Games for children, the Alphabet

Here is a game that combines fun and knowledge! Start by choosing a theme, for example, fruits. In turn, each child will have to recite the alphabet in order by giving a corresponding name (A for apricot, B for banana...etc). After that, the themes are endless so you might as well let the children choose.

The king of silence!

The children sit on the floor in a circle or around a table. The leader of the game must stand in the middle of the circle or away from the table, with his or her eyes closed. Then, each child takes turns speaking, disguising their voice. The smart kid must guess who spoke. Once the turn is over, we move on to another player. This game is sure to be a hit with the kids!

The little tub

For this game, all you need is a pen and a blank sheet of paper! On this paper, the children will have to draw a table with as many columns as the chosen categories. For example country, city, animal, fruit, vegetable, personality, name, game, clothing...

The festivities begin by drawing a letter. Each player or team fills in their board by writing in the corresponding column an item beginning with the letter drawn. At the end, you have to count the points: 0 point if the box is empty. If 2 players have the same answer then they both get 1 point. And you get 2 points for each correct element that has not been mentioned by any other player. So, we count on your originality! And for even more difficulty, you can start a stopwatch.

A lack of inspiration? Kidlee is here!

At Kidlee, we believe that it is important for children to be happy during their daycare hours. That's why we support our great babysitters through various workshops, trainings and playful contents. So that they can offer the best support to their turn. 

In other words, sign up with Kidlee (if you haven't already) and you'll have no shortage of resources to keep the kids busy while you babysit. To discover our universe, just click here !

You are a parent and you want to know more about babysitting Kidlee? So don't hesitate to write or call us! Our consultants will be happy to answer your questions. Find our contact information just HERE !

Kidlee Logo

Jeux pour enfants : top 9 des jeux à essayer sans matériel ou presque !

par | Jan 26, 2022 | Babysitting, Parents | 0 commentaires

Parfois, la mission d’occuper les enfants avec des jeux peut se révéler être un vrai casse-tête. Entre le temps qu’il faut pour Parfois, la mission d’occuper les enfants avec des jeux peut se révéler être un vrai casse-tête. Entre le temps qu’il faut pour préparer cette dernière et le matériel à trouver, autant dire que vous n’êtes pas sortie de l’auberge ! Alors, même si les activités qui prennent du temps sont parfois nécessaires pour les enfants. Aujourd’hui, ça sera plutôt un top des jeux pour enfants simples et sans matériel, ou presque !

Le jeu des mots : parmi les meilleurs jeux éducatifs !

En vrai, il ne s’agit pas uniquement d’un jeu, c’est aussi une manière de réviser le champ lexical. En effet, chacun son tour, les enfants doivent dire le plus de mots se rapportant à un thème précis. Par exemple : école, animaux, vacances…etc.

Le jeu du Miam Miam Beurk 

Commencez par sélectionner de petites quantités de choses à déguster. Vous pourrez mettre des biscuits, des parts de fromage ou encore de la farine ou du cacao. L’enfant devra fermer les yeux et deviner ce que vous venez de lui faire goûter. En plus, ce jeu pourra vraiment faire le bonheur de toute la famille ! Par contre attention, il ne faut pas proposer des aliments dégoûtants ou piquants aux enfants.  

Mémoire d’éléphant 

Le concept est assez simple, le premier dit un mot, le suivant le répète et en ajoute un autre. Puis, le troisième répète tout depuis le début et ajoute un mot supplémentaire, et ainsi de suite. Une histoire qui n’aura ni queue ni tête, mais qui sera un excellent exercice de mémoire avec en plus quelques fous rires.

Le jeu de l’objet manquant

Vous désignez la surface de jeu et y disposer un certain nombre d’objets. Les enfants auront un temps défini pour les observer. Après, ils devront se retourner pour que vous puissiez enlever un objet. Il ne vous reste plus qu’à demander aux enfants de retrouver l’objet manquant.

Un classique des jeux pour enfants : Colin-maillard

Ce jeu ne vous dit rien ? Pourtant, peu importe notre âge, nous avons tous dû y jouer au moins une fois dans notre vie ! Un vrai classique indémodable. Avec un bandeau sur les yeux, l’un des enfants doit reconnaître la personne devant lui en ne touchant que son visage. Pour retrouver les règles de ce jeu, c’est ici.

Des jeux pour enfants avec de la pâte à sel

jeux pour enfants avec de la pâte à sel

Maria Montessori a dit “c’est par la main que se forme l’esprit”. D’après la pédagogie Montessori, le développement intellectuel de l’enfant est lié à ses sens. L’avantage de la méthode Montessori, c’est que vous pourrez pratiquer tout type d’activité pour enfant sans avoir besoin d’acheter du matériel spécifique et c’est le cas de la pâte à sel. Si on vous a convaincu, rendez-vous par ici.

Jeux pour enfants, l’Alphabête

Voici un jeu qui allie amusement et savoir ! Il faut commencer par choisir un thème, par exemple, les fruits. À tour de rôle, chaque enfant devra réciter l’alphabet dans l’ordre en donnant un nom correspondant (A comme abricot, B comme banane…etc). Après, les thématiques sont infinies donc autant laisser les enfants choisir.

Le roi du silence !

Les enfants sont assis par terre en cercle ou installés autour d’une table. Le meneur du jeu devra se placer au milieu du cercle ou à l’écart de la table, les yeux bien fermés. Ensuite, tour à tour, chaque enfant prend la parole en déguisant sa voix. Le petit futé doit deviner qui a parlé. Une fois le tour fini, on passe à un autre joueur. Autant vous dire que ce jeu risque de faire fureur avec les enfants !

Le petit bac

Pour ce jeu, vous n’aurez besoin que d’un stylo et d’une feuille blanche ! Sur cette dernière, les enfants devront dessiner un tableau avec autant de colonnes que de catégories choisies. Par exemple pays, ville, animal, fruit, légume, personnalité, prénom, jeu, vêtement…

Les festivités commencent en tirant au sort une lettre. Chaque joueur ou chaque équipe remplit son tableau en écrivant dans la colonne correspondant un élément commençant par la lettre tirée au sort. Au final, il faudra compter les points : 0 point si la case est vide. Si 2 joueurs ont la même réponse alors ils ont tous deux 1 point. Et on gagne 2 points par élément correct et qui n’a été cité par aucun autre joueur. Alors, on compte sur votre originalité ! Et pour encore plus de difficulté, vous pouvez lancer un chronomètre.

Une panne d’inspiration ? Kidlee est là !

Chez Kidlee, il est primordial que l’enfant soit épanoui durant les heures de garde. C’est pourquoi, nous accompagnons nos supers babysitters à travers divers ateliers, formations et contenus ludiques. Afin que ces dernières puissent proposer le meilleur des accompagnements à leur tour. 

Autrement dit, inscrivez-vous chez Kidlee (si ce n’est pas déjà fait) et vous ne manquerez pas de ressources pour occuper les enfants durant votre baby-sitting. Pour découvrir notre univers, cliquez juste ici !

Vous êtes parents et vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le babysitting Kidlee ? Donc, n’hésitez pas à nous écrire ou à nous appeler ! Nos conseillers se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos questions. Retrouvez nos coordonnées juste ICI !

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.