fbpx
Kidlee Logo
Home " Parents " Childcare in Paris: rates, profiles, assistance... everything you need to know to make the right choice!

Childcare in Paris: rates, profiles, assistance... everything you need to know to make the right choice!

by | Sep 24, 2021 | Parents

If Jules Renard said, "Add two letters to Paris: it's heaven." Once you're parents, you don't really have the same vision anymore. And yes, being parents and living in Paris is a real challenge to take up, difficult but not impossible! Today, we talk to you about everything that concerns childcare in Paris. You should know that there are two key elements to know. The first and least cool is that Paris is in first place among cities where the price of baby sitting or child care is the highest. The good news is that the capital offers unlimited choices when it comes to finding someone to watch the kids in your absence. So without further ado, here's everything you need to know about childcare in Paris. 

Childcare Paris: what type of childcare?

Certified childminder

The childminder takes care of one or more children under the age of 3 in his or her home, on a regular or occasional basis. The childminder is a trained professional and approved by the General Council. Moreover, if the childminder comes to the parents' home, she is qualified as a childminder and can take care of children up to the age of 10.

The parent's helper

Unlike a childminder, a parent's assistant does not need to have a license. In addition, they come to your home. 

Nanny Paris : Jeune fille au pair
Freepik

The au pair

It is the perfect childcare option if you want to introduce your child to a new culture/language. The au pair is a foreign student who comes to France to study. His/her mission is to integrate the family as a nanny and to help with simple household tasks with a maximum of 5 hours of work per day.

The baby sitter 

It is a mode of care which can be punctual or regular. Whether it is for school outings, Wednesday afternoons or evenings on weekends. Baby sitting can take place at your home or even elsewhere. Baby-sitters and even nannies are generally students with experience in childcare and flexible in their availability. 

Smart baby-sitting by Kidlee 

Garde d'enfant Paris : babysitter kidlee who has fun with children
Kidlee

The latter encompasses much more than just childcare.

Specialized in childcare for children over 3 years old in Paris and the Ile de France region, Kidlee has been offering, for more than 3 years now, an agile and non-binding service to facilitate the life of parents and baby sitters.

Bilingual, sporty, artistic or specialized in homework help, our babysitters are also trained in the best practices of childcare. This allows us to offer a wide range of profiles that meet the needs of parents. 

In addition, you only need 5 minutes maximum to create your parent profile and 72 hours to receive profiles that match your request.

Childcare in Paris: let's talk about rates

As of July 1, 2022, the gross conventional hourly minimum wage for level 1 (Baby-sitter) is 10.85 euros. However, to set the right price, several parameters must be taken into account. In order not to confuse you, here are the parameters that determine the right price.

The age of the babysitter

Between 14 and 16 years old: the baby sitter can be paid 80 % of the SMIC.

Between 17 and 18 years old: it can be paid 90 % of the SMIC. 

Nanny Paris: babysitter coloring with children
Freepik

The number of children

The more children there are, the higher the bill! But not to the point of multiplying the minimum wage by the number of children cared for! 

Moreover, with Kidlee, the number of children has no impact on your childcare rate. You only pay for the hours of care provided by your baby sitter and not one euro more! Isn't life great?

Childcare Paris : the age of the children 

The younger the child, the more attention he or she needs. As a result, your nanny's salary may increase. The age of the children can also have an impact on the cost of baby sitting.

The nanny's experience

The luxury of hiring an experienced nanny means that the bill will automatically be higher than that of an inexperienced nanny because the qualifications of the top nanny must be paid for.

Additional costs 

Additional costs may be added to the bill such as transportation or meals.

Childcare in Paris: financial aid 

Calculation of childcare subsidies Paris
Freepik

It is important to remember that regardless of the type of childcare chosen for their children, all parents have the opportunity to benefit from certain financial aid that significantly reduce the cost of their childcare.

The main aid granted to parents who use a childcare service is the CMG aid. The complement of free choice of the mode of guard of the CAF. To benefit from it, it is sufficient that the hourly volume of the childcare is equal to or exceeds 16 hours per month. 

All parents in this case also receive a 50% tax credit at the end of the year. Note that this can also be immediate for parents with children over the age of 6 and employing a babysitter directly.

Childcare in Paris : choosing Kidlee is also ...

0 administrative hassles

babysitter Kidlee who teaches music to a child - Garde d'enfant Paris
Kidlee

With Kidlee, we save you all the administrative hassle, charges and financial calculations by offering you a solution with fair rates for parents and babysitters alike. And all this, while taking care of the administrative support for families and our caregivers, free of charge! 

Commitment to the protection of the environment 

If you want to know more about our actions for the planet, go to here.

Then, find our coordinates just HERE !

Garde d’enfant Paris : tarifs, profils, aides… tout ce qu’il faut savoir pour faire le bon choix !

par | Sep 24, 2021 | Parents | 0 commentaires

Si Jules Renard a dit “Ajoutez deux lettres à Paris : c’est le paradis.” Une fois parents, vous n’avez plus vraiment la même vision. Et oui, être parents et vivre à Paris, c’est un vrai challenge à relever, difficile mais pas impossible ! Aujourd’hui, on vous parle de tout ce qui concerne la garde d’enfant à Paris. Il faut savoir qu’il y a deux éléments clés à connaître. Le premier et le moins sympa, c’est que Paris est en première position des villes où le prix du baby sitting ou de la garde d’enfants est le plus élevé. La bonne nouvelle, c’est que la capitale offre un choix illimité lorsqu’il s’agit de trouver une personne pour garder les enfants en votre absence. Allez sans plus attendre voici tout ce qu’il faut savoir pour la garde d’enfant à Paris. 

Garde d’enfant Paris : quel type de garde d’enfant ?

Assistante maternelle agréée

L’assistant.e maternel.le accueille au sein de son foyer, de façon régulière ou occasionnelle, un ou plusieurs enfants de moins de 3 ans. L’assmat est une professionnelle formée et agréée par le Conseil Général. D’ailleurs, si jamais l’assmat se déplace au niveau du domicile des parents, elle est qualifiée de garde d’enfant et dans ce cas peut prendre en charge des enfants jusqu’à l’âge de 10 ans.

L’auxiliaire parentale

À l’inverse de l’assistante maternelle, l’auxiliaire parentale n’a nullement besoin d’avoir un agrément. En plus, elle se déplace à domicile. 

La fille au pair

C’est le mode de garde parfait si vous voulez initier votre enfant à une nouvelle culture / langue. La jeune fille ou jeune homme au pair est un étudiant.e etrangèr.e qui débarque en France pour ses études. Sa mission consiste à intégrer la famille en tant que nounou et à aider pour les tâches ménagères simples avec maximum 5 heures de travail par jour.

La baby sitter 

C’est un mode de garde qui peut être ponctuel comme régulier. Que ce soit pour la sortie d’école, le mercredi après-midi ou encore en soirée les weekends. Le baby sitting peut avoir lieu au niveau de votre domicile et même ailleurs. Les baby-sitters et même les nounous sont généralement des étudiants expérimentés en garde d’enfant et flexibles côté disponibilités. 

Le smart baby-sitting by Kidlee 

Ce dernier englobe bien plus que de la simple garde d’enfants.

Spécialisée dans la garde d’enfants des plus de 3 ans à Paris et en Ile de France, Kidlee s’applique, depuis maintenant plus de 2 ans, à proposer un accompagnement agile et sans engagement pour faciliter la vie des parents et celle des baby sitters.

Profils bilingues, sportifs, artistiques ou encore spécialisés en aide aux devoirs, en plus d’être dotés de compétences particulières, nos babysitters sont également formés aux best practices de garde d’enfants. Ce qui nous permet de pouvoir proposer des profils diversifiés et correspondants aux besoins des parents. 

En plus, il vous suffit de 5 mn maximum pour créer votre profil parents et de 72 h pour recevoir des profils qui matchent avec votre demande. Enfin, la cerise sur le gâteau, Kidlee est un service 100% parisien.

Garde d’enfant à Paris : parlons des tarifs

À compter du 1er juillet 2021, le salaire horaire minimum brut conventionnel du niveau 1 (Baby-sitter) est de 10,35 euros. Toutefois, pour fixer le juste prix, plusieurs paramètres sont à prendre en compte. D’ailleurs, pour ne pas vous emmêler les pinceaux, voici les paramètres qui déterminent le juste tarif.

L’âge de la baby-sitter

Entre 14 et 16 ans : la baby sitter peut être payée 80 % du SMIC.

Entre 17 et 18 ans : elle peut être payée 90 % du SMIC. 

Le nombre d’enfants

Plus il y en a, plus la facture grimpe ! Mais pas au point de multiplier le SMIC par le nombre d’enfants gardés ! 

D’ailleurs, avec Kidlee, le nombre d’enfants n’impacte en aucun cas sur votre tarif de garde d’enfant à domicile. Vous ne payez que les heures de garde effectuées par votre baby sitter et pas un euro de plus ! Elle est belle la vie, non ?

Garde d’enfant Paris : l’âge des enfants 

Plus l’enfant est jeune, plus il nécessite de l’attention. De ce fait, le salaire de votre nounou risque d’augmenter. L’âge des enfants peut donc être, lui aussi, un facteur impactant sur le tarif baby sitting.

L’expérience de la nounou

Le luxe d’engager une nounou qui a de l’expérience fait qu’automatiquement la facture sera plus salée que celle d’une nounou sans expérience car la qualification de la nounou top se paye.

Les frais supplémentaires 

Des frais supplémentaires peuvent s’ajouter à la facture comme le transport ou les repas.

Garde d’enfant à Paris : les aides financières 

Il est important de rappeler quel que soit le mode de garde choisi pour leurs enfants, tous les parents ont la possibilité de bénéficier de certaines aides financières qui réduisent considérablement le coût de leur garde d’enfant.

L’aide principale octroyée pour les parents faisant appel à une garde d’enfants est l’aide CMG. Le complément de libre choix du mode de garde de la CAF. Tous les parents dans ce cas bénéficient également d’un crédit d’impôt de 50% à la fin de l’année. Pour en bénéficier, il suffit que le volume horaire de la garde dépasse les 16 heures par mois. 

Garde d’enfant à Paris : choisir Kidlee c’est aussi …

0 tracas administratifs

Avec Kidlee, on vous épargne tout ce qui est tracas administratifs, charges et calculs financiers en vous proposant une solution avec des tarifs équitables pour les parents ainsi que pour les babysitters. Et cela, tout en prenant en charge, gratuitement, l’accompagnement administratif des familles ainsi que celui de nos intervenants ! 

S’engager pour la protection de l’environnement 

Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur nos actions pour la planète, c’est par ici.

Alors, retrouvez nos coordonnées juste ICI !

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.