Kidlee Logo

Bingo game for kids: 5 Bingos to learn while having fun

by | Feb 19, 2021 | Babysitting, Games and Development, Kids, Parents | 0 comments

If you're looking for a fun and calm activity to keep your kids busy, Bingo (pun intended!)! You've just found it! Offer your kids to play a game of bingo for children!

How does it work? 

Then each player holds a board. In a small group, there is a leader who will draw a card and say the word. If there is no leader, the children take turns picking a card. Then, the children will search their grid for the image or the word related to what was said by the leader. If they find it, they cover it with a token.

When one of the children has covered his entire board with chips, he shouts BINGO ! And you win! It is also possible to win by having a row, column or diagonal in chips if you want to make it shorter.

What type of Bingo? What benefits?

Nowadays there are many different kinds of bingos to play with. And that for different ages. And even for different themes such as Christmas Bingo ... Or even Disney Bingo ! You can use this game to teach your child numbers, letters, colors, animals. And even a foreign language! 

The game of bingo can be a fun way for a child to learn! What is the mainstay of the Montessori pedagogy ! Moreover, it develops his alertness, sharpens his concentration and listening skills and especially allows him to have fun! And this with patterns fun and recreational

Read our article on the Montessori pedagogy : Montessori pedagogy: what is it?

Children can start having fun playing Bingo as young as 5 years old with a Family or a babysitter to explain the rules. Afterwards, they can even have fun playing bingo with each other on their own.

Children's Bingo

Bingo from 1 to 20

OnlineBingo is a site that offers to download and print different bingo cards. You can find different levels of difficulty. For kids, we'll focus on the 3 x 3 grids and you can even choose the color before printing!

You will also need to print or prepare random numbers between 1 and 20 to be used on the call.

Let the children choose their cards first. Once each child is set up, you can start the game. Make sure the children understand that they can only call bingo when they have checked off an entire row or column or diagonal. (This depends on the rules you choose to set). 

Randomly select a number and call it. Have the children check off the number if it is on their card. Continue calling numbers until one of them calls bingo. And then you can start another round if desired.

The player sits down while the caller calls out the numbers he or she has chosen at random. To do this, after downloading and printing the cards, write down the numbers and put them in a bowl, for example, to draw them at random.

Once the number has been drawn and called, the player goes through the grid and marks it if it is there. If all the numbers in a column or row match, the player shouts BINGO! The player has won the round!

Animal bingo for the whole family!

This link offers printable bingo game grids for the whole family! Kids can discover different animals while having fun with parents and even grandparents! All that's left to do is pick the caller and print out the cards to be drawn, which you'll find right here here

Source: ZooEcomuseum

Bingo for teaching English to children:

Make your own bingos to print! 

You will be given a multiple choice of what you want to review with the child regarding his English vocabulary (adjectives, colors, animals...). You can create up to 16 boards of 3 x 3 or 4×4.

If a set does not contain enough vocabulary to create your tables, then choose the "empty" option and fill in the remaining boxes with text.

Just click here to make your own bingo grids to teach kids English! 

Read our article : Babysitting: 6 games to teach children English!

Good deed bingo

This bingo is different from the others. It will encourage the child to get organized and accomplish different tasks. For example, making his bed, getting dressed by himself ... When the line is complete, there will be rewards! 

You can also personalize it and all for only 5.50 Euros! Order your bingo just here.

Favorite! A giant children's bingo game for car trips! 

This giant bingo game is a real favorite! Not only because of the beautifully designed grids, but also because of the ingenious idea to keep the kids busy! During long car rides, there's nothing better than a giant bingo game! They will have to be attentive on the road and locate the elements of the grid to check them off! Great idea, isn't it? Find the bingo for car trips downloadable just here

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Jeu de bingo pour enfant : 5 Bingos pour apprendre en s’amusant

Jeux de bingo pour enfants

Oyez oyez, parents, baby sitter, si vous cherchez une activité ludique et calme pour occuper les enfants, Bingo ( jeu de mots oblige ! ) ! Vous venez de trouver !  Proposez à vos loulous de jouer à un jeu de bingo pour enfant !

Comment ça se joue ? 

Alors chaque joueur détient une planche. Dans un petit groupe, il y a un meneur qui va piocher une carte et dire le mot. S’il n’y a pas de meneur, les enfants vont à tour de rôle piocher une carte. Puis, les enfants vont rechercher sur leur grille l’image ou le mot relatif à ce qui a été cité par le meneur. S’ils le trouvent, ils le recouvrent alors d’un jeton.

Lorsque l’un des enfants a couvert toute sa planche de jetons, il crie BINGO ! Et c’est gagné ! Il est possible de gagner également en ayant une ligne, une colonne ou une diagonale en jetons si vous souhaitez faire plus court.

Quel type de Bingo ? Quels avantages ?

Il existe de nos jours plein de sortes de bingos à jouer. Et cela pour différents âges. Et même pour différents thèmes tels que Bingo de Noël … Ou encore des Bingo Disney ! Vous pouvez utiliser ce jeu de sorte à lui apprendre les chiffres, les lettres, les couleurs, les animaux.. Et même une langue étrangère ! 

Le jeu du bingo peut permettre à l’enfant d’apprendre en s’amusant ! Ce qui est le pilier de la pédagogie Montessori ! De plus, ça développe sa vivacité, aiguise sa concentration et son écoute et lui permet en particulier de s’amuser ! Et cela avec des motifs fun et ludiques

Retrouvez notre article sur la pédagogie Montessori : La pédagogie Montessori : qu’est-ce que c’est ?

Les enfants peuvent commencer à s’éclater en jouant au Bingo dès leurs 5 ans accompagnés d’un parent ou un babysitter pour leur expliquer les règles. Ensuite, ils peuvent même s’amuser à jouer au bingo entre eux en toute autonomie.

Bingo pour enfant

Bingo de 1 à 20

OnlineBingo est un site qui propose de télécharger et imprimer différentes cartes de bingo. Vous pourrez trouver différents niveaux de difficulté. Pour les enfants, nous nous intéresserons surtout aux grilles 3 x 3. Vous pouvez même choisir la couleur avant de l’imprimer !

Vous devrez également imprimer ou préparer des nombres aléatoires entre 1 et 20 à utiliser lors de l’appel.

Laissez d’abord les enfants choisir leurs cartes. Une fois que chaque enfant est paré, vous pouvez commencer le jeu. Assurez-vous que les enfants comprennent qu’ils ne peuvent appeler le bingo que lorsqu’ils ont coché une ligne ou une colonne ou une diagonale en entier. ( tout dépend des règles que vous aurez choisi de fixer) 

Choisissez au hasard un numéro, puis appelez-le. Demandez aux enfants de cocher le numéro s’il figure sur leur carte. Continuez à appeler des numéros jusqu’à ce que l’un d’eux appelle le bingo. Et vous pouvez ensuite commencer un autre tour si souhaité.

Le joueur s’assoit pendant que l’appelant appelle les numéros qu’il a choisis au hasard. Pour cela, après avoir téléchargé et imprimé les cartes, notez les numéros et mettez-les dans un bol par exemple afin de tirer ces derniers au sort.

Une fois le numéro tiré et cité, le joueur parcourt sa grille et le coche si ce dernier s’y trouve. Si tous les numéros d’une colonne ou ligne correspondent, le joueur crie BINGO ! Il a alors gagné ce tour !

Le bingo des animaux pour toute la famille !

Ce lien propose des grilles de jeu de bingo à imprimer pour toute la famille ! Les enfants pourront alors découvrir différents animaux tout en s’amusant avec les parents, et même les grands parents ! Il ne manquera plus qu’à désigner l’appelant et à imprimer les cartes à tirer au sort que vous trouverez juste ici

Source : ZooEcomuseum

Bingo pour apprendre l’anglais à l’enfant :

Fabriquez vos propres bingos à imprimer ! 

Un choix multiple vous sera proposé sur ce que vous souhaitez revoir avec l’enfant concernant son vocabulaire en anglais (adjectifs, couleurs, animaux…). Vous pouvez donc créer jusqu’à 16 tableaux des planches 3 x 3 ou de 4×4.

Si un ensemble ne contient pas assez de vocabulaire pour créer vos tableaux, choisissez alors l’option « vide » et remplissez les cases restantes avec du texte.

Cliquez juste ici pour fabriquer vos grilles de bingo afin d’apprendre l’anglais aux enfants ! 

Retrouvez notre article : Babysitting : 6 jeux pour apprendre l’anglais aux enfants !

Bingo bonne action

Ce bingo est différent des autres. Ce dernier va venir encourager l’enfant à s’organiser et accomplir différentes tâches. Par exemple faire son lit, s’habiller tout seul …  Lorsque la ligne est complète, il y aura des récompenses à la clé ! 

Vous pourrez également le personnaliser et tout cela pour 5,50 Euros ! Commandez votre bingo juste ici.

Coup de cœur ! Un bingo géant pour enfant pour les trajets en voiture ! 

Ce bingo géant est un vrai coup de cœur ! De par les grilles joliment dessinées, mais aussi pour l’idée ingénieuse qui permettra d’occuper les enfants ! Durant les longs trajets en voiture, rien de mieux qu’un bingo géant ! Ils devront être attentifs sur la route et repérer les éléments de la grille pour les cocher ! Super idée non ? Retrouvez le bingo pour les trajets en voiture téléchargeable juste ici