Kidlee Logo

Babysitting after school: 8 tips to be a babysitter loved by children and parents

by | Sep 15, 2021 | Babysitting, Babysitting tips | 0 comments

Isn't it time to find a student job? We hear that you've already chosen to do babysitting and not just any babysitting, babysitting after school! Well, you did the right thing! In addition to being one of the sectors that recruits the most students, it is really rewarding humanly speaking, especially if you love children. Also, after-school care usually lasts only 2 to 3 hours a day, which fits perfectly with your student schedule. For a great daycare, Kidlee has prepared some tips for you to become a top baby sitter adored by children and parents.

You want to do more than babysit

More is always better! Parents want someone to take care of the kids when they're busy. But if you also help with homework and offer activities on the way home. It's safe to say that the kids will be eager to get back to their great babysitter.

A great and punctual baby sitter

It is important to know that the first step in the after-school care process is to pick up your child at the school gate. So, you should already be there when the bell rings to take the child home from school.

Babysitting after school: you know the importance of snacks

After school comes the favorite time of the children, it is indeed the time of the snack! And the top nanny that you are has already prepared a list of snack recipes to try with the kids

You help the children finish all their homework before the parents come home

And yes, homework time is also part of after-school care. After the snack, we take advantage of this free time to finish with the homework.

babysitting after school: you tell them stories 

Once the children have been bathed, it's time to put on pajamas in preparation for bedtime. And at this time, reading a story is always recommended. If you want to know why, check out our article: Why should we tell stories to children?

You are a responsible person

Parents are looking for a mature person to look after their children. Therefore, you will have to be serious, mature and responsible.

Babysitting after school: you respect the parents' choices

As a baby sitter you must respect the parents' wishes. Also, you must always take the agreement of the latter and respect their choices.

You are becoming a Kidlee babysitter!

Obviously, no one is perfect, so you don't have to fulfill all the qualities. But the closer you get, the better! 

At Kidlee, we believe that it is important for children to feel good about themselves during childcare hours. That's why we support our great baby sitters through various workshops, trainings and fun content. In order for them to offer the best support to their turn. 

In other words, sign up with Kidlee (if you haven't already) and you'll have no shortage of resources to keep the kids busy while you babysit. To discover our world, just click here !

Are you a parent and want to know more about Kidlee Babysitting? Then don't hesitate to write or call us! Our consultants will be happy to answer your questions. Find our contact information just HERE !

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Babysitting en sortie d’école : 8 conseils pour être un babysitter adoré des enfants et parents

par | Sep 15, 2021 | Babysitting, Conseils babysitting | 0 commentaires

Ne serait-ce pas le moment de trouver un job étudiant ? À l’oreille, on nous dit que tu as déjà choisi de faire du baby sitting et pas n’importe lequel, du babysitting en sortie d’école ! Et bien, tu as bien fait ! En plus d’être l’un des secteurs qui recrute le plus d’étudiants, ce dernier est vraiment enrichissant humainement parlant surtout si tu adores les enfants. Aussi, la garde d’enfant en sortie d’école ne dure généralement que 2 à 3 heures par jour, ce qui va parfaitement avec ton planning d’étudiant. Pour une garde au top, Kidlee t’a préparé des conseils pour devenir un.e baby sitter au top adoré.e par les enfants et les parents.

Tu souhaites faire plus que garder les enfants

Avoir plus, c’est toujours mieux ! Les parents veulent une personne qui s’occupe de prendre en charge les enfants quand ils sont occupés. Mais si en plus, tu les aides pour les devoirs et que tu proposes des activités sur le chemin du retour. On peut dire que les enfants n’auront qu’une hâte, retrouver leur super baby-sitter.

Un.e super baby sitter ponctuelle

Il faut savoir que pour la garde d’enfant en sortie d’école, la première étape est d’aller chercher à la sortie d’école. Et donc, tu devras déjà être sur place lorsque la cloche sonnera pour raccompagner l’enfant de l’école à la maison.

Babysitting en sortie d’école : tu connais l’importance du goûter

Après la sortie d’école vient le moment préféré des enfants, c’est bien l’heure du goûter ! Et la nounou top que tu es a déjà préparé une liste de recettes pour le goûter à essayer avec les enfants

Tu aides les enfants à terminer tous leurs devoirs avant le retour des parents

Et oui, le temps des devoirs fait aussi partie de la garde d’enfant en sortie d’école. Après le goûter, on profite de ce moment libre pour en terminer avec les devoirs.

babysitting en sortie d’école : tu leur racontes des histoires 

Une fois que les enfants ont pris leur bain vient le moment de mettre un pyjama pour préparer le coucher. Et à ce moment-là, la lecture d’une histoire est toujours recommandée. Si vous voulez savoir pourquoi, rendez-vous sur notre article : Pourquoi faut-il raconter des histoires aux enfants ?

Tu es une personne responsable

Les parents cherchent à confier leurs enfants à une personne mature. Donc, tu devras faire preuve de sérieux, de maturité et être responsable.

Babysitting en sortie d’école : tu respectes les choix des parents

En tant que baby sitter tu dois respecter la volonté des parents. Aussi, il faut toujours prendre l’accord de ces derniers et respecter leurs choix.

Tu deviens une babysitter Kidlee !

Il est évident que personne n’est parfait donc tu n’as pas besoin de remplir toutes les qualités. Mais plus tu t’en rapproches et mieux ce sera ! 

Chez Kidlee, il est primordial que l’enfant soit épanoui durant les heures de garde. C’est pourquoi, nous accompagnons nos supers baby sitters à travers divers ateliers, formations et contenus ludiques. Afin que ces dernières puissent proposer le meilleur des accompagnements à leur tour. 

Autrement dit, inscris-toi chez Kidlee (si ce n’est pas déjà fait) et tu ne manqueras pas de ressources pour occuper les enfants durant ton baby-sitting. Pour découvrir notre univers, cliquez juste ici !

Vous êtes parents et vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le babysitting Kidlee ? Donc, n’hésitez pas à nous écrire ou à nous appeler ! Nos conseillers se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos questions. Retrouvez nos coordonnées juste ICI !

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

16 − 3 =