fbpx
Kidlee Logo
Home " Parents " Games and Development " Ecological activities: Top 5 activities to make kindergarteners aware of ecology

Ecological activities: Top 5 activities to make kindergarteners aware of ecology

by | Jul 19, 2021 | Games and Development, Lifestyle

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry said: we do not inherit the earth from our ancestors; we borrow it from our children. However, we cannot deny it. So far we have failed in our mission to take care of the planet. The reality is that an animal or plant species disappears every 20 minutes. But it is never too late to reverse the curve. If some time ago we explained to you how to initiate children to the good ecological gestures, today we come back to a top of the ecological activities for kindergarteners.

Eco-responsible DIY

Indeed, introducing children to eco-friendly gestures also involves activities that teach them about recycling and recovery old objects to give them a second life. And why not, a more fun life! They can start by transforming toilet paper rolls into a decoration or a game for example! Then, move on to more elaborate recycling activities.

For an eco-friendly holiday, discover our article : 10 easy DIY ideas to make!

Green activities: a memorable initiation

In order to teach children to take care of the planet earth, they must first discover nature to create a first contact. This is why we suggest trips to the park or forest after school, but not only! In addition to breathing fresh air, you should take advantage of this moment to fill the child's herbarium. A herbarium consists of a book in which tree leaves, flowers and sometimes even roots are placed, all dried and flattened. Next to these specimens, the child can note the name of the species, the family to which they belong or the place and date of harvest. To know how to make a herbarium from A to Z, go to here.

Montessori inspired ecological activities: the nature table 

This Montessori inspired activity will help children observe the evolution of certain elements of nature that they have grouped together. 

To do this, simply create a small nature space in your home. This can be in the kitchen, living room or even the child's room. Next, you will need to collect flowers, leaves and soil. Then, place these elements on a table and with the help of a magnifying glass, your child will be able to follow the evolution of his finds very closely. They will be able to enrich their vocabulary and their knowledge by observing the flowers withering and drying, as well as the stages of deterioration or evolution of the other elements.

Bringing a vegetable garden to life

If you thought gardening was only for adults, it's not. Little green hands are a precious help to plant fruits and vegetables. In addition, it will help to educate children for a more eco-responsible consumption.

If you want to become a vegetable gardener with the children, go to here.

And if you don't have a garden to make your vegetable garden, there is always the alternative of the juice bricks to put in the kitchen or in the balcony. In addition, the child can decorate his brick as he wishes.

An ecological activity that will delight the birds

Here is one of the easiest and coolest activities for kindergarteners to learn about ecology. For this one you will need an empty egg carton and a mixture of seeds and strings. First, you will need to attach the strings to the egg carton. Then, fill the cells with the seed mixture. Now all you have to do is hang it outside and wait for the birds to come and fill their bellies.

At Kidlee, we take care of the planet! 

Babysitters, students, parents and kids...our teams are working to ensure that our eco-friendly spirit is embraced by the entire Kidlee community. 

Babysitter Kidlee

Associative, sponsorship, green parenting, initiation to ecology and sustainable development... We act on several axes so that each member of our community is aware of the protection of our planet. And can, in turn, contribute to its preservation through simple gestures. To know our actions, go to here.

Want to know more about Kidlee babysitting? Then don't hesitate to write or call us! Our consultants will be happy to answer your questions.

Find our coordinates just HERE !

Activités écologiques : Top 5 des activités pour sensibiliser les maternelles à l’écologie

par | Juil 19, 2021 | Jeux et Eveil, Lifestyle | 0 commentaires

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry a dit : nous n’héritons pas la terre de nos ancêtres ; nous l’empruntons à nos enfants. Toutefois, on ne peut pas se voiler la face. Jusqu’à présent nous avons failli dans notre mission pour prendre soin de la planète. La réalité est qu’une espèce animale ou de plante disparaît toutes les 20 minutes. Mais il n’est jamais trop tard pour inverser la courbe. S’il y a quelque temps on vous expliquait comment initier les enfants aux bons gestes écolos aujourd’hui nous revenons à un top des activités écologiques pour les bouts de choux en maternelle.

Des DIY éco-responsables

En effet, initier les enfants aux gestes écolos passe également par des activités qui leur enseignent le recyclage et la récupération d’anciens objets pour leur redonner une seconde vie. Et pourquoi pas, une vie plus amusante ! Ils peuvent commencer par transformer des rouleaux de papier toilette en une décoration ou un jeu par exemple ! Puis, aller vers des activités récup plus élaborées.

Pour des fêtes en mode écolo, découvrez notre article : 10 idées DIY faciles à réaliser !

Activités écologiques : une initiation mémorable

Pour apprendre à l’enfant qu’il faut prendre soin de la planète terre, il faut d’abord lui faire découvrir la nature pour créer un premier contact. C’est pourquoi, on vous propose des virées dans le parc ou la forêt après l’école, mais pas que ! En plus du fait de respirer de l’air pur, il faudra profiter de ce moment pour remplir l’herbier de l’enfant. Un herbier consiste en un livre dans lequel sont placées des feuilles d’arbres, des fleurs, parfois même des racines, le tout séché et aplati. A côté de ces spécimens, l’enfant pourra noter le nom des espèces, la famille à laquelle elles appartiennent ou encore le lieu et la date de la récolte. Pour savoir comment réaliser un herbier de A à Z, rendez-vous ici.

Activités écologiques d’inspiration Montessori : la table de la nature 

Cette activité d’inspiration Montessori aidera l’enfant à observer l’évolution de certains éléments de la nature qu’il aura lui-même regroupé. 

Pour ce faire, il suffit de créer un petit espace de nature dans votre foyer. Cela peut être dans la cuisine, le salon ou encore la chambre de l’enfant. Ensuite, il faudra collecter des fleurs, des feuilles et de la terre. Puis, disposez ces éléments sur une table et à l’aide d’une loupe, votre enfant pourra suivre de très près l’évolution de ses trouvailles.  Il pourra ainsi enrichir son vocabulaire et ses connaissances en observant les fleurs en train de faner puis sécher, ainsi que les stades de détérioration ou évolution des autres éléments.

Donner vie à un potager

Si vous pensiez que le jardinage c’était uniquement pour les adultes, c’est faux. Les petites mains vertes sont une précieuse aide pour planter les fruits et légumes. De plus, cela permettra de sensibiliser les enfants pour une consommation plus éco-responsable.

Si vous souhaitez devenir un as du potager avec les enfants, rendez-vous par ici.

Et si vous n’avez pas de jardin pour réaliser votre potager, il existe toujours l’alternative des briques de jus à mettre dans la cuisine ou dans le balcon. En plus, l’enfant pourra décorer sa brique à sa guise.

Une activité écologique qui fera le plus grand plaisir des oiseaux

Voici une des activités pour les enfants en maternelle pour les sensibiliser à l’écologie des plus faciles et des plus cools. Pour cette dernière vous aurez besoin d’une boîte à œufs vide et d’un mélange de graines et des ficelles. Premièrement, il faudra fixer les ficelles sur la boîte à œufs. Puis remplir les alvéoles avec le mélange de graines. Maintenant, il ne reste plus qu’à l’accrocher en extérieur et attendre que les oiseaux viennent remplir leur ventre.

Chez Kidlee, on prend soin de la planète ! 

Babysitters, étudiants, parents et enfants…Nos équipes travaillent à ce que notre esprit eco-friendly soit adopté par toute la communauté Kidlee. 

Babysitter Kidlee

Associatif, parrainage, parentalité écolo, initiation à l’écologie et au développement durable…Nous agissons sur plusieurs axes afin que chaque membre de notre communauté soit sensibilisé à la protection de notre planète. Et puisse, à son tour, contribuer à travers des gestes simples, à sa préservation. Pour connaître nos actions, rendez-vous ici.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le babysitting Kidlee ? Donc n’hésitez pas à nous écrire ou à nous appeler ! Nos conseillers se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos questions.

Retrouvez nos coordonnées juste ICI !

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

cinq × quatre =