Kidlee Logo

Activities to do with children: 5 ideas to learn while having fun

by | May 7, 2021 | Babysitting, Games and Development, Kids, Parents

It's time to make a schedule of activities to do with the kids for the week! Painting, playing a scavenger hunt, making salt dough or reading a story are all good. But we have even better things to do! Kidlee offers you 5 ideas of activities to do with children, simple to realize, that combine fun and learning.

How to choose activities to do with children to learn while having fun?

It is essential to discuss with the children to identify their interests. In order to propose games, manual activities or creative activities to their tastes. If, however, you have difficulty including an activity related to math when the child just has gaps to fill in this subject. Don't hesitate to introduce it slowly but surely. Show them how much fun math is and they will follow. The goal is to guide him into the world of discovery on his own so that the activity is truly beneficial.

Activities to do with the children: for each question, an activity in response

Activities to do with children: a child writing the letter N in a sandbox

How do you familiarize children with letters?

Learning to write

It's time to get out the sensory bin ! Salt, sugar or fine sand, plus a stick and a container. This way, the child can reproduce the letters and stimulate his senses.

The fun'alphabet

When you are a child, a, b, c, d, it is not so easy to remember.

The idea is to write each letter on a clothespin. Then have your child place the clothespins in the correct order. 

How to reconcile children with math? 

Numbers are cooler with dominoes

With dominoes, you will finally familiarize the child with small numbers. He will be able to play and count the dots on the dominoes and then write the corresponding number.

Find the exercises proposed by head to model here.

King-toy

Mobi Kids - the board game dedicated to numbers

Learn to count, recognize numbers, get familiar with the first calculations... This game allows to accompany young children in the world of mathematics and calculations. There is also a version for older children (from 6 years old) called "Mobi" which allows them to play with the 4 operations. 

Activities to do with children: how to stimulate the memory of children? 

Elephant memory 

A game that can be played by 2 people, and even by 20. The principle is simple. Forming a circle, the second participant must repeat the word of the person before him and add a word. The third person repeats the sentence of the person before him and adds a word. And so, continue the game until one of the participants is wrong.

Memory

We can't talk about memory games without talking about the Memory game! In fact, you can find it on the market as you can create your own Memory with the children. This game is perfect for developing visual memory, concentration and orientation in space. Also, the Memory game comes in many themes and multiple variations. 

How to make children love science? 

Activities to do with children: a laboratory-like experience

For easy-to-perform science experiments, you won't find a better magazine than Yippee, I got it ! Discover several experiments to download for free on the website of the magazine just here.

The proposed content is adapted to 5-8 year olds.

How to create a contact with nature?

We'll say it again and again. A nature lover will inevitably make an excellent ecologist. So start instilling a love for the planet and its protection from an early age. To do this, we suggest you turn your kitchen into an artificial greenhouse.

Germinating seeds

First, let's start by choosing the easiest seeds to grow: lentil, radish, squash, bean, or tomato seed. Once the seed is chosen, it is left in water overnight. Then, we take a glass or an egg shell and we put some earth or absorbent cotton in it. Finally, the seed is placed. Three days later, the child will discover the miracle of nature! So that the seed in question gives pretty small green shoots.

At Kidlee, we believe that it is important for children to be happy during their daycare hours. That's why we support our great babysitters through various workshops, trainings and playful contents. So that they can offer the best support to their turn. 

In other words, sign up with Kidlee (if you haven't already) and you'll have no shortage of resources to keep the kids busy while you babysit. To discover our world, just click here !

You are a parent and you want to know more about babysitting Kidlee? So, don't hesitate to write or call us!

Our consultants will be happy to answer your questions. Find our contact information just HERE !

Activités à faire avec les enfants : 5 idées pour apprendre en s’amusant

par | Mai 7, 2021 | Babysitting, Jeux et Eveil, Kids, Parents | 0 commentaires

C’est le moment de faire le planning des activités à faire avec les enfants pour la semaine ! Faire de la peinture, jouer une partie de chasse au trésor, faire de la pâte à sel ou encore lire une histoire, c’est bien. Mais nous avons encore mieux ! Kidlee vous propose 5 idées d’activités à faire avec les enfants, simples à réaliser, qui allient plaisir et apprentissage.

Comment choisir les activités à faire avec les enfants pour apprendre en s’amusant ?

Il est primordial de discuter avec les enfants pour cerner leurs centres d’intérêts. Afin de proposer des jeux, des activités manuelles ou activités créatives à leurs goûts. Si toutefois, vous avez du mal à inclure une activité en relation avec les mathématiques alors que l’enfant a juste des lacunes à combler dans cette matière. N’hésitez pas à l’introduire doucement, mais sûrement. Montrez-lui à quel point les math, c’est sympa et il suivra. Le but est de le guider vers le monde de la découverte de son propre gré pour que l’activité soit réellement bénéfique.

Activités à faire avec les enfants : à chaque question, une activité en réponse

Activités à faire avec les enfants : un enfant en train d'écrire le lettre N dans un bac à sable

Comment familiariser les enfants avec les lettres ?

Apprendre à écrire

C’est le moment de sortir le bac sensoriel ! Du sel, du sucre ou encore du sable fin, plus un bâtonnet et un récipient. Ainsi, l’enfant pourra reproduire les lettres et stimuler ses sens.

Le fun’alphabet

Quand on est enfant, a, b, c, d, ce n’est pas si facile à retenir.

Le principe est d’écrire chaque lettre sur une pince à linge. Ensuite, demandez à votre enfant de placer les pinces à linge dans le bon ordre. 

Comment réconcilier les enfants avec les maths ? 

Les chiffres, c’est plus cool avec des dominos

Grâce aux dominos, vous allez enfin familiariser l’enfant avec les petits nombres. Il pourra donc jouer et compter les points des dominos puis écrire le chiffre qui correspond.

Retrouvez les exercices proposés par tête à modeler ici.

King-jouet

Mobi Kids – le jeux de société dédié aux chiffres

Apprendre à compter, à reconnaître les chiffres, se familiariser avec les premiers calculs… Ce jeu permet d’accompagner les jeunes enfants dans l’univers des mathématiques et des calculs. Il existe également une version pour les plus grands (à partir de 6 ans) qui s’appelle « Mobi » et qui permet de jouer avec les 4 opérations. 

Activités à faire avec les enfants : comment stimuler la mémoire des enfants ? 

Mémoire d’éléphant 

Un jeu qui peut se jouer à 2, et même à 20. Le principe est simple. En formant un cercle, le deuxième participant doit répéter le mot de la personne avant lui et rajouter un mot. La troisième personne répète la phrase d’avant et ajoute un mot. Et ainsi, continuer le jeu jusqu’à ce que l’un des participants se trompe.

Memory

On ne peut pas parler de jeux de mémoire sans parler du jeu de Memory ! D’ailleurs, vous pouvez le trouver sur le marché comme vous pouvez créer votre propre Memory avec les enfants. Ce jeu est parfait pour développer la mémoire visuelle, la concentration et l’orientation dans l’espace. Aussi, le jeu de Memory se décline en nombreux thèmes et de multiples variantes. 

Comment faire aimer la science aux enfants ? 

Activités à faire avec les enfants : une expérience comme au laboratoire

Pour des expériences scientifiques faciles à réalisées, vous ne trouverez pas mieux que le magazine Youpi, j’ai compris ! Découvrez plusieurs expériences à télécharger gratuitement sur le site du magazine juste ici.

Le contenu proposé est adapté aux 5-8 ans.

Comment créer un contact avec la nature ?

On ne cessera de la répéter. Un amoureux de la nature fera forcément un excellent écolo. Alors, on commence à inculquer l’amour pour la planète et sa protection dès le plus jeune âge. Pour cela, on vous propose de transformer votre cuisine en serre artificielle.

Faire germer des graines

D’abord, commençons par le choix des graines les plus faciles à cultiver : lentille, radis, courge, haricot, ou pépin de tomate. Une fois la graine choisie, on la laisse tromper toute une nuit dans l’eau. Puis, on prend un verre ou une coquille d’œuf et on y met de la terre ou de la ouate. Pour finir, on dépose la graine. Trois jours après, l’enfant découvrira le miracle de la nature ! Pour que la graine en question donne des jolies petites pousses vertes.

Chez Kidlee, il est primordial que l’enfant soit épanoui durant les heures de garde. C’est pourquoi, nous accompagnons nos supers babysitters à travers divers ateliers, formations et contenus ludiques. Afin que ces dernières puissent proposer le meilleur des accompagnements à leur tour. 

Autrement dit, inscris-toi chez Kidlee (si ce n’est pas déjà fait) et tu ne manqueras pas de ressources pour occuper les enfants durant ton baby-sitting. Pour découvrir notre univers, clique juste ici !

Vous êtes parents et vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le babysitting Kidlee ? Donc, n’hésitez pas à nous écrire ou à nous appeler !

Nos conseillers se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos questions. Retrouvez nos coordonnées juste ICI !

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

huit + 12 =