fbpx
Kidlee Logo
Home " News " Good plans " Study Advisor: the platform that helps students in their orientation

Study Advisor: the platform that helps students in their orientation

by | Nov 17, 2021 | Good plans, Promotions

According to the Ministry of Higher Education, Research and Innovation14% of students do not feel satisfied with their first year of study. However, orientation is a decisive choice for everyone's life. 

Until recently, information about post-baccalaureate orientation was very vague and vertical, i.e. from institutions to high school students. 

But that was before, before the digital era. Why not take advantage of this new era to create a huge social network of exchanges between students? 

Study Advisor was born in response to the growing demand for information on how to find an education. The aim of this platform is to help the student community, of which you are a part, in order to avoid failure, dropping out of school and unemployment of young graduates. Nowadays Kidlee is honored to introduce you to its new partner in detail!

What exactly is Study Advisor?

Study Advisor is the first collaborative platform of exchanges between students. This one, proposes you to discover for free the experience and the course of those who are a few years older than you. And this, to know their point of view on the trainings, the schools, the future jobs. In order to give you the best possible orientation, Study Advisor believes that it is essential to talk to students who speak the "same language" as you. A bit like a big brother or sister!

Wondering if you're more suited to business school or engineering school? Among the 50,000 students registered on the Study Advisor platform, there is bound to be one available to help you answer this question.

I don't know what to do after high school, how does it work?ntation Study Advisor

Study Advisor has created several tools to help you find the right school for you. As you may have understood, this involves talking to a student called AdvisorIt's like your own personal guidance counselor. 

You can find the ideal Advisor for your career plans thanks to their search engine, like on Google, it works with keywords, you'll see it's super simple!

If you don't know what you are interested in yet, Study Advisor has a solution for you too, don't worry. The team has developed a orientation test which recommends Advisors profiles according to your interests, your level of education or the city where you want to live. Get started! 

BTS ? DUT ? Bachelor's degree? Because we don't always know all the existing courses and training, their Advisors have produced more than 900 files on courses and training compiled in the orientation guide. It's kind of like your college guidebook.

Do you already know more or less what you want to do later on in terms of orientation? 

On Study Advisor, you can search for a school in particular and find out what students think of this institution that you are looking forward to, but also learn more about student life. 

In collaboration with schools and students, Study Advisor has created sheets on available training courses. The price, the duration of the training, whether it can be done in alternating years, the subjects taught, the degree sought, the rate of professional integration. In short, everything you need to know to make your choice of orientation!

Are you currently in your dream course? 

Already, congratulations! We're thrilled for you. 

If you like, sign up for Study Advisor to help young people in their orientation by talking about your school career and by answering their questions! For each student you help, you get paid up to 5€.

This small student job is 100% flexible, you indicate yourself when you are available. Beyond the remuneration, it is really a good action for young people lost in their orientation project.

Study Advisor : la plateforme qui accompagne les étudiant.e.s dans leur orientation

par | Nov 17, 2021 | Bon plans, Promotions | 0 commentaires

Selon le Ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur, de la recherche et de l’innovation, 14 % des étudiant.e.s ne s’estiment pas satisfaits de leur première année d’étude. L’orientation est pourtant un choix déterminant pour la vie de chacun.e. 

Encore récemment, l’information autour de l’orientation post-bac était très floue et verticale, c’est-à-dire des institutions vers les élèves de collège et lycée. 

Mais ça c’était avant, avant l’ère du numérique. Pourquoi ne pas profiter de cette nouvelle ère pour créer un immense réseau social d’échanges entre étudiant.e.s ? 

C’est face à la demande croissante de renseignements pour trouver sa formation qu’est né Study Advisor. La volonté de cette plateforme c’est  d’aider la communauté étudiante, dont tu fais partie, afin d’éviter l’échec, le décrochage scolaire et le chômage des jeunes diplômés. Aujourd’hui Kidlee a l’honneur de te faire découvrir son nouveau partenaire en détails !

Study Advisor, c’est quoi exactement ?

Study Advisor est la première plateforme collaborative d’échanges entre étudiant.e.s. Celle-ci, te propose de découvrir gratuitement l’expérience et le parcours de ceux qui sont de quelques années tes aîné.e.s. Et ce, pour connaître leur point de vue sur les formations, les écoles, les futurs métiers. Pour t’orienter au mieux, Study Advisor estime qu’il est essentiel d’échanger avec des étudiant.e.s qui parlent la “même langue” que toi. Un peu comme un grand frère ou une grande soeur !

Tu te demandes si tu es plutôt fait pour l’école de commerce ou l’école d’ingénieur ? Parmi les 50 000 étudiant.e.s inscrits sur la plateforme Study Advisor, il y en a forcément un.e disponible pour t’aider à répondre à cette question.

Je ne sais pas quoi faire après le Bac, comment ça marche l’orientation Study Advisor

Study Advisor a créé plusieurs outils pour t’aider à trouver l’école qui te correspond. Comme tu l’as compris, ça passe par l’échange avec un.e étudiant.e qu’on appelle Advisor, c’est comme ton conseiller d’orientation personnel. 

Tu peux trouver l’Advisor idéal pour ton projet d’orientation grâce à leur moteur de recherche, comme sur Google, ça fonctionne avec des mots-clés, tu verras c’est super simple !

Si tu ne sais pas encore ce qui t’intéresse, Study Advisor a aussi une solution pour toi, t’en fais pas. L’équipe a développé un test d’orientation qui te recommande des profils d’Advisors selon tes centres d’intérêts, ton niveau d’études ou encore la ville où tu souhaites t’installer. Lance-toi ! 

BTS ? DUT ? Licence ? Parce qu’on ne connaît pas toujours toutes les filières et formations existantes, leurs Advisors ont réalisé plus de 900 fiches de filières et de formations compilées dans le guide d’orientation. C’est un peu ton guide du Routard des études supérieures.

Tu sais déjà plus ou moins ce que tu veux faire plus tard coté orientation ? 

Sur Study Advisor, tu peux rechercher une école en particulier et ainsi découvrir ce que les étudiant.e.s pensent de cet établissement qui te fait de l’œil, mais aussi en apprendre davantage sur la vie étudiante. 

En collaboration avec les écoles et les étudiant.e.s, Study Advisor a créé des fiches sur les formations disponibles. Le prix, la durée de la formation, si elle est réalisable en alternance, les matières qui y sont enseignées, le diplôme visé, le taux d’insertion professionnelle. Bref, tout ce que tu as besoin de savoir pour faire ton choix d’orientation !

Tu es actuellement dans la formation de tes rêves ? 

Déjà, félicitations ! On est ravis pour toi. 

Si ça te dit, inscris-toi sur Study Advisor pour aider des jeunes dans leur orientation en parlant de ton parcours scolaire et en répondant à leurs questions ! Pour chaque étudiant.e aidé.e, tu es payé.e jusqu’à 5€.

Ce petit job étudiant est 100% flexible, tu indiques toi-même quand tu es disponible. Au-delà de la rémunération, il s’agit vraiment d’une bonne action pour les jeunes perdus dans leur projet d’orientation. 

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.