Kidlee Logo

Back to school 2021: 5 tips for a successful back to school!

by | Aug 20, 2021 | School, Parents | 0 comments

Summer is already almost over and back to school is just around the corner. The least we can say is that since the beginning of the pandemic, parents don't know how to prepare their children for school. No need to panic, Kidlee is here! And we've prepared a list of tips for a great start to the 2021 school year.

Always keep in mind the barrier gestures 

Even if the hardest part is behind us, we must not forget the preventive measures. Here is a small reminder of the latter: 

  • Wash your hands very regularly 
  • Cough or sneeze into your elbow or into a tissue
  • Use a single-use tissue and dispose of it
  • Greeting without shaking hands, stop hugging
  • Avoid touching your face, especially your nose and mouth

Get into a routine for back-to-school 2021

Yes, it's almost time for the return of the early wake-up call. And early waking means early sleeping. So, one week before school starts, maybe even two, start trying to regulate your child's sleep schedule. We advance by 10/15 minutes the sleep each evening and it is the same for the hour of the alarm clock. And this until you reach your desired wake-up time and have a complete routine. With a few days to go before school starts, try not to make any exceptions to maintain this balance.

For the best routine, discover also our article : Back to school: 5 tips to be ready on D-Day!

Goodbye to the vacation notebooks, hello to the books that talk about the new school year

A few weeks ago, we told you about the top vacation notebooks to shop. So, we hope that you have found your happiness and that of your child! Now that school is starting, it's time to hide the vacation notebooks and let your child enjoy the last moments of vacation. However, you can start introducing back-to-school reading. In fact, here is a top 7 books to prepare for back to school. It is always more reassuring for the child to have an idea about this event that is the beginning of the school year than to remain in the blur of the unknown.

Don't forget the supplies for the start of the 2021 school year

Waiting for the beginning of the school year to buy everything? That's a big no because you might find the shelves empty. Besides, the world belongs to those who plan ahead. And don't forget to involve your child in choosing supplies, not necessarily all of them, but at least some. Speaking of supplies, you can also check out our article on the best deals not to be missed.

The start of the 2021 school year, we talk about it with enthusiasm 

Don't hesitate to talk to your child regularly about the school if it's his or her first year. You may even be able to go and visit the school during the open house. Tell your child how much fun it will be because he will meet other children and he will learn a lot of new things and do a lot of activities. So, as you can see, we don't miss an opportunity to reassure the child when we talk about school. Moreover, don't hesitate to prepare with your child his outfit for the first day of school because it's not a day like any other! And don't forget to slip a comforting object into his backpack, so that if he ever needs reassurance, he will have recourse to it.

And if not, don't you need a babysitter?

At Kidlee, we believe that it is important for children to be happy during their daycare hours. That's why we support our super babysitters through various workshops, trainings and playful contents. So that they can offer the best support to their turn during their smart-babysitting.

Are you a parent and want to know more about Kidlee Babysitting? So, don't hesitate to write or call us! 

Our consultants will be happy to answer your questions. Find our contact information just HERE !

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Rentrée scolaire 2021 : 5 conseils pour une rentrée réussie !

par | Août 20, 2021 | Ecole, Parents | 0 commentaires

L’été est déjà presque fini et la rentrée pointe le bout de son nez. Le moins qu’on puisse dire c’est que depuis le début de la pandémie, les parents ne savent plus comment préparer leurs enfants à la rentrée. Pas de panique, Kidlee est là ! Et vous a préparé une liste de conseils pour une rentrée scolaire 2021 au top.

Toujours garder en tête les gestes barrières 

Même si le plus dur est derrière nous, il ne faut pas pour autant oublier les mesures préventives. Voici un petit rappel de ces dernières : 

  • Se laver les mains très régulièrement 
  • Tousser ou éternuer dans le coude ou dans un mouchoir
  • Utiliser un mouchoir à usage unique et le jeter
  • Saluer sans serrer la main, arrêter les embrassades
  • Éviter de vous toucher le visage en particulier le nez et la bouche

Adoptez une routine pour la rentrée scolaire 2021

Oui, c’est bientôt le retour des réveils matinaux. Et qui dit réveil matinal dit dodo tôt. Donc, une semaine avant la rentrée, peut-être même deux, commencez à essayer de réguler les horaires de sommeil de votre enfant. On avance de 10/15 mn le dodo chaque soir et il en va de même pour l’heure du réveil. Et cela jusqu’à atteindre l’heure de réveil souhaitée et avoir une routine complète. À quelques jours de la rentrée, essayez de ne pas faire d’exception pour maintenir cet équilibre.

Pour une routine au top, découvrez également notre article : Rentrée : 5 astuces pour être parés le Jour J !

Adieu les cahiers de vacances, bonjour les livres qui parlent de la rentrée

Il y a quelques semaines, on vous parlait du top de cahier de vacances à shopper. Aussi, on espère que vous avez trouvé votre bonheur et celui de votre enfant ! Maintenant que la rentrée approche, il est temps de cacher les cahiers de vacances et de laisser l’enfant profiter des derniers moment de vacances. Par contre, vous pouvez commencer à introduire des lectures à la rentrée. D’ailleurs, voici un top 7 des livres pour se préparer à la rentrée. C’est toujours plus rassurant pour l’enfant de constituer une idée sur cet événement qu’est la rentrée que de rester dans le flou de l’inconnu.

On n’oublie pas les fournitures pour la rentrée scolaire 2021

Attendre la rentrée pour tout acheter ? C’est un grand non car vous risquez de trouver les rayons vides. Et puis, le monde appartient à ceux qui s’y prennent à l’avance. Et n’oubliez pas de faire participer votre enfant dans le choix des fournitures, pas toutes forcément mais au moins quelques-unes. En parlant de fournitures, vous pouvez aussi faire un tour sur notre article des bons plans à ne pas rater.

La rentrée scolaire 2021, on en parle avec enthousiasme 

N’hésitez pas à parler régulièrement de l’école à votre enfant si c’est sa première rentrée. Vous pourrez peut-être même y aller pour faire une visite des lieux lors des journées portes ouvertes. Dites-lui à quel point ça va être sympa car il va rencontrer d’autres enfants et qu’il va apprendre énormément de nouvelles choses et faire plein d’activités. Donc, vous l’aurez compris, on ne rate pas une occasion de rassurer l’enfant quand on lui parle de l’école. D’ailleurs, n’hésitez pas à préparer avec votre enfant sa tenue pour la rentrée car ce n’est pas un jour comme les autres ! Et n’oubliez pas de lui glisser un objet réconfortant dans son sac à dos, ainsi si jamais il a besoin d’être rassuré, il aura recours à ce dernier.

Et sinon, vous n’avez pas besoin d’un.e babysitter ?

Chez Kidlee, il est primordial que l’enfant soit épanoui durant les heures de garde. C’est pourquoi, nous accompagnons nos supers babysitters à travers divers ateliers, formations et contenus ludiques. Afin que ces dernières puissent proposer le meilleur des accompagnements à leur tour durant leur smart-babysitting.

Vous êtes parents et vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le babysitting Kidlee ? Donc, n’hésitez pas à nous écrire ou à nous appeler ! 

Nos conseillers se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos questions. Retrouvez nos coordonnées juste ICI !

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

seize − 1 =