Kidlee Logo

Nannies in Paris: what options are available to you?

by | May 5, 2021 | Parents | 0 comments

When it comes to talking about childcare in Paris, there are two key things to know. The first and least cool thing is that Paris is the most expensive city for babysitting. The good news is that the capital city offers an unlimited choice when it comes to finding someone to look after the children in your absence. So, between childminder, babysitter, au pair or even parental auxiliary, to find the ideal nanny in Paris, you have plenty of choice. We detail all this for you to make a decision.

Nanny in Paris : the different options !

Certified childminder

The childminder takes care of one or more children under the age of 3 in his or her home, on a regular or occasional basis. The childminder is a professional in childcare and early childhood trained and approved by the General Council. It is essential to specify that this profession cannot be exercised without an official certification. Contrary to babysitters or nannies at home who move around, the childminder keeps the children at home or in a MAM (Maison d'Assistantes Maternelles). Moreover, if the childminder moves to the parents' home, she is qualified as a childminder and in this case can take care of children up to the age of 10.

The parent's helper

Unlike a childminder, a parent's assistant does not need to have a license. Moreover, she comes to the home. Her objective is to accompany the child throughout the day while the parents are working. She also assists the parents when they are present. She respects the rhythm of the family's daily life and participates in the awakening and education of the children. Generally, the parental assistant looks after children from 3 months to 10 years old.

The au pair

It is the perfect childcare option if you want to introduce your child to a new culture/language. The au pair is a foreign student who comes to France to study. Paris has no shortage of foreign students.

His/her mission is to integrate the family as a nanny and help with simple household tasks with a maximum of 5 hours of work per day. On the other hand, he or she has classes to attend. However, make sure that you have an extra room to accommodate him/her.

The nanny at home in Paris:

The search for a nanny can be a mission impossible. It's not easy to find the perfect one! The nanny comes to your home to look after your little one on a regular basis. Her rate can vary with the years of experience and if there are tasks in addition to the care. The nanny is the almost perfect solution because you still need to have confidence! Moreover, if you want to know how to find a trusted nanny, it's by here.

The baby sitter 

It is a mode of care which can be punctual or regular. Whether it is for school outings, Wednesday afternoons or evenings on weekends. Baby sitting can take place at your home or even elsewhere. Baby-sitters and even nannies are generally experienced childcare students and flexible in terms of availability. For school outings and homework help they are a great alternative!

Baby sitter for after school and more

Your children finish school earlier than you do and you don't even have time to pick them up at school. That's when you call on a baby sitter who will have to pick them up and keep them busy until you return. There is a possibility for him or her to also do baby sitting in the evening as well as school accompaniment.

Evening babysitter

He or she will take care of the children from six o'clock until you return. Very useful if you don't finish work early or like to go out with your friends in the evening.

Baby sitter for the night

A very recent phenomenon, but one that never ceases to be talked about. Dear parents, if your dark circles speak for you, it is time to opt for a night baby sitter. He or she will take care of baby all night long while you sleep soundly.

Nanny in Paris : baby sitter for a wedding

In the movies, and even in real life, children without supervision during a ceremony, it makes mischief. This is where the concept of wedding baby sitters was born. He or she will take care of the children during the whole party. Thus, young and old will keep the memory of a pleasant moment.

Smart babysitting: Kidlee babysitters

A Kidlee baby sitter with children

Smart sitting is a concept made by Kidlee. It encompasses much more than just childcare.

The entire team is dedicated to thinking, creating, training and managing in a smart way. And this, in order to offer you the most practical and efficient childcare services.

Specialized in childcare for children over 3 years old in Paris and Ile de France, Kidlee has been working for 2 years now to offer a flexible and non-binding service to facilitate the life of parents and baby sitters.

For us, the word "smart" is a motto! 

Bilingual, sporty, artistic or specialized in homework help, our babysitters are also trained in the best practices of childcare. This allows us to offer a wide range of profiles that meet the needs of parents.

To learn more about our candidates and our smart-babysitting concept, please write or call us! Our consultants will be happy to answer your questions. Find our contact information just HERE !

0 Comments

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Paris baby sitting agency : how to find your happiness ? - [...] a little confused when it comes to the type of childcare, we advise you to take a look at this...

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Nounous sur Paris : quelles options s’offrent à vous ?

par | Mai 5, 2021 | Parents | 0 commentaires

Quand il s’agit de parler de garde d’enfant à Paris, Il y a deux éléments clés à connaître. Le premier et le moins sympa, c’est que Paris est en première position des villes où le prix du baby sitting ou de la garde d’enfants est le plus élevé. La bonne nouvelle, c’est que la capitale offre un choix illimité lorsqu’il s’agit de trouver une personne pour garder les enfants en votre absence. Donc, entre assistante maternelle, babysitter, fille au pair ou encore auxiliaire parentale, pour trouver la nounou idéale à Paris, vous avez largement le choix. On vous détaille tout ça pour que vous puissiez prendre une décision.

Nounou à Paris : les différentes options !

Assistante maternelle agréée

L’assistant.e maternel.le accueille au sein de son foyer, de façon régulière ou occasionnelle, un ou plusieurs enfants de moins de 3 ans. L’assmat est une professionnelle de la garde d’enfants et de la petite enfance formée et agréée par le Conseil Général. Il est primordial de préciser que ce métier ne peut donc être exercé sans une certification officielle. Contrairement aux babysitters ou nounous à domicile qui se déplacent, l’assmat garde les enfants chez elle ou bien dans une MAM ( Maison d’Assistantes Maternelles ). D’ailleurs, si jamais l’assmat se déplace au niveau du domicile des parents, elle est qualifiée de garde d’enfant et dans ce cas peut prendre en charge des enfants jusqu’à l’âge de 10 ans.

L’auxiliaire parentale

À l’inverse de l’assistante maternelle, l’auxiliaire parentale n’a nullement besoin d’avoir un agrément. De plus, elle se déplace à domicile. Elle a pour objectif d’accompagner l’enfant tout au long de sa journée pendant que les parents travaillent. Et seconde les parents lorsqu’ils sont présents. Elle respecte le rythme de la vie quotidienne de la famille et participe à l’éveil et à l’éducation des enfants. Généralement, l’auxiliaire parentale garde les enfants de 3 mois à 10 ans.

La fille au pair

C’est le mode de garde parfait si vous voulez initier votre enfant à une nouvelle culture / langue. La jeune fille ou jeune homme au pair est un étudiant.e etrangèr.e qui débarque en France pour ses études. Et autant dire que Paris ne manque pas d’étudiants étrangers.

Sa mission consiste à intégrer la famille en tant que nounou et aider pour les tâches ménagères simples avec maximum 5 heures de travail par jour. Car à côté, il ou elle a des cours à suivre. Toutefois, assurez-vous que vous avez une chambre en plus pour l’accueillir.

La nounou à domicile sur Paris :

La recherche d’une nounou peut s’avérer digne d’une mission impossible. Pas facile de trouver la perle rare ! La nounou se déplace à domicile pour garder régulièrement votre bout’chou. Son tarif peut varier avec les années d’expérience et s’il y a des tâches en plus de la garde. La nounou, c’est la solution presque parfaite car encore faut-il avoir confiance ! D’ailleurs; si vous souhaitez savoir comment trouver une nounou de confiance, c’est par ici.

La baby sitter 

C’est un mode de garde qui peut être ponctuel comme régulier. Que ce soit pour la sortie d’école, le mercredi après-midi ou encore en soirée les weekends. Le baby sitting peut avoir lieu au niveau de votre domicile et même ailleurs. Les baby-sitters et même les nounous sont généralement des étudiants expérimentés en garde d’enfant et flexibles coté disponibilités. Pour les sorties d’école et l’aide aux devoirs ils sont une très bonne alternative !

Baby sitter pour la sortie d’école et plus

Vos enfants terminent plus tôt que vous et vous n’avez même pas le temps d’aller les chercher à l’école. C’est là que vous faites appel à un.e baby sitter qui devra les récupérer et les occuper jusqu’à votre retour. Il y a possibilité pour qu’il ou elle fasse également du baby sitting le soir ainsi que de l’accompagnement scolaire.

Baby-sitter du soir

Il ou elle s’occupera des enfants à partir de six heures jusqu’à votre retour. Très utile si vous ne terminez pas le travail tôt ou que vous aimez sortir avec vos amis en soirée.

Baby sitter de nuit

Un phénomène très récent, mais qui ne cesse de faire parler de lui. Chers parents, si vos cernes parlent pour vous, il serait temps d’opter pour un.e baby sitter de nuit. Il ou elle prendra soin de bébé toute la nuit pendant qu’à côté, vous dormirez sur vos deux oreilles.

Nounou à Paris : baby sitter pour un mariage

Dans les films, et même dans la vraie vie, généralement des enfants sans encadrement lors d’une cérémonie, ça fait des bêtises. Et c’est de là qu’est né le concept des wedding baby sitters. Il ou elle s’occupera des enfants durant toute la fête. Ainsi, petits et grands garderont le souvenir d’un moment agréable.

Le smart baby-sitting : les babysitters Kidlee

Une baby sitter Kidlee avec des enfants

Le smart sitting, c’est un concept made by Kidlee. Ce dernier englobe bien plus que de la simple garde d’enfants.

Toute l’équipe s’attele à réfléchir, à créer, à former et à gérer de manière smart. Et cela, afin de vous proposer le plus pratique et le plus efficace des services de garde d’enfants.

Spécialisée dans la garde d’enfants des plus de 3 ans à Paris et en Ile de France, Kidlee s’applique, depuis maintenant 2 ans, à proposer un accompagnement agile et sans engagement pour faciliter la vie des parents et celle des baby sitters.

Chez nous, le mot « smart », c’est une devise ! 

Profils bilingues, sportifs, artistiques ou encore spécialisés en aide aux devoirs, en plus d’être dotés de compétences particulières, nos babysitters sont également formés aux best practices de garde d’enfants. Ce qui nous permet de pouvoir proposer des profils diversifiés et correspondants aux besoin des parents.

Pour en savoir plus sur nos candidats ainsi que notre concept de smart-babysitting, n’hésitez pas à nous écrire ou à nous appeler ! Nos conseillers se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos questions. Retrouvez nos coordonnées juste ICI !

0 commentaires

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Agence baby sitting Paris : comment trouver son bonheur ? - […] peu paumé quand il s’agit du type de garde d’enfants, on vous conseille de faire un tour sur cet…

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.