Kidlee Logo

Mom: our tips for a more serene daily life with children

by | Mar 5, 2021 | Lifestyle, Parents | 0 comments

The bond between a mother and her child is unique. A 9-month collocation that is followed by the title of mom for a lifetime. In the beginning, everyday life with baby is easy. But what about once he grows up? Once he starts to speak his first words? Once he learns to walk? When he starts going to school?

As time goes on, your child will evolve. As a super mom, you will have to adapt. Most importantly, you will need to stay zen! We can see the look on your face, you think it's easier said than done. At KidleeWe don't do things by halves, so we've prepared a series of tips for getting organized with the kids and having an almost perfect family life.

The secret is organization 

Monday morning, you just woke up and there is already a source of stress: What will he wear today? At noon, a new source of stress flashes: What to cook for lunch? Overall, the number of things that can stress a mom out are endless. However, we have solutions that can improve your daily life.

An organization in the kitchen 

a photo showing various lunchboxes with different meals

Batch cookingDoes this sound familiar? It is a home cooking method, based on the preparation of different dishes in one go to be served the following days. In other words, you only need one day in the kitchen to prepare all the dishes for the week. Here are the steps to follow: 

  • Gather all of his recipes.
  • Think about the week's menus by collecting recipes that have common ingredients.
  • Make a complete shopping list based on the number of servings you want per dish.

One of the many advantages of this method is the participation of the children. Usually the batch cooking is done on the weekend, your children will also be free and will be happy to participate.

Establish a mother-child routine

To reduce the load, don't hesitate to make your children responsible. You can prepare an evening routine and a morning routine for them, for example downloadable here. Also, you can prepare things the night before, such as the children's outfits, the breakfast table...etc. Also, before going to bed, remember to put away what you can because it is proven that clutter plays on the nerves. Also, check to see if the kids have stuck to their evening routine and think about their read a story. Finally, try to wake up at least 10 minutes before your usual time to save time.

Letting go - "It's okay to not be okay" even for a mom

As a human being, you have the right to be tired, exhausted or just not up to it. Striving to be a perfect mom is normal. The race to be perfect once you become a parent is legitimate, but it shouldn't cost you your physical or mental health. If you feel overwhelmed, what should you do?

Delegate without feeling guilty

Mom doing yoga
pinterest

Hard day at work? Temporary asthenia? Dad away for a week? Don't hesitate to ask for help from your relatives, grandma and grandpa will be happy to see their grandchildren.

In addition, you can also call on one of our supers babysitters to take care of your child while boosting his development and awakening. Our top nanny will be able to pick up your child from school, give him/her a snack and bath while you are at the office.

Also, and depending on your child's interests, the babysitter Kidlee will be happy to propose fun activities to entertain him while you rest. For more information about our services and our playful childcareyou can contact us here.

Take a moment for yourself

When you feel the pressure building, click the pause button. This is a signal to take a moment for yourself. So go for a run or stay home and do some meditation. For a moment, concentrate on yourself and recharge your batteries. A Zen mom is a happy mom! 

In conclusion, a Zen mom is organized, fulfilled and Zen at the same time. So, do you think you're up to the challenge? Let us know when you start.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Maman : nos conseils pour un quotidien plus serein avec les enfants

Maman zen

Le lien qui unit une maman à son enfant est unique. Une collocation de 9 mois qui est suivie du titre de maman pour toute une vie. Au début, le quotidien avec bébé est facile. Mais qu’en est-il une fois qu’il a grandi? Une fois qu’il commence à prononcer ses premiers mots ? Qu’il apprend à marcher? Qu’il  commence à aller à l’école?

Au fur et à mesure, votre enfant évoluera. En tant que super maman, vous devrez vous adapter. Plus important encore, vous devrez rester zen ! On voit votre regard là, vous pensez que c’est plus facile à dire qu’à faire. Chez Kidlee, on ne fait pas les choses à moitié, donc on vous a préparé une série de conseils pour s’organiser avec les enfants et avoir un quotidien familial presque parfait.

Le secret c’est l’organisation 

Le lundi matin, vous venez de vous réveiller et il y a déjà une source de stress qui se fait ressentir : Quelle tenue va-t-il porter aujourd’hui? A midi, une nouvelle source de stress clignote : Quoi cuisiner pour le déjeuner? Globalement, le nombre de choses qui peuvent stresser une maman sont infinies. Cependant, nous avons des solutions qui pourront améliorer votre quotidien.

Une organisation en cuisine 

une photo exposant divers lunchbox avec différents repas

Le batch cooking, ça vous dit quelque chose? Il s’agit d’une méthode de cuisine à domicile, basée sur la préparation d’un seul coup des différents plats à servir les jours suivants. C’est-à-dire qu’il suffit d’une journée en cuisine pour préparer tous les plats de la semaine. Voici les étapes à suivre : 

  • Réunir toutes ses recettes.
  • Réfléchir aux menus de la semaine en rassemblant les recettes qui présentent des ingrédients communs.
  • Établir la liste complète des courses en fonction du nombre de portions voulues par plat.

Un des nombreux avantages de cette méthode, c’est la participation des enfants. Généralement le batch cooking se fait le week-end, vos enfants seront aussi libres et se feront un plaisir d’y participer.

Instaurer une routine maman – enfants

Pour diminuer la charge, n’hésitez pas à responsabiliser vos enfants. Vous pouvez leur préparer une routine du soir et une pour le matin, un exemple téléchargeable ici. Aussi, vous pouvez préparer les affaires la veille, comme les tenues des enfants, la table du petit déjeuner…etc. Également, avant de vous coucher, pensez à ranger ce que vous pouvez car c’est prouvé que le bazar joue sur les nerfs. De même, vérifiez si les enfants ont respecté leur routine du soir et pensez a leur lire une histoire. Pour finir, essayez de vous réveiller au moins 10mn avant l’heure habituelle afin de gagner du temps.

Lâcher prise – « It’s okay to not be okay » même pour une maman

En tant qu’être humain, vous avez le droit d’être fatiguée, exténuée ou tout simplement pas en état. Chercher à être une maman parfaite, c’est normal. La course à la perfection une fois parents est légitime mais elle ne doit pas vous coûter votre santé physique ou mentale. Si vous vous sentez dépassé, que faut-il faire?

Déléguer sans culpabiliser

Maman en train de faire du yoga
pinterest

Rude journée au boulot ? Asthénie passagère? Papa absent pour une semaine ? N’hésitez pas à demander de l’aide auprès de vos proches, mamie et papi se feront une joie de revoir leurs petits-enfants.

Par ailleurs, vous pouvez aussi faire appel à l’un de nos supers babysitters pour faire garder votre enfant tout en boostant son développement et son éveil . Notre nounou top pourra récupérer votre enfant de l’école, lui faire prendre son goûter puis bain tandis que vous serez au bureau.

Aussi, et selon les centre d’intérêts de votre enfant, la/le babysitter Kidlee se fera un plaisir de proposer des activités ludiques pour le divertir le temps que vous vous reposiez. Pour plus d’informations concernant nos servies et nos garde d’enfants ludiques, vous pouvez nous contacter ici.

Prendre un moment pour soi-même

Quand vous sentez que la pression monte, cliquez sur le bouton pause. C’est un signal pour dire qu’il faut prendre un moment pour vous. Donc, sortez faire un footing ou bien restez à la maison et faites de la méditation. Le temps d’un instant, concentrez-vous sur vous-même et ressourcez-vous. Une maman zen est une maman heureuse ! 

En conclusion, une maman zen est à la fois organisée, épanouie et zen. Donc pensez-vous être capable de relever le challenge? Dites-le nous en commenaitre.