fbpx
Kidlee Logo
Home " Do It Yourself " Games " Water games: 6 great ideas to cool off the kids

Water games: 6 great ideas to cool off the kids

by | Jul 26, 2021 | Do It Yourself, Games

Summer means sunshine and with it comes the thought of summer activities. Between outdoor games and activities to keep the kids busy at home, there is no doubt that outdoor activities are the best. Besides, when you say summer and outdoor, you say sunstroke. That's why it's important to refresh your children with water from time to time. Yes, of course, by refreshing we mean that you have to offer them to drink water quite frequently but not only! Kidlee comes today with a top of the water games for a 100% fun and refreshing moment.

The water pinata

With this super fun activity, the fresh effect is guaranteed. So, you'll need balloons, ropes to hang them on a support and water at different temperatures for a guaranteed surprise effect.

Start by hanging the water-filled balloons and letting the child pop them. For even more action, you can blindfold the child if they are old enough.

Water games : the wind-slide

No, but hello, you don't know the ventriglide? Come on, we'll give you a hint! It's the mixture of two little words: belly + slide. So, yes for the latter, young and old are welcome. Just don't forget the plastic sheet, water, soap and your swimsuits. First, you'll need to soap the tarp to ensure a great slide. Once that's done, the festivities can begin. Whoever goes the furthest wins, 1, 2, 3, GO!

A water game for the little ones

Let's face it, children love to manipulate, pour, fill, and that even if it means putting it everywhere.

For this activity, you will need two containers, one filled with water and the other empty. The child will have fun transferring from one container to another. They will be able to transfer water from one container to the other with a sponge at first and then with a pipette.

Water games: apples in the water

Here's an activity idea for kids that dates back to the Middle Ages! For this one, you'll need a bowl, apples and water. First, fill the bowl with water and put the apples in. The goal is to catch an apple using only your mouth. To prevent cheating, ask the children to keep their hands behind their backs.

Water games : the water blob

Does the waterblob ring a bell? This concept comes straight from the USA and is the beaba for children. It is simply a water mattress on which the child can bask or slide. Here is the Pausecafein tutorial to create one. First, get a plastic canvas.

Second, iron the plastic shut, leaving a hole large enough to pass a hose through. Then, fill the canvas with water and a hose. Finally, seal the hole with heavy-duty tape.

Also, if you are not very handy, you may want to consider buying one.

The water game at 100%

For the latter, you will need watering cans or spray bottles. First, fill them with water. Then the festivities can begin. Each participant should try to water the other participants as much as possible.

If not, have you considered Kidlee for summer vacation?

At Kidlee, we believe that it is important for children to be happy during their daycare hours. That's why we support our great babysitters through various workshops, trainings and playful contents. So that they can offer the best support to their turn. 

In other words, sign up with Kidlee (if you haven't already) and you'll have no shortage of resources to keep the kids busy while you babysit. To discover our universe, just click here !

Are you a parent and want to know more about Kidlee Babysitting? Then don't hesitate to write or call us! Our consultants will be happy to answer your questions. Find our contact information just HERE !

Jeux d’eau : 6 supers idées pour rafraichir les enfants

par | Juil 26, 2021 | Do It Yourself, Jeux | 0 commentaires

Qui dit été dit soleil et avec lui, on pense forcément aux activités d’été. Entre les jeux en plein air et les activités pour occuper les enfants à la maison, il n’y aucun doute que ce sont les activités en extérieur qui l’emportent. D’ailleurs qui dit été et extérieur, dit insolation. C’est pour ça qu’il est primordial de rafraîchir les enfants avec de l’eau de temps à autre. Oui, bien sûr, par rafraichir on veut dire qu’il faut que vous leur proposiez de boire de l’eau assez fréquemment mais pas que ! Kidlee débarque aujourd’hui avec un top des jeux d’eau pour un moment 100% fun et rafraîchissant.

La pinata d’eau

Avec cette activité super fun, l’effet fresh est assuré. Donc, vous aurez besoin de ballons, de cordes pour les accrocher à un support et de l’eau à différentes températures pour un effet surprise assuré.

Commencez par suspendre les ballons remplis d’eau et laissez l’enfant les éclater. Pour encore plus d’action, vous pouvez bander les yeux de l’enfant s’il est assez grand.

Jeux d’eau : le ventriglisse

Non mais allo quoi tu ne connais pas le ventriglisse ? Viens, on te donne un indice ! C’est le mélange de deux petits mots : ventre + glisse. Alors, oui pour ce dernier, petits et grands sont les bienvenus. Il ne faut juste pas oublier la bâche en plastique, l’eau, le savon et vos maillots. D’abord, vous devrez savonner la bâche pour assurer un super glissement. Une fois que c’est fait, les festivités peuvent commencer. Celui qui part le plus loin à gagner, 1, 2, 3, GO !

Un jeu d’eau pour les plus petits

On ne va pas se mentir, l’enfant adore manipuler, transvaser, verser, remplir, et cela quitte à en mettre partout.

Pour cette activité, vous aurez besoin de deux bacs, l’un sera rempli d’eau et l’autre vide. L’enfant s’amusera ainsi à transvaser d’un contenant à un autre. Il pourra transvaser l’eau d’un bac à l’autre avec une éponge pour un début puis avec une pipette.

Jeux d’eau : les pommes dans l’eau

Voici une idée d’activité pour enfant qui date du moyen-âge ! Pour cette dernière, vous aurez besoin d’une bassine, des pommes et de l’eau. Premièrement, remplissez la bassine d’eau et mettez les pommes dedans. Le but est d’attraper une pomme en n’utilisant que la bouche. D’ailleurs, pour qu’il n’y ai pas de triches, demandez aux enfants de garder les mains derrière le dos.

Jeux d’eau : le water blob

Le waterblob, ça vous dit quelque chose ? Ce concept nous vient tout droit des USA et c’est le béaba des enfants. Tout simplement, c’est un matelas d’eau sur lequel l’enfant peut se prélasser ou encore glisser. Voici le tutoriel de Pausecafein pour en créer un. Premièrement, procurez-vous une toile en plastique.

Deuxièmement, repassez le plastique pour le fermer, en laissant un trou assez large pour faire passer un tuyau. Puis, remplissez la toile d’eau avec un tuyau. Enfin, fermez le trou avec du ruban adhésif résistant.

Aussi, si vous n’êtes pas très manuel, vous pouvez penser à en acheter un.

Le jeu d’eau à 100%

Pour ce dernier, vous aurez besoin d’arrosoirs ou de bouteilles à vaporiser. D’abord, remplissez les d’eau. Ensuite, les festivités peuvent commencer. Chaque participant doit essayer d’arroser au maximum les autres participants.

Sinon, avez-vous pensé à Kidlee pour les vacances d’été ?

Chez Kidlee, il est primordial que l’enfant soit épanoui durant les heures de garde. C’est pourquoi, nous accompagnons nos supers babysitters à travers divers ateliers, formations et contenus ludiques. Afin que ces dernières puissent proposer le meilleur des accompagnements à leur tour. 

Autrement dit, inscrivez-vous chez Kidlee (si ce n’est pas déjà fait) et vous ne manquerez pas de ressources pour occuper les enfants durant votre baby-sitting. Pour découvrir notre univers, cliquez juste ici !

Vous êtes parents et vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le babysitting Kidlee ? Donc, n’hésitez pas à nous écrire ou à nous appeler ! Nos conseillers se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos questions. Retrouvez nos coordonnées juste ICI !

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

16 − quinze =