Kidlee Logo

Culture : the good plans of the confinement !

by | Nov 12, 2020 | News, Good plans, Lifestyle, Parents | 0 comments

(Re)confinement obliges during this sanitary crisis, the museums, cities and exhibitions of art and culture have unfortunately closed their doors. But this necessary shutdown is not a reason to deprive ourselves of knowledge and discovery! Good news: museums, applications and other sources of culture bend over backwards during this confinement. And this, in order to offer you a nice access to culture and art from your home! 

After having done its little scouting for the young and old, Kidlee shares with you its favorite selection!

Contemplate unusual views of Paris: 

culture and containment: a photo of a beautiful view in Paris
Source : SORTIRAPARIS

If you feel like taking a walk over the roofs of Paris without even leaving your home, Going out in Paris has found you a nice selection of splendid views to admire in the capital. Thanks to virtual reality, you can indeed contemplate the view from The Saint-Jacques Tower, The roof of the Grand Palais, The Throne Barrieror The roofs of the Palais Garnier

Fill up on culture with BAAM! Art in the spinach 

overview of the culture program for children : BAAM art in the spinach

This short program broadcast on Francetv, also offers an online art discovery format for the youngest. On the website BAAM! Art in the spinach In this program, children can develop their curiosity, their sensitivity and their creativity by discovering the works of art of the greatest museums. This program, which speaks to children but also to parents, reveals through each episode a work of art in a playful and accessible way to the youngest while giving details on the techniques used and information on the artist. 

Visit museums and sites in virtual reality 

paintings by great artists

In need of a visit to the museum? Don't panic! If you want to visit museums and admire their impressive collections with your family from your living room, it is also possible thanks to the magic of virtual reality!  Going out in Paris has also listed the museums and other art places offering a virtual visit of their spaces and exhibitions.

From the Louvre to the Rodin Museum, the Château de Versailles and the Pompidou Center, you have the choice for a good dose of beauty and art! That's not all, on this article from Le ParisienYou will also find the most beautiful sites of Paris offering a visit of their remains via virtual reality. Between the Eiffel Tower, the Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Montmartre or the Palais Garnier, you won't need to come to Paris! As the Parisian said so well: it's Paris that comes to you! 

Culture and containment: Experience, discover and learn with the cities of knowledge! 

culture and containment: a picture of an intelligent robot

Great online content for those who love science experiments, architecture, and discovery in this time of confinement. For juniors ages 9 to 14, The City of Science and Industry offers an online resource folder rich in intelligent games, films and interactive manips to enjoy at home. The Cité de l'architecture is also mobilizing and launching the #CityOfYourHome ! An initiative that allows young and old to (re)discover various online contents around the field of architecture. Between downloadable fun activities, conferences, magazines, virtual exhibitions and works, one thing is sure, lovers of architecture, art and discovery will have a great time, and with their families too. 

Have fun with culture apps! 

a mom having fun with her daughter using a digital tablet

Culture applications are a real breath of fresh air during this confinement! With their valuable interactive content, they entertain young and old alike at all times. Here are our favorites of the moment! 

Culture and containment: the Bayam app

Dedicated to children aged 3 to 10 years, Bayam is a great application that allows children to learn and discover while having fun. Free for the duration of the confinement, this application offers children various interactive contents such as stories and tales, playful activities to create and share, edutainment games to learn while having fun as well as audio contents and podcasts to enrich their vocabulary. A nice touch, the app's website is also rich in resources and tips for the development and learning of your little wolves. Well done Bayam! 

Google Arts & Culture:

Would you like to visit a Mayan temple, meet a historical figure or discover Japanese gastronomy? This is possible from your home and with your family, thanks to the application for the general public: Google Arts Culture. Allowing access to the most beautiful cultural and historical relics of the world, this application shares with you content from over 2000 cultural institutions. No need to take a plane, with Google Arts Culture, you can discover: art, history, people and wonders of the world! 

Culture and containment: the QuizUp app

Among the ideal applications to spend great cultural evenings with your family. QuizUp is a free application with millions of users competing in duels around the world. You can challenge the best QuizUp players or even your friends around hundreds of different and ultra fun themes. Video games, TV shows, movies, cartoons or even math and science, this general knowledge game is fun, stimulating and rich in knowledge! The icing on the cake, QuizUp is also an interactive platform where you can exchange with other players and even create your own quiz! 

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

culture

Culture : les bons plans du confinement !

(Re)confinement oblige, les musées, cités et expositions d’art et de culture ont malheureusement fermé leurs portes. Mais cette coupure nécessaire, n’est pas une raison de se priver de savoir et de découverte ! Bonne nouvelle : musées , applications et autres sources de culture se plient en quatre pendant ce confinement. Et ce, afin de vous proposer un bel accès à la culture et à l’art depuis chez vous ! 

Après avoir fait son petit repérage à destinations des petits et des grands, Kidlee partage avec vous sa sélection coup de cœur !

Contempler des vues insolites de Paris : 

Source : SORTIRAPARIS

Si vous avez envie de faire une balade au dessus des toits de Paris sans même bouger de chez vous, Sortir à Paris vous a dégoté une belle sélection de vues splendides à admirer dans la capitale. C’est grâce à la réalité virtuelle, que vous pourrez en effet contempler la vue depuis La Tour Saint-Jacques, Le Toit du Grand Palais, La barrière du Trône, ou encore Les Toits du Palais Garnier

Faire le plein de culture avec BAAM ! de l’art dans les épinards 

Ce programme court diffusé sur Francetv, propose également un format en ligne de découverte d’art pour les plus jeunes. Sur le site BAAM ! de l’art dans les épinards , les enfants peuvent développer leur curiosité, leur sensibilité et leur créativité en découvrant les oeuvres des plus grands musées. Ce programme qui parle aux enfants mais aussi aux parents, dévoile à travers chaque épisode une œuvre d’art de manière ludique et accessible aux plus jeunes tout en donnant des détails sur les techniques utilisées et des informations sur l’artiste. 

Visiter des musées et des sites en réalité virtuelle 

En manque de visites au musée ? Pas de panique ! Si vous souhaitez visiter des musées et admirer leurs imposantes collections en famille depuis votre salon, cela est  également possible grâce à la magie de la réalité virtuelle !  Sortir à Paris vous a également listé les musées et autres lieux d’art proposant une visite virtuelle de leurs espaces et expositions.

Du Louvre au musée Rodin en passant par le Château de Versailles et le centre Pompidou, vous avez le choix pour une bonne dose de beauté et d’art ! Ce n’est pas tout, sur cet article du Parisien, vous trouverez également les plus beaux sites de Paris proposant une visite de leurs vestiges via réalité virtuelle. Entre la tour Eiffel, La basilique du Sacré-Cœur de Montmartre ou encore Le Palais Garnier, vous n’aurez pas besoin de venir à Paris ! Comme l’a si bien dit le Parisien : c’est Paris qui vient à vous ! 

Expérimenter, découvrir et apprendre avec les cités du savoir ! 

Super contenu en ligne pour les férus d’expériences scientifiques, d’architecture et de découverte en cette période de confinement. Pour les juniors âgés de  9 à 14 ans, La Cité des sciences et de l’industrie propose un dossier de ressources en ligne riche en jeux intelligents, films et  manips interactives à savourer à la maison. La Cité de l’architecture, se mobilise également  et lance la #CitéDeLArchiChezVous ! Une initiative qui permet au grands et aux petits de (re)découvrir divers contenus en ligne autour du domaine de l’architecture. Entre activités ludiques téléchargeables, conférences, revues, expositions virtuelles et  œuvres, une chose est sûre, les passionnés d’architecture, d’art et de découverte vont s’en donner à coeur joie et en famille en plus, sympa non ? 

S’amuser avec les appli culture  ! 

Les applications culture, sont une véritable bouffée d’air frais pendant ce confinement ! Avec leurs précieux contenus interactifs, elles divertissent petits et grands à tout moment. Voici nos favoris  du moment ! 

Bayam

Dédiée aux enfants âgés de 3 à 10 ans, Bayam est une super application qui permet d’apprendre et de découvrir tout en s’amusant. Gratuite pendant toute la durée du confinement, cette appli propose aux enfants divers contenus interactifs comme des histoires et contes, des activités ludiques pour créer et partager, des jeux ludo-éducatifs pour apprendre en s’amusant ainsi que des contenus audio et podcasts pour enrichir son vocabulaire. Petit plus sympa, le site de l’appli est également riche en ressources et conseils pour le développement et l’apprentissage de vos petits loups. Bien joué Bayam ! 

Google Arts & Culture :

Envie de visiter un temple Maya, de rencontrer une personnalité historique ou de découvrir la gastronomie japonaise ? Cela est possible depuis votre foyer et en famille, grâce à l’application tout public : Google Arts Culture. Permettant d’accéder aux plus beaux vestiges culturels et historiques du monde, cette application partage avec vous un contenu venant de plus de 2000 institutions culturelles. Pas besoin de prendre l’avion, avec Google Arts Culture, vous pourrez découvrir :  l’art, l’histoire, les peuples et les merveilles du monde ! 

QuizUp

Parmi les applications idéales pour passer de supers soirées culture en famille. QuizUp est une appli gratuite comptant à son actif des millions d’utilisateurs qui s’affrontent en duel dans le monde. Vous pouvez donc défier les meilleurs joueurs QuizUp ou même vos amis autour de centaines de thèmes différents et ultra fun. Jeux vidéo, séries, films, dessins animés ou encore mathématiques et sciences, ce jeu de culture générale est à la fois amusant, stimulant et riche en savoir ! Cerise sur le gâteau, QuizUp est également une plateforme interactive où vous pouvez échanger avec les joueurs et même créer votre propre quiz !