Kidlee Logo

DIY: 10 Christmas and New Year's greeting card ideas

by | Dec 18, 2020 | Do It Yourself | 0 comments

Making your own greeting cards is both a touching thought and a very rewarding experience for children. Making a nice little card and then giving it to loved ones is indeed a very satisfying act for youngsters. On the one hand, it will awaken their creativity, and on the other hand it will also encourage them to practice writing. To this end, Kidlee has put together a little compilation of DIY greeting card ideas for Christmas and New Year to wish your loved ones a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Here are 10 DIY ideas to have fun with your kids.

Santa's hat greeting card

Ho Ho Ho! Santa Claus hides the magic of your words under his hat! The card can also be used as a funny hat for souvenir photos! 

To make this super simple card, you will need:

  • Cotton,
  • Glue stick
  • Red colored paper
  • White paper
  • A pair of scissors

Christmas and New Year greeting card in relief!

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/586242076491361379/

You can make a tree in relief in different colors! This tree is made with small origami that you will add to your card. It would also be interesting to adapt it according to your preferences: a realistic green tree? Or pink for more sweetness? Why not a golden one to make it more festive? Let the child choose to make his or her own tree according to the desired theme!

Christmas face greeting card

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/707487422689852707/

Have fun making special Christmas and New Year cards! You can do this by adding a picture of the children's faces instead of Santa's. In addition, all you have to do is follow the steps in the video and start by cutting out and coloring the face and hat of Santa. Then, glue the photo that you and your child have chosen. Finally, once the photo is glued, add the beautiful white beard! 

Christmas at your fingertips 

greeting cards for children
adabofgluewilldo

This card will be a lot of fun for your child to make. To make it, you will need paper (white and black), a pencil, scissors, ribbon, and most of all your child's little fingers! What's more, your child will have a lot of fun decorating the card with the tree's imprint and especially his imprint! You will find the tuto in detail just HERE!

Surprise greeting card! 

If the presents are hidden under the tree, then your wishes will be hidden under Santa's beard! Santa will hide your wishes under his beard to pass them on to the person you are giving them to. In addition to being atypical and funny, this card is also very simple to make. Download and print the elements HERE. Then cut them out and follow the steps shown for assembly, and you're done! 

What a great gift!  Ideal Christmas and New Year greeting cards

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/350014202297474289/

Give a pop up card that hides a beautiful gift: a box that lets out lots of cute little hearts. All in all, it's an easy card to make and full of thoughtfulness! Your kids can also vary the colors of the hearts! Why not make stars with the hearts too! Let your kids' creativity surprise you! What better way to wish a happy new year? 

A burst of good humor! 

Pass on the good cheer to your family with this great Christmas reindeer! This card was a hit last Christmas after we featured it in our articleThis is due to its ease of implementation. However, it is preferable or even desirable that you are present to control and verify the progress. For this activity, you will need :

  • Green paper for the background first
  • Brown paper for the reindeer head
  • Red paper for the muzzle
  • Eye stickers or wide eyes,
  • Glue,
  • A pair of scissors. 

Then, through a few manipulations you will have a cute reindeer with a red muzzle!

Make the most beautiful wishes with this Christmas and New Year greeting card

Christmas and New Year greeting cards with a star
Momes

Equipped with a magic wand, this card proposed by Momes will make a wish for the year 2021. Plus, this year will start off relatively well with a lovely card from such an adorable little sweetie! For a magical New Year with this beautiful card, the tools you'll need are:

  • Scissors,
  • Glue,
  • A small wooden stick,
  • Ribbon
  • Download and print the rest of the map here.

After that, all you have to do is follow the steps.

Colorful card to end the year well

greeting card to color
MarieClaire

This pop up greeting card proposed by Caran d'Ache leaves a beautiful snowy forest. Nothing better than a little coloring workshop to relax your children! First, download and print the map elements. Then, color the map, cut out the tabs on the dotted lines and fold them to form little stairs. Finally, glue the elements with the corresponding number. Find the elements to print and the tutorial in detail just HERE !

Christmas and New Year greeting card shaker 

Shaker card making tutorial
Pinterest

If your kids love glitter, they will definitely fall for this shaker card! To make this card, you will need roughly:

  • Colored paper to draw your decor,
  • Card stock to make the card,
  • Plastic sheets for the window,
  • Adored glitter
  • Tape to hold everything together!

Finally, you can find the details of the tuto by clicking just HERE 

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

DIY: 10 idées de cartes de vœux pour noël et nouvel an

cartes de vœux pour noël et nouvel an

DIY: 10 idées de cartes de vœux pour noël et nouvel an

Réaliser ses propres cartes de vœux est à la fois une attention touchante, mais aussi une expérience très enrichissante pour les enfants. Fabriquer une jolie petite carte et l’offrir ensuite à des personnes qui leur sont chères est en effet un acte très satisfaisant pour les plus jeunes. D’une part, cela éveillera leur créativité, et d’autre part ça les encouragera également à s’entraîner à l’écriture.  A cet effet, Kidlee vous a composé une petite compilation d’idées DIY de cartes de vœux pour souhaiter un joyeux noël et une bonne année à vos proches. Voici donc 10 DIY de quoi vous éclater avec vos enfants.

Carte de vœux chapeau du père noël

Ho Ho Ho ! Le père noël cache sous son chapeau la magie de vos mots! D’autant plus que la carte peut servir de chapeau rigolo pour les photos souvenir ! 

Pour fabriquer cette carte super simple, il vous faudra :

  • Du coton,
  • De la colle stick
  • Papier de couleur rouge
  • Papier blanc
  • Une paire de ciseaux

Carte de vœux de Noël et nouvel an en relief !

Vous pouvez faire un sapin en relief de différentes couleurs! Ce sapin se fait avec des petits origamis que vous ajouterez à votre carte. Ce serait intéressant d’adapter ce dernier selon vos préférences : un sapin vert réaliste ? rose pour plus de douceur ? Pourquoi pas doré pour donner goût à la fête! Laissez l’enfant choisir de réaliser son sapin au thème souhaité !

Carte de vœux visage de noël

Amusez-vous à faire des cartes de vœux de Noël et du nouvel an spéciales ! Et ce, en ajoutant la photographie des visages des enfants à la place de celui du père noël. En outre, il vous suffira de suivre les étapes de la vidéo en commençant par découper et colorier la face et le chapeau du père noël. Ensuite, collez la photo que vous et votre enfant aurez choisi. Enfin, une fois la photo collé on ajoute la belle barbe blanche toute douce ! 

Noël du bout des doigts 

cartes de voeux pour enfants
adabofgluewilldo

Cette carte sera très amusante à faire pour votre enfant. Pour la réaliser il vous faudra du papier (blanc, et noir) un crayon, ciseaux, ruban, et surtout ses petits doigts! Qui plus est, L’enfant pourra s’éclater à décorer la carte en laissant apparaître l’empreinte du sapin et surtout son empreinte! Vous trouverez le tuto en détail juste ICI!

Carte de vœux surprise! 

Si les cadeaux sont cachés sous le sapin, et bien vos vœux se cacheront sous la barbe du père Noël ! Le père Noël cachera vos vœux  sous sa barbe pour les transmettre à la personne à qui vous l’offrez. En plus d’être atypique et rigolote, cette carte est également très simple à réaliser. Téléchargez et imprimez les éléments ICI. Puis découpez-les et suivez les étapes affichées pour l’assemblage, hop le tour est joué! 

Quel beau cadeau !  Cartes de vœux idéale pour Noël et le Nouvel an

Offrez une carte pop up qui cache un beau cadeau : une boîte qui laisse jaillir plein de petits cœurs tout mignons. En somme, c’est une carte facile à réaliser et pleine de délicates attentions ! Vos enfants peuvent également varier les couleurs pour les cœurs! Pourquoi ne pas faire aussi des étoiles avec les cœurs! Laissez la créativité de vos filous vous surprendre ! Quoi de mieux pour souhaiter une bonne année ? 

Un élan de bonne humeur ! 

Transmettez votre bonne humeur en famille avec ce super renne de Noël !  Cette carte a fait fureur lors du Noël dernier après l’avoir proposée dans notre article, et ce grâce à sa facilité de réalisation . Cependant il est préférable voire souhaitable que vous soyez présent pour contrôler, et vérifier le déroulement. Pour cette activité, vous aurez besoin de:

  • Du papier vert pour le fond en premier lieu
  • Du papier marron pour la tête du renne
  • Papier rouge pour le museau
  • Des autocollants pour les yeux ou des yeux écarquillés,
  • De la colle,
  • Une paire de ciseaux. 

Ensuite, à travers quelques manipulations vous aurez un renne tout mignon avec son museau rouge!

Faites le plus beau des vœux avec cette carte de vœux pour Noël et le nouvel an

cartes de vœux pour noël et nouvel an
Momes

Dotée d’une baguette magique, Cette carte proposée par Momes permettra de faire un vœu pour l’année 2021. De plus, cette année commencera relativement bien grâce à la jolie carte offerte de la part d’un petit bout de choux si adorable ! Pour un nouvel an féerique avec cette belle carte, les outils dont vous aurez besoin sont :

  • Ciseaux,
  • Colle,
  • Un petit bâton en bois,
  • Ruban
  • Télécharger et imprimer le reste de la carte ici.

Après cela, il ne vous reste qu’à suivre les étapes.

Carte colorée pour bien finir l’année

carte de vœux à colorier
MarieClaire

Cette carte de vœux pop up proposée par Caran d’Ache laisse paraître une belle forêt enneigée. Rien de mieux qu’un petit atelier de coloriage pour relaxer vos enfants ! D’abord, commencez par télécharger et imprimer les éléments de la carte. Ensuite, coloriez cette dernière,  découpez les languettes sur les pointillées et repliez celles-ci afin de former de petits escaliers. Et enfin, collez les éléments avec le numéro correspondant. Retrouvez les éléments à imprimer et le tuto en détail juste ICI !

Carte de vœux shaker pour Noël et le nouvel an 

Tuto réalisation carte shaker
Pinterest

Si vos enfants aiment les paillettes, ils vont craquer pour cette carte shaker! Pour réaliser cette carte, vous aurez besoin grosso modo de:

  • Papier coloré pour dessiner votre décor,
  • Papier cartonné pour fabriquer la carte,
  • Des feuilles plastiques pour le hublot,
  • Des paillettes adorés
  • Du ruban adhésif pour tout maintenir !

Enfin, vous pouvez retrouver les détails du tuto en cliquant juste ICI