fbpx
Kidlee Logo
Home " Parents " Caf rentrée scolaire: what you need to know about this dedicated allowance!

Caf rentrée scolaire: what you need to know about this dedicated allowance!

by | Aug 27, 2021 | Information, Parents

Does the ARS mean anything to you? If you don't know, it's okay! It's a short form for the "allocation de rentrée scolaire". Kidlee takes advantage of this little moment of pre-school to give you a briefing on the caf - back to school chapter.

But first, what exactly is the SRA? 

The ARS is paid to families with at least one child in school between the ages of 6 and 18 and is means-tested. It provides additional assistance to help families manage back-to-school expenses. The amount of the back-to-school allowance depends on the age of the child. Finally, the ARS is paid each year at the end of August to eligible families by the Caisse d'allocations familiales (CAF) and the Mutualité sociale agricole (MSA). Also, the use of this aid is totally free. There is no control on the expenses made. So, for once, no need to keep the tickets!

The conditions of attribution

Family resources 

Your resources must not exceed a certain limit which varies according to the number of children in your care.

For example, for the start of the 2021 school year, the net categorical income for the year 2019 shall not exceed :

However, if you are slightly over the limit, you may be entitled to a degressive allowance, also called a differential allowance.

Regarding the differential allowance, toutemesfinances specifies that the applicant must first calculate the allowance he or she would be entitled to if the resource ceiling were not exceeded. The increased ceiling corresponds to the basic ARS ceiling plus the amount of the allowance. The amount of the differential ARS corresponds to the difference between the increased ceiling and the applicant's resources.

Example (based on 2021 caps): Let's take a family with two children in primary school and with resources of 31,500 euros. The basic ceiling applicable is 31,162 euros (excluding Mayotte) for the start of the 2021 school year.

If their resources did not exceed the basic ceiling, the family would have been entitled to 740.62 euros (i.e. 370.31 euros x 2). The increased ceiling is therefore 31,902.62 euros (i.e. 31,162 + 740.62) for the start of the 2021 school year.

The family can benefit from a degressive allowance of 402.62 euros (i.e. 31,902.62 - 31,500) at the beginning of the 2021 school year.

Caf back to school: child's age

The child must be between 6 and 18 years old and up to 20 years old in Mayotte. This means that for this year's school year, the child must be born between September 16, 2003 and December 31, 2015 (inclusive).

Caf back to school: the child's schooling

The child must be in school or enrolled in Cned by the start of the 2021 school year. However, if the child is home-schooled, you will not be eligible for SSA.

How much is the ARS?

It is important to know that the amount of the ARS depends on the age of the child. Here is a summary table of the amount of the ARS 2021 per child after the deduction of the contribution to the reimbursement of the social debt.

What is the payment date for the SIB?

Typically, the SSA is paid towards the end of August. For this school year, it will be paid starting August 17, 2021.

This date is only for children in school between the ages of 6 and 16. As well as children aged 16 to 18 whose parents have declared schooling.

If you make this declaration after the official payment date, you will receive the SSA a few days after the document is received by the Caf.

What are the terms and conditions? 

If you do not have never received the ARS, you must first fill out a file. The latter must contain a declaration of resources and a declaration of situation to be sent to the CAF or the MSA. In addition, this ARS application form can be download directly on the websites of the CAF or the MSA.

Parents who are already receiving ARS do not have to do anything extra for their older children from 6 to 15 years old. They receive the allowance automatically from mid-August if they are still eligible.

Also, since 2016, parents of adolescents aged 16 to 18There is no longer any obligation to send a certificate of schooling to the Caf. They can confirm directly on the website of the Caf or the MSA that their child is still enrolled in an educational institution, apprentice or student at the start of the 2019 school year. 

If you wish to know the steps to take, which may vary according to each situation, go to here.

A simulation of the back-to-school allowance

Are you curious about your SSA entitlement? There is an online simulator that will allow you to calculate your entitlement to the ARS 2021. In addition, it is free and in free access. To access it, click here.

If you would also like to learn more about financial aid and childcare, please visit here.

Caf rentrée scolaire : ce qu’il faut savoir sur cette allocation dédiée !

par | Août 27, 2021 | Informations, Parents | 0 commentaires

L’ARS, ça vous dit quelque chose ? Si vous faites choux blanc, ce n’est pas grave ! Il s’agit d’un diminutif pour l’allocation de rentrée scolaire. Kidlee profite de ce petit moment de pré-rentrée scolaire pour vous faire un topo sur le chapitre caf – rentrée scolaire.

Mais d’abord, l’ARS c’est quoi exactement ? 

L’ARS est versée aux familles ayant au moins un enfant scolarisé âgé de 6 à 18 ans et sous conditions de ressources. Cette dernière assure une aide en plus pour permettre aux familles de gérer les dépenses de la rentrée. Le montant de l’allocation de rentrée scolaire dépend de l’âge de l’enfant. Enfin, L’ARS est versée chaque année, à la fin du mois d’août aux familles éligibles par la Caisse d’allocations familiales (CAF) et la Mutualité sociale agricole (MSA). Aussi, l’utilisation de cette aide est totalement libre. Il n’y a aucun contrôle sur les dépenses effectuées. Donc, pour une fois, plus besoin de garder les tickets !

Les conditions d’attribution

Les ressources familiales 

Vos ressources ne doivent pas dépasser un certain plafond qui varie en fonction du nombre d’enfants à votre charge.

Par exemple, pour la rentrée scolaire 2021, le revenu net catégoriel de l’année 2019 ne doit pas dépasser :

Toutefois, en cas de léger dépassement du plafond, vous pouvez avoir droit à une allocation dégressive aussi appelée allocation différentielle.

Concernant l’allocation différentielle, toutemesfinances précise que le demandeur doit tout d’abord calculer l’allocation à laquelle il pourrait prétendre si son plafond de ressources n’était pas dépassé. Le plafond augmenté correspond au plafond ARS de base, majoré du montant de l’allocation. Le montant de l’ARS différentielle correspond, lui, à la différence entre le plafond augmenté et ses ressources.

Exemple (sur la base des plafonds 2021) : prenons une famille avec deux enfants scolarisés en primaire et affichant des ressources de 31.500 euros. Le plafond de base applicable est de 31.162 euros (hors Mayotte) pour la rentrée 2021.

Si ses ressources ne dépassaient pas le plafond de base, la famille aurait eu droit à 740,62 euros (soit 370,31 euros x 2). Le plafond augmenté s’établit donc à 31.902,62 euros (soit 31.162 + 740,62) pour la rentrée 2021.

La famille peut bénéficier d’une allocation dégressive d’un montant de 402,62 euros (soit 31.902,62 – 31.500) lors de la rentrée 2021.

Caf rentrée scolaire : âge de l’enfant

L’enfant doit avoir entre 6 et 18 ans et jusqu’à 20 ans en Mayotte. C’est-à-dire que pour la rentrée de cette année, il devra être né entre le 16 septembre 2003 et le 31 décembre 2015 (inclus).

Caf rentrée scolaire : la scolarisation de l’enfant

L’enfant doit être scolarisé ou inscrit au Cned à la rentrée 2021. Cependant, si l’enfant suit l’instruction à domicile, vous ne pourrez pas bénéficier de l’ARS.

À combien s’élève l’ARS ?

Il faut savoir que le montant de l’Ars dépend de l’âge de l’enfant. Voici un tableau récapitulatif du montant de l’ARS 2021 par enfant après le décompte de la contribution au remboursement de la dette sociale.

Quelle est la date de versement de l’ARS ?

Généralement, l’ARS pointe le bout de son nez vers la fin août. Pour cette rentrée, elle est versée à partir du 17 août 2021.

Cette date concerne uniquement les enfants scolarisés âgés de 6 à 16 ans. Ainsi que les enfants de 16 à 18 ans dont les parents ont déclaré la scolarisation.

Si vous faites cette déclaration après la date officielle du versement, vous recevrez l’ARS quelques jours après la réception du document par la Caf.

Quelles sont les modalités ? 

Si vous n’avez jamais perçu l’ARS, il faut commencer par remplir un dossier. Ce dernier doit contenir une déclaration de ressources et d’une déclaration de situation à adresser à la CAF ou à la MSA. En plus, ce formulaire de demande d’ARS peut être télécharger directement sur les sites internet de la CAF ou de la MSA.

Les parents déjà allocataires de l’ARS, n’ont rien à effectuer de plus pour leurs enfants âgés de 6 à 15 ans. Ils perçoivent l’allocation automatiquement à partir de la mi-août s’ils sont toujours éligible.

Aussi, depuis 2016, les parents d’adolescents âgés de 16 à 18 ans, il n’y a plus d’obligation d’envoyer à la Caf une attestation de scolarité. Ils peuvent confirmer directement sur le site internet de la Caf ou de la MSA que leur enfant est toujours scolarisé dans un établissement d’enseignement, apprenti ou étudiant à la rentrée 2019. 

Si vous souhaitez connaître les démarches à réaliser qui d’ailleurs peuvent varier selon chaque situation, rendez-vous ici.

Une simulation de l’allocation de rentrée scolaire

Vous êtes curieux de connaître votre droit à l’ARS ? Il existe un simulateur en ligne qui vous permettra de calculer votre droit à l’ARS 2021. En plus, il est gratuit et en accès libre. Pour accéder à ce dernier, cliquez ici.

Si vous souhaitez aussi en savoir plus sur les aides financières et la garde d’enfants, c’est par ici.

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

sept + vingt =