Kidlee Logo

Why take out travel insurance when studying abroad?

by | Dec 21, 2021 | Good plans | 0 comments

Travel insurance is not the first thing on your mind when you go to study abroad! And yet, it is important to take care of it to leave serenely. We explain to you in 5 points why you must take a travel insurance when you are going to leave. 

#1 - To reimburse your medical expenses

study abroad

The first reason is obvious, but necessary. When you are abroad, you will not have access to the same health system as in France. Here we have social security, our "carte vitale" and we know generally how the health system works. If you go to the other side of the world, it's not the same thing! The costs can be very high and a travel insurance will allow you to cover yourself in case of medical problems. 

#2 - To reassure your parents

In fact, they may be the ones who first told you about travel insurance. And it's normal, they may be worried about you going abroad and not knowing how you'll take care of yourself. Taking out travel insurance is a guarantee that you will have 24-hour assistance in case of a problem. 

#3 - To secure your home 

travel insurance

Another important point that will be covered by your insurance is your student housing. Indeed, with an insurance like GObyAVAYou will have a civil and rental responsibility, in case of water damage or fire for example. 

#4 - To cover your hospitalization costs  

You may just get sick, but you may also need surgery! In this case, the costs can be very high and you may not have the money to have the operation. In this case, travel insurance is very practical, since it will take care of your expenses directly. You won't have to pay a penny. 

#5 - To validate your visa 

A final reason to purchase travel insurance is that you may need insurance to validate your student visa! Indeed, for some countries, it is mandatory and you need a certificate to present. In this case, you can contact your insurance company so that they can provide you with the certificate by e-mail, once you have subscribed to your contract. 
Travel insurance is therefore more than necessary when you go to study abroad. We recommend GObyAVA, which is a complete insurance and which offers a contract adapted to students: the Health Plan Studies. Contact them to learn more about their offers. And to save money before you leave, discover our babysitting offers with Kidlee.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Pourquoi prendre une assurance voyage quand on part étudier à l’étranger ?

par | Déc 21, 2021 | Bon plans | 0 commentaires

L’assurance voyage, ce n’est pas le premier sujet auquel on pense quand on part étudier à l’étranger ! Et pourtant, c’est important de s’en occuper pour partir sereinement. On t’explique en 5 points pourquoi tu dois prendre une assurance voyage quand tu vas partir. 

#1 – Pour rembourser tes frais médicaux

étudier à l'étranger

La première raison est évidente, mais nécessaire. Quand tu seras à l’étranger, tu n’auras pas accès au même système de santé qu’en France. Nous avons ici la sécurité sociale, notre carte vitale et nous savons globalement comment marche le système de santé. Si tu pars à l’autre bout du monde, ce n’est pas la même chose ! Les frais peuvent être très élevés et une assurance voyage te permettra de te couvrir en cas de problème médical. 

#2 – Pour rassurer tes parents

Ce sont d’ailleurs peut-être eux qui t’ont parlé en premier de l’assurance voyage. Et c’est normal, ils peuvent être inquiets de savoir que tu pars à l’étranger et ne pas savoir comment tu vas te soigner. Prendre une assurance voyage, c’est avoir la garantie d’avoir une assistance 24h/24 en cas de pépin. 

#3 – Pour assurer ton logement 

assurance voyage

Un autre point important qui sera couvert par ton assurance, c’est ton logement étudiant. En effet, avec une assurance comme GObyAVA, tu auras une responsabilité civile et locative, en cas de dégât des eaux ou d’incendie par exemple. 

#4 – Pour prendre en charge tes frais d’hospitalisation  

Tu peux juste tomber malade, mais tu peux aussi avoir besoin d’une opération chirurgicale ! Dans ce cas-là, les frais peuvent être très élevés et tu risques de ne pas avoir l’argent nécessaire pour te faire opérer. À ce moment-là, l’assurance voyage est très pratique, puisqu’elle va prendre en charge directement tes frais. Tu n’auras donc pas besoin de débourser le moindre centime. 

#5 – Pour valider ton visa 

Enfin, une dernière raison de souscrire une assurance voyage est que tu auras peut-être besoin d’une assurance pour valider ton visa étudiant ! En effet, pour certains pays, c’est obligatoire et il te faut une attestation à présenter. Dans ce cas-là, tu peux contacter ton assurance pour qu’ils te fournissent l’attestation par e-mail, une fois que tu as souscris à ton contrat. 
L’assurance voyage est donc plus que nécessaire quand tu pars étudier à l’étranger. De notre côté, on te recommande GObyAVA, qui est une assurance complète et qui propose un contrat adapté aux étudiants : le Plan Santé Studies. Contacte-les pour en savoir plus sur leurs offres. Et pour économiser avant de partir, découvre nos offres de baby-sitting avec Kidlee.

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.