Kidlee Logo

Water activities: top 7 activities to try out with the kids this summer

by | Jul 30, 2021 | News, Lifestyle | 0 comments

Summer is well and truly here and it's time to prepare your vacation! With the temperatures rising, it is more the seaside vacations that prevail. And who says beach vacations says water activities. Well yes, you were not going to occupy your children with sand castles for the whole stay. Kidlee has prepared a non-exhaustive list of activities to do with your family to spend a dream vacation. So, we're counting on you to find the water activity that will put kids and adults in agreement!

The Kayak

Did you know that? In real life, the kayak is called a canoe. In fact, "canoe" is for a type of boat for lakes and rivers and "kayak" for the canoe that uses a two-bladed paddle to steer it. So, canoeing can be practiced in the sea, river or even river, which means that there are many chances to find a spot for it during your stay. Moreover, it is both a sport and a relaxing activity. 

If you want to enjoy a family outing, you can buy your own kayak at Decathlon. In fact, to find the must-haves of the summer to shop at Decathlon, it's here. Alternatively, you can rent one from a nearby canoeing club.

Paddleboarding, a nautical activity that comes in many forms

This nautical activity comes to us straight from Hawaii and is declined in several forms. Between stand up paddle, paddle yoga and paddleboard, you have the choice. The good news is that all these variations are family friendly. We have a preference for the stand up paddle which consists in standing on a board and moving forward with the help of a paddle. For children, this activity is recommended from the age of 6 years old, but the youngest can practice it on their knees. For more fun, think about trying the giant paddle so that the whole family can be on the same board. 

Also, it is important to remember that paddleboarding is different from windsurfing.

Kneeboarding, the water activity for thrill seekers

Here, we introduce you to a cousin of water skiing. First of all, you have to know that "Knee" refers to the knees. It is thus with knees on a board drawn by a boat at small or high speed that one takes advantage of this sport of glide. The good news is that there are boards for two, so hello mom vs dad duos. Most of the time, this activity is allowed from the age of 8 years old.

The sand yacht 

This is a water activity for children who are not afraid of speed. With this atypical boat on 3 wheels, you will enjoy a real adrenaline moment. Children can participate from 5 years old in two-seater with an adult and from 12 years old in single-seater.

Water polo, the water activity that can be enjoyed by many

With family or friends, a water polo game is always a good idea. The principle is simple, two teams of 8 players, including goalkeepers, must compete in the water. The team that scores the most points wins the match. When you put it like that, you think that it's nothing to score but think about the movements in the water, it's not an easy task.

Diving

Does your child usually gawk at your family outing to the aquarium? Then maybe it's time to get him a mask and a snorkel! If your child gets used to it quickly, you can opt for a first dive. In fact, some clubs even offer mini dives for children over 4 years old.

Don't forget first aid 

Even though water activities are still a favorite among children, maximum vigilance is required for these activities. So, why not open the water activities ball with an introduction to first aid ? You can find out about the training courses at the tourist office of your vacation destination or directly at the first aid post on the beach.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Activité nautique : top 7 des activités à tester avec les enfants cet été

par | Juil 30, 2021 | Actualités, Lifestyle | 0 commentaires

L’été est bel et bien là et c’est le moment de préparer ses vacances ! Avec les températures qui grimpent, ce sont plus les vacances en bord de mer qui l’emportent. Et qui dit vacances à la plage dit activités nautiques. Et bien oui, vous n’alliez quand même pas occuper vos enfants avec des châteaux de sable pour tout le séjour. Kidlee vous a préparé une liste non-exhaustive d’activités à faire en famille pour passer des vacances de rêve. Alors, on compte sur vous pour dénicher l’activité nautique qui mettra petits et grands d’accord !

Le Kayak

Le saviez-vous ? En vrai, le kayak est dénommé canoë-kayak. En fait, “canoë”, c’est pour un type d’embarcation à destination des lacs et rivières et “kayak” pour le canot qui utilise une pagaie à deux pales pour le diriger. Donc, le canoë-kayak peut se pratiquer en mer, rivière ou même fleuve, c’est-à-dire qu’il y a beaucoup de chance de trouver un spot pour ce dernier lors de votre séjour. En plus, il s’agit à la fois d’une activité sportive et d’une activité de détente. 

Si vous voulez profiter d’une balade en famille, vous pouvez acheter votre propre kayak chez Décathlon. D’ailleurs, pour retrouver les must have de l’été à shopper chez Décathlon, c’est par ici. Sinon, vous pouvez en louer chez un club de canoë-kayak à proximité.

Le paddle, une activité nautique qui se décline sous de nombreuses formes

Cette activité nautique nous vient tout droit d’Hawaï et se décline sous plusieurs formes. Entre le stand up paddle, le paddle yoga et le paddleboard, vous avez le choix. La bonne nouvelle, c’est que toutes ces variantes sont Family friendly. On a une préférence pour le paddle stand up qui consiste à tenir debout sur une planche et à avancer à l’aide d’une pagaie. Pour les enfants, cette activité est recommandée dès l’âge de 6 ans toutefois les plus petits peuvent le pratiquer à genoux. Pour plus de fun, penser à essayer le paddle géant pour que toute la famille soit réunie sur la même planche. 

Aussi, il est important de rappeler que la planche de paddle est différente de la planche à voile.

Le kneeboard, l’activité nautique des amateurs de sensations fortes

Ici, on vous présente un cousin du ski nautique. D’abord, il faut savoir que “Knee” fait référence aux genoux. C’est donc à genoux sur une planche tirée par un bateau à petite ou grande vitesse qu’on profite de ce sport de glisse. La bonne nouvelle, c’est qu’il existe des planches pour deux alors bonjour les duos maman vs papa. La plupart du temps, cette activité est autorisée dès l’âge de 8 ans.

Le char à voile 

Il s’agit d’une activité nautique pour les enfants qui n’ont pas peur de la vitesse. Avec ce bateau atypique sur 3 roues, vous allez profiter d’un vrai moment d’adrénaline. Les enfants peuvent y participer dès 5 ans en biplace avec un adulte et dès 12 ans en monoplace.

Le water-polo, l’activité nautique qui se savoure à plusieurs

En famille ou entre amis, une partie de water-polo c’est toujours une bonne idée. Le principe est simple, deux équipes de 8 joueurs, gardiens compris, doivent s’affronter dans l’eau. L’équipe qui marquera le plus de points remportera le match. Dis comme ça, on pense que c’est deux fois rien de marquer mais pensez aux déplacements dans l’eau, ce n’est pas une mince affaire.

La plongée

Votre enfant à l’habitude de rester bouche bée lors de votre sortie en famille à l’aquarium ? Alors, c’est peut-être le moment de lui prendre un masque et un tuba ! Si votre enfant s’y habitue rapidement, vous pourrez opter pour un baptême de plongée. D’ailleurs, certains clubs proposent même des mini plongées pour les enfants de plus de 4 ans.

On n’oublie pas les premiers secours 

Même si les activités aquatiques restent les favorites des enfants, la vigilance doit être maximale pour ces dernières. Donc, pourquoi ne pas ouvrir le bal des activités nautiques avec une initiation aux premiers secours ? Vous pourrez vous renseigner sur les formations auprès de l’office de tourisme de votre lieu de vacances ou directement au poste de secours sur la plage.

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

14 − un =