fbpx
Kidlee Logo
Home " Babysitting " Baby sitter remuneration: what to ask the family?

Baby sitter remuneration: what to ask the family?

by | Jan 19, 2020 | Babysitting, Information

You are about to start babysitting or to take over childcare and you are wondering about the baby sitter's salary that you can claim?

When you are a student, babysitting is certainly the ideal job in terms of flexibility. However, it is not so easy to establish or adjust a childcare rate. Especially, when it depends on various factors and changes in time. 

Indeed, whether it is in direct jobThe rates for babysitting vary throughout France. 

Why so many different rates when it comes to baby sitter pay?

First of all, it is important to underline that the babysitting rates are, at first, calculated according to the legal minimum imposed by the collective agreement. In other words, the hourly minimum wage. But also, from the market rates and the agency costs. The hour of care is therefore paid from what is socially and legally agreed on the one hand, and from the market rates on the other hand.  

The minimum hourly wage for baby sitting has been updated in 2021, the minimum cost established by agreement is 10,25€ gross per hour for those over 18 years old. For those under 17 years of age, the minimum wage is 9,23€ gross/h. Finally, an hourly rate of 8,20€ The minimum gross/h is set for ages 16 and under. Nevertheless, the rate for babysitting is actually very variable. 

Other factors have a great impact on the salary variation of baby sitters. Indeed, fixing the rate of childcare depends on several parameters. Such as: the geographical area, the number of children to be looked after or the services requested. In addition, other expenses may be taken into account such as transportation and meal expenses. 

The geographical area, factor impacting on the remuneration of the baby sitter

The main factor in the definition of a baby sitter's salary is the geographical location of the latter. Indeed, according to the density of the population, the offer and the demand vary, the rates relating to the baby-sitting in France are not the same everywhere.

According to the study made by Yoopies: if you live in Brittany, for example, you will certainly not get the same remuneration as a baby sitter living in Ile de France. It is, in fact, in this region that parents invest the most in babysitting. Parents there spend an average of 9.51 euros net/hour.

Some cities are distinguished by a significant difference in rates. Sometimes, downward, as in the Hauts-de-France region where the salary does not generally exceed 9.00 euros net/hour. Or, on the rise, as in Corsica or in the PACA region, where baby sitters are paid no less than 9.39€ and 9.45€ net/hour. 

The French region favoring the emergence of the highest rates, however, remains the region of Ile-de-France. In this region, the remuneration of a baby sitter varies between 9.51 and 12 euros net per hour, and in some cases, up to 14 euros net per hour. 

What about the other factors?

In addition to the pre-determined minimum wage and the rates in your area, other factors may guide the calculation of your childcare rates. If you are recruited by direct employment, it is advisable to set your rates by mutual agreement with the parents. This is done by taking into account the hourly volume, the number of children, your service and also your additional expenses. In particular, your transportation and meal expenses.

Number of children and benefit

If the number of children to be cared for is more than two or three, it is possible to ask for a bonus. However, this does not mean multiplying the smic by the number of children cared for. Also, if the services requested by your employer include, for example, help with homework, initiation to a language or housework, your rate will obviously have to be calculated according to these additional services to the simple childcare. 

The additional expenses to be taken into account to define the remuneration of the baby sitter

If you are required to take a bus or cab to reach the family's home, the family will have to contribute to the payment of your travel expenses. The same applies to your meals. If you work late hours, or on the contrary, if you start your babysitting job early in the morning, you can also ask your employer to cover this expense by adding meal expenses to your babysitting salary or to allow you to have your meal at their home.

In sum, calculating your childcare rate depends on a number of different points. If you are directly employed, it is important to take into consideration the above-mentioned factors before setting your salary. If you are recruited by an agency, the rates are predetermined by the agency and differ from one agency to another. In addition, if you have the status micro-entrepreneur In this case, your employer will not have to pay any additional charges on top of your salary. In this case, your employer will not have to pay any additional charges on top of your salary. 

Want to find childcare assignments near you?

Know that Kidlee is recruiting! Our goal is to offer the best possible income for our baby sitters as well as fair rates for parents. Our baby sitters also benefit from dedicated support throughout their mission. And this, while benefiting from training and workshops allowing them to adhere to the best practices of childcare. 

So don't wait any longer and register on the website  Kidlee

Rémunération baby sitter : que demander à la famille ?

par | Jan 19, 2020 | Babysitting, Informations | 0 commentaires

Vous-vous apprêtez à vous lancer dans le babysitting ou à reprendre la garde d’enfants et vous vous questionnez sur la rémunération baby sitter à laquelle vous pouvez prétendre ?

Quand on est étudiant ou lycéen , le babysitting est certes le job idéal en matière de flexibilité. Mais, il n’est effectivement pas si simple d’établir ou d’ajuster un tarif de garde d’enfants. Surtout, quand cela dépend de divers facteurs et changements dans le temps. 

En effet, que cela soit en emploi direct, ou en agence, les tarifs de babysitting diffèrent partout en France. 

Pourquoi tant de tarifs différents lorsqu’il s’agit de rémunération baby sitter?

Tout d’abord, il est important de souligner que les tarifs du babysitting sont ,dans un premier temps, calculés selon le minimum légal imposé par la convention collective. Autrement dit, le smic horaire fixé. Mais aussi, à partir des tarifs du marché et les coûts d’agence. L’heure de garde est donc rémunérée à partir de ce qui est convenu socialement et légalement parlant d’une part, et des tarifs du marché d’autre part.  

Le smic horaire de baby sitting ayant été mis à jour en 2021, le coût minimum établi conventionnellement est de 10,25€ brut par heure pour les plus de 18 ans. Quant aux mineurs de 17 ans, le salaire minimum est de 9,23€ brut/h. Enfin, un tarif horaire de 8,20€ brut/h minimum est fixé pour les 16 ans et moins. Néanmoins, le tarif du babysitting reste en réalité très variable. 

D’autres facteurs, impactent grandement sur la variation salariale des baby sitters. Effectivement, fixer son tarif de garde d’enfants dépend de plusieurs paramètres. Comme : la zone géographique, le nombre d’enfants à garder ou encore les prestations demandées. De plus, d’autres frais peuvent être à prendre en compte tels que les frais de transport et frais de repas. 

La zone géographique, facteur impactant sur la rémunération baby sitter

Le facteur principal à la définition d’une rémunération baby sitter , est la situation géographique de ce dernier. En effet, selon le densité de la population, l’offre et la demande varient, les tarifs relatifs au baby-sitting en France ne sont pas les mêmes partout.

D’après l’étude faite par Yoopies : si vous habitez en Bretagne, par exemple, vous n’aurez certainement pas la même rémunération qu’un baby sitter habitant en Ile de France. C’est, en effet, dans cette région que les parents investissent le plus dans le babysitting. Les parents y dépensent en moyenne 9,51 euros net/heure.

Certaines villes, se distinguent par une importante différence tarifaire. Parfois, à la baisse, comme les Hauts-de-France où le salaire ne dépasse généralement pas les 9.00 euros net/h. Ou bien, à la hausse, comme en Corse ou en région PACA, où les baby sitters ne touchent pas moins de  9.39€ et de  9.45€ net/h. 

La région française favorisant l’émergence des tarifs les plus élevés, reste cependant la région d’Île-de-France.  Dans cette région, la rémunération baby sitter varie entre 9,51 et 12 euros net de l’heure allant, dans certains cas, jusqu’à 14 euros net de l’heure. 

Qu’en est-il des autres facteurs  ?

A partir du smic préétabli et des tarifs de votre région, d’autres facteurs peuvent guider le calcule de votre tarif de garde d’enfants.  Si vous êtes recruté par emploi direct, il convient de fixer vos tarifs d’un commun accord avec les parents. Et ce, en prenant en compte le volume horaire, le nombre d’enfants, votre prestation mais aussi vos frais annexes. Notamment, vos frais de transports et vos frais de repas.

Nombre d’enfants et prestation

Si le nombre d’enfants à garder est au delà de deux ou trois enfants, il est possible de demander une bonification. Mais, il ne s’agit en aucun cas de multiplier le smic par nombre d’enfants gardés. Aussi, si parmi les prestations demandées par votre employeur figurent, par exemple, l’aide au devoirs, l’initiation à une langue ou encore le ménage, votre tarif devra bien évidemment être calculé selon ces prestations supplémentaires à la simple garde d’enfants. 

Les frais annexes à prendre en compte pour définir sa rémunération baby sitter

Si vous êtes dans l’obligation de vous déplacer en bus ou en taxi pour rejoindre le domicile de la famille, cette dernière devra contribuer au paiement de vos frais de déplacement. Il en va de même pour vos repas. Si vous avez des horaires tardifs , ou au contraire, si vous commencez votre babysitting tôt le matin, vous pouvez également demander à votre employeur de prendre en charge cette dépense en ajoutant des frais de repas à votre rémunération baby sitter ou de vous permettre de prendre votre repas à son domicile.

En somme, calculer son tarif de garde d’enfants dépend de différents points. En emploi direct , il est important de prendre en considération les facteurs précédemment cités avant de fixer votre salaire. Si vous êtes recrutés en agence, les tarifs sont en revanche préétablis par l’organisme et diffèrent d’une agence à l’autre.  En outre, si vous avez le statut micro-entrepreneur ,  vous serez dans la possibilité de négocier votre rémunération à la hausse. Car dans ce cas, votre employeur n’aura pas de charges supplémentaires à payer en plus de votre rémunération. 

Vous souhaitez trouver des missions de garde d’enfants près de chez vous ?

Sachez que Kidlee recrute ! Avec pour objectif, la proposition les meilleurs revenus pour les baby sitters ainsi que des tarifs équitables pour les parents. Nos baby sitters profitent également d’un accompagnement dédié tout au long de leur mission. Et ce, tout en bénéficiant de formations et ateliers leur permettant d’adhérer aux best practices de garde d’enfants. 

Alors, n’attendez plus et inscrivez-vous sur le site  Kidlee


0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.