Kidlee Logo

Orientation: 5 tips for making the right choice of higher education institution

by | Mar 25, 2022 | News, Good plans | 0 comments

As every year, millions ofstudents find themselves in the position of having to make one or moreorientation. With the growing number of schools, it is not easy to find THE right school that matches the desired student city, the desired course of study and the general atmosphere imagined. 

In this article, we give you 5 tips to make the right choice of school.

Refer to the rankings of higher institutions

There are several rankings that you can easily find on the Internet! All of them take into account different criteria: the average grade of the students You can also compare the number of students admitted, the average number of students per teacher and the international reputation of the school. Depending on your expectations and your objectives in this research, you will be able to orient yourself towards the courses that interest you the most and thus make your own comparisons.

Consult the student opinion and alumni

Once you have created your list of institutions that interest you the most according to your selection criteria, we invite you to compare these schools or universities thanks to the student and alumni opinions (former students). For this, there is the platform Captain Study which identifies verified opinions on the higher education institutions

The real advantage of this platform is that the notice are verified, which means that they perform an internal review moderation. The person who publishes his or her review must have studied at the school he or she is reviewing. For this, students leave their real name and surname (which remain anonymous on the site if they wish) so that the team can verify their identity and their educational profile on LinkedIn. In case the person cannot be found, he/she must justify his/her year by a school certificate. In this way, the reviews are sincere, and are based on real experiences. 

The platform Captain Study allows you to have access to all the reviews of many establishments for free! 

The scoring criteria are as follows: 

  • Teaching,
  • The school network
  • The atmosphere 
  • The premises 

The higher education institutions can also respond publicly to both positive and negative reviews. 

If you are a high school or university student, this site can help you make up your own mind. The website is specialized in fields such as tradethe communication, l'artIT, digital and cinema. But, it also begins to count manypublic and private institutions in all sectors! 

In addition, Captain Study is present on social networks (Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, Facebook and twitter) and is available for any questions concerning theorientation and student life. 

Trust the verified opinions of students and alumni or make your choice through Captain Study !

Find out about institutional stakeholders for your orientation

Unlike in high school, in higher education the courses are sometimes taught by speakers and less by professors. These professionals use their professional experience to transmit their skills and knowledge. 

To find out which speakers teach at the institutions you are interested in, the social network LinkedIn allows you to find information on the pages of the different campuses and groups. 

You will have access to their career, their background and their daily life. This is a very important criterion because you will see these people on a daily basis. And, they can advise you in terms of internships and work-study opportunities. 

Go to the open house days and the student fairs 

You have the opportunity to participate in open house days in physics but also at a distance! Since the health period we all lived through, higher education institutions have redoubled their efforts and have been able to adapt to the context. You can then decide to register for remote open house and ask your questions without any worries whatever your position.

If you are on social networks, the higher education institutions offer live performances to present their courses, the school, the atmosphere, etc. They can also have current students and speakers speak. This can allow you to ask your questions live and to understand its values and what it can offer you. 

To have a concentrate of lives with higher education institutions but also other important actors who can help you in your life as a high school or student, the Captain Study is a good way. The account talks aboutorientationThe website gives advice, talks about student life and, above all, gives you information on many institutions.

Orientation: integrates higher education institutions in an immersion day 

These days called "immersion days"are planned to allow you, as a high school student, to come for a full day or half day in school or in university for example, to put yourself in the shoes of a student and really experience things for a while. 

To make these days or half-days as realistic as possible for you, they often take place during the week and can be justified to your high school. All you have to do is ask your school and your parents about the schools that offer this program and that interest you! 

This article was published in collaboration with the platform Captain Study. If you have been or are a student in a higher education institution, don't hesitate to rate your school here. If you are looking for a college, you can check out the reviews already posted to make the right choice.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

fbpx
Kidlee Logo
Accueil » Actualités » Orientation : 5 conseils pour faire le bon choix d’établissement supérieur

Orientation : 5 conseils pour faire le bon choix d’établissement supérieur

par | Mar 25, 2022 | Actualités, Bon plans

Comme tous les ans, des millions d’étudiants se retrouvent dans l’obligation de faire un ou plusieurs choix d’orientation. Avec le développement du nombre d’écoles, il n’est pas chose facile de trouver LE bon établissement qui correspond à la fois à la ville étudiante souhaitée, à la filière voulue et à l’ambiance générale imaginée. 

Dans cet article, nous te donnons 5 conseils pour faire le bon choix d’école.

Réfère-toi aux classements des établissements supérieurs

Il existe plusieurs classements que tu peux facilement retrouver sur Internet ! Tous prennent en compte des critères différents : la moyenne au bac des étudiants admis, le nombre d’élèves moyens par enseignant ou encore la réputation internationale. Selon tes attentes et tes objectifs dans cette recherche, tu pourras t’orienter vers les formations qui t’intéressent le plus et ainsi faire tes propres comparaisons.

Consulte les avis des étudiants et alumnis

Après avoir créé ta liste d’établissements qui t’intéressent le plus selon tes critères de sélection, nous t’invitons à comparer ces écoles ou universités grâce aux avis des étudiants et alumnis (anciens étudiants). Pour cela, il existe la plateforme Capitaine Study qui recense des avis vérifiés sur les établissements du supérieur

Le vrai avantage de cette plateforme c’est que les avis sont vérifiés, cela veut dire qu’en interne ils effectuent un travail de modération d’avis. La personne qui publie son avis doit absolument avoir fait des études dans l’établissement qu’elle note. Pour cela, les étudiants laissent leur vrai nom et prénom (qui restent anonymes sur le site s’ils le souhaitent) pour que l’équipe puisse vérifier son identité et son profil formation sur LinkedIn. Dans le cas où la personne serait introuvable, elle doit justifier son année par un certificat scolaire. De cette façon, les avis sont sincères, et sont issus de réelles expériences. 

La plateforme Capitaine Study te permet d’avoir accès à tous les avis sur beaucoup d’établissements et cela gratuitement ! 

Voici les critères de notation : 

  • L’enseignement,
  • Le réseau de l’école
  • L’ambiance 
  • Les locaux 

Les établissements du supérieur peuvent aussi répondre publiquement aux avis qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs. 

Si tu es lycéen ou étudiant en reconversion ce site peut t’aider à te faire ton propre avis. Le site internet est spécialisé dans les filières comme le commerce, la communication, l’art, l’informatique, le digital ou encore le cinéma. Mais, il commence également à recenser beaucoup d’établissements publics et privés dans tous les secteurs ! 

De plus, Capitaine Study est présent sur les réseaux sociaux (Instagram, TikTok, LinkedIn, Facebook et twitter) et se rend disponible pour toutes questions concernant l’orientation et la vie étudiante. 

Fais confiance aux avis vérifiés des étudiants et alumni ou fais ton choix grâce à Capitaine Study !

Renseigne-toi sur les intervenants des établissements pour ton orientation

Contrairement au lycée, dans le supérieur les cours sont parfois assurés par des intervenants et moins par des professeurs. Ces professionnels se servent de leurs expériences professionnelles pour transmettre leurs compétences et leurs connaissances. 

Pour savoir quels intervenants enseignent dans les établissements qui t’intéressent, le réseau social LinkedIn te permet de retrouver des informations sur les pages des différents campus et groupes. 

Tu pourras ainsi avoir accès à leur carrière, leur parcours et leur quotidien. C’est un critère assez important car tu verras ces personnes au quotidien. Et, ils peuvent te conseiller en termes de stages et d’alternances. 

Rends-toi aux journées portes ouvertes et aux salons des étudiants 

Tu as la possibilité de participer à des journées portes ouvertes en physique mais aussi à distance ! Depuis la période sanitaire qu’on a tous vécue, les établissements du supérieur ont redoublé d’efforts et ont su s’adapter au contexte. Tu peux alors décider de t’inscrire à des portes ouvertes à distance et poser tes questions sans soucis quelle que soit ta position.

Si tu es sur les réseaux sociaux, les établissements du supérieur proposent des lives pour présenter leurs formations, l’établissement, l’ambiance, etc. Ils peuvent aussi faire intervenir les élèves actuels et les intervenants. Cela peut te permettre de poser tes questions en direct et de comprendre ses valeurs et ce qu’elle peut t’apporter. 

Pour avoir un concentré de lives avec des établissements du supérieur mais aussi d’autres acteurs importants qui peuvent t’aider dans ta vie de lycéen ou d’étudiant, le compte Capitaine Study est un bon moyen. Le compte parle d’orientation, donne des conseils, évoque la vie étudiante et surtout te donne des infos sur de nombreux établissements.

Orientation : intègre des établissements du supérieur en journée d’immersion 

Ces journées dites “journées d’immersion” sont prévues pour te permettre, en tant que lycéen, de venir une journée entière ou en demi-journée en école ou en université par exemple pour te mettre dans la peau d’un étudiant et de vivre les choses réellement le temps d’un moment. 

Pour que ces journées ou demi-journées soient les plus réalistes possible pour toi, elles ont souvent lieu en semaine et sont justifiables auprès de ton lycée. Il suffit de te renseigner avec l’aide de ton lycée et de tes parents sur les établissements qui le proposent et qui t’intéressent ! 

Cet article a été publié en collaboration avec la plateforme Capitaine Study. Si tu as été ou que tu es étudiant dans un établissement du supérieur, n’hésite pas à noter ton école ici. Si tu recherches un établissement du supérieur, tu peux consulter les avis déjà postés pour faire le bon choix.