Kidlee Logo

Student job in Paris: 6 tips for a successful interview!

by | Jan 21, 2022 | For babysitters | 0 comments

After the top 4 sites to find the job that suits you. As well as Kidlee's tips for getting the right student job. You think the fateful moment of the job interview has come! Don't panic, Kidlee is here. So, let's go for some tips to succeed in your interview and get a student job in Paris.

Respect the timing!

As the saying goes: before the time is not the time and after the time is not the time. It is therefore essential to arrive on time for the interview or rather to join the zoom call at the indicated time.

Have a minimum of knowledge about the company

It is essential to know some information about the company and the position before you can go to the job interview. In addition, this information will allow you to feel a little more at ease. It will also show that you are really interested in the position. 

Prepare answers to questions that recur during student job interviews:

If you've ever done at least one job interview in your life, you should know what we're talking about. For example: tell us three of your qualities and three of your faults. And here, if you haven't prepared in advance, you're going to come up empty! 

By the way, speaking of these boat issues, Michaelpage listed the 10 most repeated, here are a few: 

  1. Tell me about yourself.
  2. What do you know about our company? 
  3. Why are you interested in the position?  
  4. Tell me about a professional project of which you are particularly proud and vice versa. 
  5. How do you see your career? 
  6. Why are you the ideal candidate? 
  7. Are you a leader?
  8. Tell me about your former employer.

Small details that make all the difference 

We don't necessarily think about it, but the probability of your best friend calling you on your phone during an interview is quite high. And as a result, your future boss will get a taste of your musical repertoire.

Maybe it will work in your favor and maybe not. So, we advise you to turn off your cell phone. And in the same vein, simple and simple advice: take notes, don't ask questions about money (we'll talk about that later).

Student job in Paris: forget the shirt and pajama pants look

Of course this advice is very important if the interview is done in video, because in person, we doubt that you will go in your pajamas, at least, we hope that it is not the case.

Anyway, think about dressing professionally, not too cool, not too serious. An outfit that suits you, but that also looks professional and that you feel comfortable in!

Less stressed and more enthusiastic

It's easier said than done, but you just have to believe it! We remind you that the employer is used to seeing candidates stress during interviews, so it's okay. On the other hand, you should not let your stress make you lose your temper completely. On the other hand, don't forget your good vibes during the interview. Answer all questions with enthusiasm and positivity. This way, you will prove to the employer your motivation to work for him.

Top student job in Paris: have you thought about babysitting with Kidlee? 

Babysitting is more than just a student job. It is a vocation. An activity that creates a special bond between the child and the babysitter. The babysitter becomes a real mentor who guides the child in his or her development and learning, while also learning from the child. So if you love children and have had at least one significant experience in childcare, do not hesitate to register on our site just here ! In order to benefit from a great student job and to live serenely your student life with the smart-baby sitting Kidlee ? In addition, we are super nice during the interviews, promise, swear, they call us the happiness!

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

fbpx
Kidlee Logo
Accueil » Pour les babysitters » Job étudiant Paris : 6 conseils pour réussir ton entretien !

Job étudiant Paris : 6 conseils pour réussir ton entretien !

par | Jan 21, 2022 | Pour les babysitters

Après le top 4 des sites pour trouver le boulot qui te convient. Ainsi que les conseils made by Kidlee pour décrocher le job étudiant qui te convient. On pense qu’est venu le moment fatidique de l’entretien d’embauche ! Pas de panique, Kidlee est là. Donc, c’est parti pour quelques tips pour réussir ton entretien et obtenir un job étudiant à Paris.

Respecter le timing !

Comme le dit si bien l’expression : avant l’heure, ce n’est pas l’heure et après l’heure ce n’est plus l’heure. Il est donc primordial d’arriver à l’heure pour l’entretien ou plutôt de rejoindre l’appel zoom au moment indiqué.

Avoir un minimum de connaissances sur l’entreprise

Il est essentiel de connaître quelques informations sur l’entreprise et le poste avant de pouvoir te présenter à l’entretien d’embauche. En plus, ces quelques informations te permettront de te sentir un peu plus à l’aise. Aussi, de montrer que tu es réellement intéressé par cette offre. 

Préparer les réponses aux questions qui se répètent durant les entretiens job étudiant :

Si tu as déjà fait au moins un entretien d’embauche dans ta vie, tu dois savoir de quoi on parle. Par exemple : citez nous trois de vos qualités et trois de vos défauts. Et là, si tu ne t’es pas préparé en avance, tu vas faire chou blanc ! 

D’ailleurs, en parlant de ces questions bateaux, Michaelpage a listé les 10 qui se répètent le plus, en voici quelques-une : 

  1. Parlez-moi de vous.
  2. Que savez-vous de notre entreprise ? 
  3. En quoi le poste à pourvoir vous intéresse-t-il ?  
  4. Exposez-moi un projet professionnel dont vous êtes particulièrement fier et inversement. 
  5. Comment envisagez-vous votre carrière ? 
  6. Pourquoi êtes-vous le candidat idéal ? 
  7. Êtes-vous un leader ?
  8. Parlez-moi de votre ancien employeur.

Des petits détails qui font toute la différence 

On n’y pense pas forcément, mais les probabilités pour que ta meilleure pote t’appelle sur ton téléphone lors d’un entretien est assez grande. Et du coup, ton futur patron aura un avant-goût de ton répertoire musical.

Peut-être que ça jouera en ta faveur et peut-être pas. Alors, on te conseille de couper ton portable. Et dans le même registre des conseils tout simples et tout bêtes : prendre des notes, ne pas poser de questions quant à l’argent (ça, on en parle après).

Job étudiant Paris : on oublie le look chemise et pantalon de pyjama

Bien sûr ce conseil a toute son importance si l’entretien se fait en visio, car en présentiel, on doute que t’y ailles en pyjama, du moins, on espère que ce n’est pas le cas.

Enfin bref, pense à t’habiller de manière professionnelle, ni trop cool, ni trop sérieux. Une tenue qui te correspond, mais qui fasse pro aussi et d’être à l’aise dedans !

Moins stressé et plus enthousiaste

On se doute que c’est plus facile à dire qu’à faire mais il suffit d’y croire ! On te rappelle que l’employeur a ’habitude de voir les candidats stresser en entretien, donc it’s okay. Par contre, il ne faut pas que ton stress te fasse complètement perdre tes moyens. D’un autre côté, n’oublie pas tes good vibes lors de l’entretient. Réponds à toutes les questions posées avec de l’enthousiasme et de la positivité. Ainsi, cela te permettra de prouver à l’employeur ta motivation à travailler pour lui.

Top job étudiant à Paris : as-tu pensé à faire du babysitting avec Kidlee ? 

Le babysitting est bien plus qu’un simple job étudiant. C’est une vocation. Une activité qui crée un lien particulier entre l’enfant et le babysitter. Faisant de ce dernier, un véritable mentor qui guide l’enfant dans son développement et son apprentissage tout en apprenant également de lui. Alors si tu aimes les enfants et que tu as déjà eu, au moins, une expérience significative en garde d’enfants, n’hésites pas à t’inscrire sur notre site juste ici ! Afin de bénéficier d’un super job étudiant et de vivre sereinement ta vie d’étudiant.e avec le smart-baby sitting Kidlee ? En plus, on est super sympa lors des entretiens, promis, juré, they call us the happiness !