Kidlee Logo

Childcare: 4 reasons to choose a student babysitter!

by | Mar 24, 2021 | Babysitting | 0 comments

Did you know? One in four students has a job, whether or not it is related to their studies. That's theInsee who says so. What we can tell you is that student jobs are trendy. Whether it's to finance your studies, to improve your skills or simply to have money to go out with friends. There are many reasons to find a student job for a young person. And some jobs are more in demand than others, especially babysitting. Whether it's for regular, part-time or occasional babysitting, in the evening or during school vacations, more and more parents are turning to the student babysitter profile for their childcare.

You are probably wondering: why do these families choose student babysitters? Kidlee enlighten you in the following!

4 reasons to choose a student babysitter

Flexibility, willingness to learn, affinity with young people, motivation and talents to share...

In addition to having the necessary skills for a successful childcare, student babysitters are resourceful and can considerably lighten the daily life of the parents by relieving them of various tasks!

Travel and homework help:

A student babysitter with a permit for your children's travel

More and more young people are acquiring driving licenses and even vehicles to gain flexibility. And thus, to be able to answer several offers of baby sitting, but also other student jobs such as delivery for example.

If he/she has a license, your student babysitter will be able to take your children to the pool, the garden and other extracurricular activities. You just have to discuss it with him/her beforehand so that it is included in the price.

Student babysitter for homework help

Many students offer to help children and even teenagers with their schooling, especially by helping them with their homework and with the subjects that give them trouble.

Using a student babysitter for homework help is more advantageous. Firstly, because it will be less expensive than using a specialized structure or a private teacher. And secondly, the student being still in the academic bath, will have more facility to transmit, in a simple and pedagogical way, the information to the child. The latter will then assimilate it more quickly.

Is your child having a hard time with math? Also, your babysitter told you that he is doing a degree in math. What a wonderful coincidence! So, all that's left is to delegate this task to the babysitter.

A student babysitter has motivation and seriousness to spare 

Young, fresh, full of ambition, this is the mindset of a student who has just landed a childcare contract. He's eager to learn and gain skills in addition to earning some extra money.

The student is indeed happy to have a stable income. And you, you are happy to have a motivated and energetic babysitter to accompany your children in their development and in their events.

The child is happy to be in the company of a young, dynamic mentor who understands his needs.

When the student profile is well selected (according to your research criteria and the child's interests), a bond of affinity is created over time.

Your child will feel comfortable with a caregiver who will entertain him/her and help him/her grow in independence and confidence.

A babysitter with a sense of responsibility

Often they are young people who have been in the babysitting business since they were 14 years old. Therefore, these student babysitters have experience and often even a BAFA in their pocket. A diploma that allows them to practice the profession of animator for children.

And as a bonus, to have premium skills such as first aid training, the ability to manage groups of children, to improvise complex activities or to animate a whole stay with children without lacking inspiration...

So, with this type of student profile, you can be sure that your children are in good hands. And if the person in question is able to juggle studies, a social life and a job, it means that he or she is mature enough to take care of children.

A student babysitter has a flexible schedule

Baby sitting hours for a student are very flexible. For example, there are days when they have classes from 9am to 5pm and days when they don't have classes at all.

Some student sitters can even adapt their class schedules to their work schedule. Especially when they are on an internship.

The student babysitter will therefore be able to adapt his or her schedule to meet the needs of childcare missions, whether they are regular or occasional.

Find your babysitter with Kidlee 

Are you running out of time in your search for the ideal babysitter? You don't really know how to go about it? How to find the right person? Or you simply want to leave this task to the specialists? Then go through Kidlee

Our mission for three years now, is to find the rare pearl of each family that uses our childcare services in Paris and Ile de France.

Finding your top nanny with Kidlee is easy. Just register and fill in your needs for free and without obligation on kidlee.fr. And then we take over! Our specialists will work hard to find THE profile, student or not, that matches your criteria. And above all, the needs of your children. 

You want to know more about the babysitting Kidlee ? Don't hesitate to write or call us! Our consultants will be happy to answer your questions. Find our contact information just HERE !

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Kidlee Logo

Garde d’enfants : 4 raisons pour choisir un babysitter étudiant !

par | Mar 24, 2021 | Babysitting

Le saviez-vous ? Un étudiant sur quatre occupe un emploi, en lien ou non avec ses études. Ça, c’est l’Insee qui le dit. Nous ce qu’on peut vous dire, c’est que le job étudiant est tendance. Que ce soit pour financer ses études, monter en compétences ou simplement pour avoir de l’argent pour les sorties entre amis. Les raisons de trouver un job étudiant pour un jeune sont nombreuses. Et puis certains jobs sont plus demandés que d’autres notamment, le babysitting. Que cela soit pour une garde régulière, à temps partiel, ponctuelle, le soir ou pendant les vacances scolaires, aujourd’hui, de plus en plus de parents se tournent vers le profil babysitter étudiant pour leur garde d’enfants.

Vous vous demandez certainement : pourquoi ces familles choisissent des babysitters étudiants ? Kidlee vous éclaire dans ce qui suit !

4 raisons de choisir un baby-sitter étudiant

Flexibilité, volonté d’apprendre, affinitées avec les plus jeunes, motivation et talents à partager…

En plus d’avoir les skills nécessaires au bon déroulement d’une garde d’enfants, les babysitters étudiants sont plein de ressources et peuvent considérablement alléger le quotidien du parents en le relayant sur divers tâches !

Déplacements et aide aux devoirs :

Un baby-sitter étudiant avec un permis pour les déplacements de vos loulous

De plus en plus de jeunes acquièrent le permis de conduire et même des véhicules pour gagner en flexibilité. Et ainsi, pouvoir répondre à plusieurs offres de baby sitting, mais aussi d’autres jobs étudiants tels que la livraison par exemple.

Si il possède un permis, votre babysitter étudiant pourra donc vous épargner la tâche « déplacements » et emmener ainsi vos enfants à la piscine, au jardin et autres activités extra-scolaires. Il suffit juste d’en parler avec lui auparavant pour que ce soit comptabilisé dans le tarif.

Baby-sitter étudiant pour l’aide aux devoirs

Beaucoup d’étudiants se proposent pour accompagner les enfants et même les ados dans leur scolarité, notamment, en les aidant pour leurs devoirs et pour les matières qui leur donnent du fil à retordre.

Penser à un babysitter étudiant pour l’aide aux devoirs est plus avantageux. Dans un premier temps, car cela vous reviendra moins cher que de faire appel à une structure spécialisée ou à un professeur particulier. Et dans un deuxième temps, l’étudiant étant toujours dans le bain académique, aura plus de facilité à transmettre, de façon simple et pédagogue, l’information à l’enfant. Pour que ce dernier l’assimile ensuite plus rapidement.

Votre enfant a beaucoup de mal avec les mathématiques ? Aussi, votre baby-sitter vous a dit qu’il fait une licence en mathématiques. Quelle magnifique coïncidence ! Donc, il ne reste plus qu’à déléguer cette tâche au baby-sitter.

Un babysitter étudiant a de la motivation et du sérieux à revendre 

Jeune, frais, plein d’ambition, voici l’état d’esprit d’un étudiant qui vient de décrocher un contrat de garde d’enfants. Il a surtout soif d’apprendre et de gagner en compétence en plus de gagner de quoi arrondir ses fins de mois.

L’étudiant est en effet heureux de toucher de l’argent de manière stable. Et vous, vous êtes contents d’avoir un babysitter motivé et débordant d’énergie pour accompagner vos enfants dans leur développement et dans leur évéil.

L’enfant quant à lui, est est heureux d’être en compagnie d’un mentor, jeune, dynamique et qui comprend ses besoins.

Lorsque le profil étudiant est bien sélectionné ( selon vos critères de recherches et les centre d’intêrets de l’enfant ), un lien d’affinité se crée sur la durée.

Votre enfant sera à l’aise avec un intervenant qui saura le divertir et l’aider à grandir en gagnant en autonomie et en confiance.

Un babysitter qui a le sens des responsabilités

Souvent il s’agit de jeunes qui sont dans le monde du baby-sitting depuis leurs 14 ans. De ce fait, ces babysitters étudiants ont de l’expérience et souvent même un BAFA en poche. Un diplome qui leur permet d’exercer le métier d’animateur pour enfants.

Et en bonus, d’avoir des skills premium tels que une formation en premiers secours, l’aptitude à gérer des groupes d’enfants, improviser des activités complexes ou encore animer tout un séjour avec des enfants sans manquer d’inspiration …

Ainsi, avec ce type de profils étudiants, vous êtes sûre que vos enfants sont entre de bonnes mains. Et puis, si la personne en question arrive à jongler entre des études, une vie sociale et un emploi, c’est qu’elle est assez mûre pour s’occuper d’enfants.

Un babysitter étudiant a un emploi du temps flexible

Les horaires de baby sitting pour un étudiant sont très flexibles. Par exemple, Il y a des jours où il a cours de 9h à 17h et d’autres où il n’a pas cours du tout.

Certains baby sitters étudiants peuvent même adapter leurs horaires de cours à leur planning de travail. Surtout lorsqu’ils sont en stage.

Le babysitter étudiant pourra donc adapter son planning pour répondre présent aux missions de garde d’enfants, quelles soient régulières ou ponctuelles.

Trouvez votre babysitter avec Kidlee 

Vous manquez de temps pour votre recherche du ou de la babysitter idéal(e) ? Vous ne savez pas vraiment comment vous y prendre ? Comment trouver la bonne personne ? Ou tout simplement, vous souhaitez confier cette tâche à des spécialistes ? Passez donc par Kidlee

Notre mission depuis maintenant trois ans, est de trouver la perle rare de chaque famille qui fait appel à nos services de garde d’enfants à Paris et en Ile de France.

Pour trouver votre nounou top avec Kidlee, c’est très simple. Il suffit de vous inscrire et de renseigner votre besoin gratuitement et sans engagements sur kidlee.fr. E on prend ensuite le relais ! Nos spécialistes s’appliqueront à trouver LE profil , étudiant ou non, qui correspond à vos critères. Et surtout, aux besoins de vos enfants. 

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le babysitting Kidlee ? N’hésitez pas à nous écrire ou à nous appeler ! Nos conseillers se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos questions. Retrouvez nos coordonnées juste ICI !