Kidlee Logo

Christmas movie: top 8 to watch before the end of the year!

by | Dec 1, 2021 | News | 0 comments

Little by little, the Christmas spirit is starting to settle in. Lights that bring the city to life, racks of advent calendars and television programming especially for the occasion. At the same time, who doesn't love Christmas movies? A good hot chocolate, a plaid and a good Christmas movie, here is a perfect combo! So, wouldn't it be a good time to get in front of the TV? If you don't know what Christmas movie to watch, Kidlee has made a small selection for you.

Christmas movies: the classics

The Grinch

The Grinch, played by Jim Carrey, is a bogeyman who obviously hates Christmas and all the joy that goes with it. He therefore prepares a machiavellian plan to spoil the party by stealing Christmas trees, presents and meals from the inhabitants of the neighboring town. But he'll eventually learn that there's more to the magic of Christmas than just that!

Elf 

Buddy, a human being, has been raised by Santa's elves since his early childhood. When he reaches adulthood, the elves realize that this physical difference is starting to cause some problems: abnormally tall for this legendary place, the man is indeed causing a nice scandal at the North Pole! Sent back to his country of origin, he starts looking for his biological father, a sinister publisher, in New York.

Mommy I missed the plane

The McCallister family has decided to spend Christmas in Paris. But Kate and Peter McCallister realize on the plane that their youngest child, Kevin, 9, is missing. Desperate at first, Kevin quickly takes charge and makes plans to live as well as possible. When two burglars choose his house to commit their misdeeds.

Christmas movies with a twist

The trilogy of a Christmas Prince

In the fictional kingdom of Aldovia, Amber Moore, a journalist, goes undercover as a tutor to Princess Emily under the name of Martha Anderson to get the scoop on Richard, a notorious playboy prince, and so a love affair begins between them. 

Christmas movie: Wedding in the snow

Young and bubbly wedding planner, Kelsey organizes the wedding of her cousin Emily, the daughter of her rich Aunt Olivia. If this wedding can propel her career, everything is going to be complicated for Kelsey with the arrival of Emily's ex, Connor, a private detective who has come to investigate Todd, the groom-to-be, and ruin the wedding...

Christmas movies: the ones that will please the children

Christmas movie: The Pole Express

This work is a must-see for the holiday season. Starring Tom Hanks, the film tells the story of a little boy who decides to go to the North Pole to see if Santa Claus exists. So, to get there, he takes a special train: the Pole Express.

The apprentice Santa and the magic snowflake

This time, it's official: Nicolas is the new Santa Claus. Quite a responsibility for a 7 year old boy! But two days before his first tour, Nicolas has to face a terrible crisis: In the four corners of the world, the magic of Christmas is disappearing, and it is him who is the cause! Because Nicolas has contracted the disease of children who want to grow up too fast: The great-Personelosis! Moreover, the council of former Santas is forced to dismiss him urgently. So, to regain his place and save Christmas, Nicolas will have to rediscover the innocence, freshness and carefree spirit of his childhood. Fortunately, the "Spirit of Christmas" watches over the little boy and places a magical calendar in his path! It is then, for Nicolas, the beginning of a journey full of surprises through the 24 doors of the calendar.

Mr. Jack's strange Christmas

We have here one of the most beautiful films of Tim Burton. It tells the story of Jack, king of pumpkins and Halloween town. The desire to change the holiday wins him, he decides to celebrate Christmas. That's when the mischief starts...

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Kidlee Logo

film de Noël : top 8 à regarder avant la fin de l’année !

par | Déc 1, 2021 | Actualités | 0 commentaires

Petit à petit, l’esprit de Noël commence à s’installer. Des lumières qui donnent vie à la ville, des rayons de calendriers de l’avent et une programmation de télévision spécialement pour l’occasion. En même temps, qui n’aime pas les films de Noël ? Un bon chocolat chaud, un plaid et un bon film de Noël, voici un combo parfait ! Donc, ne serait-ce pas le moment de se mettre devant la TV ? Si tu ne sais pas quel film de Noël regarder, Kidlee t’a fait une petite sélection.

Film de Noël : les classiques

Le Grinche

Le Grinch, incarné par Jim Carrey, est un croque mitaine qui déteste bien évidemment Noël et toute la joie qui va avec. Il prépare donc un plan machiavélique pour gâcher la fête, en allant voler les sapins, cadeaux, et repas de Noël des habitants de la ville voisine. Mais il va finalement apprendre que la magie de Noël ne se réduit pas seulement à ça !

Elf 

Buddy, un être humain, est élevé par les lutins du Père Noël depuis sa plus tendre enfance. Lorsqu’il atteint l’âge et la taille adulte, ces derniers s’aperçoivent que cette différence physique commence à poser quelques problèmes : anormalement grand pour ce lieu légendaire, l’homme provoque en effet un joli scandale au Pôle Nord ! Renvoyé dans son pays d’origine, il se lance à la recherche de son père biologique, un sinistre éditeur, à New York.

Maman j’ai raté l’avion

La famille McCallister a décidé de passer les fêtes de Noël à Paris. Seulement Kate et Peter McCallister s’aperçoivent dans l’avion qu’il leur manque le plus jeune de leurs enfants, Kevin, âgé de 9 ans. D’abord désespéré, Kevin reprend vite les choses en main et s’organise pour vivre le mieux possible. Quand deux cambrioleurs choisissent sa maison pour commettre leurs méfaits.

Les films de Noël à l’eau de rose

La trilogie d’un Christmas Prince

Dans le royaume fictionnel d’Aldovia, Amber Moore, journaliste, s’infiltre comme tutrice de la princesse Emily sous le nom de Martha Anderson pour obtenir un scoop sur Richard, un prince réputé playboy, et ainsi une histoire d’amour commence entre eux. 

Film de Noël : Mariage sous la neige

Jeune et pétillante organisatrice de mariages, Kelsey organise celui de sa cousine Emily, la fille de sa riche tante Olivia. Si ce mariage peut propulser sa carrière, tout va se compliquer pour Kelsey avec l’arrivée de l’ex d’Emily, Connor, un détective privé venu enquêter sur Todd, le futur marié, et faire capoter le mariage…

Film de Noël : ceux qui feront plaisir aux enfants

Film de Noël : Le Pôle express

Cette œuvre est un incontournable des fêtes de fin d’année. Avec la présence de Tom Hanks, le film raconte l’histoire d’un petit garçon qui décide de rejoindre le pôle Nord pour vérifier si le Père Noël existe. Donc, pour s’y rendre, il emprunte un train un peu particulier : le Pôle Express.

L’apprenti père Noël et le flocon magique

Cette fois, c’est officiel : Nicolas est le nouveau père Noël. Sacrée responsabilité pour un petit garçon de 7 ans ! Mais à deux jours de sa première tournée, Nicolas doit faire face à une terrible crise : Aux quatre coins du monde, la magie de Noël est en train de disparaitre, et c’est lui qui en est la cause ! Car Nicolas a contracté la maladie des enfants qui veulent grandir trop vite : La grande-Personnelose ! D’ailleurs, le conseil des anciens pères Noël est contraint de le démettre de ses fonctions de toute urgence. Donc, pour regagner sa place et sauver Noël, Nicolas va devoir retrouver l’innocence, la fraîcheur et l’insouciance de son enfance. Heureusement, « L’esprit de Noël » veille sur le petit garçon et place sur son chemin un calendrier magique ! C’est alors, pour Nicolas, le début d’un voyage plein de surprises au travers des 24 portes du calendrier.

L’étrange Noël de Monsieur Jack

Nous avons là l’un des plus beaux films de Tim Burton. Il conte l’histoire de Jack, roi des citrouilles et de Halloween-ville. L’envie de changer de fête le gagne, il décide de fêter Noël. C’est alors que les bêtises commencent…

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.