Kidlee Logo

Environment and ecology: Youtube channels and videos to initiate children!

by | Apr 16, 2021 | Kids, Lifestyle, Parents | 0 comments

Ecology and environmental protection are, more than ever, subjects of global urgency that concern today, young and old.

Depletion of natural resources, industrial incidents, air, water and land pollution, waste, deforestation... human activities that are harmful to the environment are multiplying and accelerating the degradation of our planet and the extinction of several animal species. And while impacting on their passage, public health.

In this alarming context, it is more than essential to sensitize and initiate all the actors of our society to the urgent protection of the environment and to ecology.

To initiate and inform the youngest in a playful way, Kidlee has prepared a selection of the best videos and YouTube channels dedicated to ecology and environmental protection.

But first of all, why should children be introduced to environmental protection and ecology at an early age?

Nicolas Hulot said: "Ecology is also and above all a cultural problem. Respect for the environment requires a large number of behavioral changes". This is why it is essential to make the child bathe in an eco-responsible environment. After all, every little action taken today will have a result in the near future. Therefore, the future of planet Earth depends on the actions of future generations. It is never too late to reverse the curve and slow down climate change. To conclude, we just need to get started as soon as possible!

A video for every problem

How to explain ecology to children? 

Here, we won't talk about a single video, but about a whole series of videos. This is the playlist Ecology of the chain  "1 day, 1 question. 1 day, 1 question proposes to answer a child's question each day, in one minute and thirty seconds. The explanatory comment is always funny, the drawing is light and mischievous. The intention is to help the child to build his own reasoning and to obtain the keys that will allow him to form his own opinion.

The little favorite of the playlist is a video that gives the definition of a climate refugee.

How can we make the desire to take care of the planet germinate?

Presented in the form of a game, this video will not fail to tickle the curiosity of the child. They will have to identify situations that should not occur because they are harmful to the ecosystem. To become the best ecological detective and improve the world! 

Educational video created by Smile and Learn. With it, they will learn how to take care of the environment, in addition to tips and good practices such as taking care of plants, turning off lights ...  

What is global warming?

If your child has just asked you this question, don't panic. Here is a video created by Salamandre which summarizes this phenomenon. With at the end, some actions to protect the planet. To make people know, love and respect nature, such is the raison d'être of La Salamandre.

On this same channel, you will find several videos with the mention "My planet" in the title. You will find other videos that deal with different subjects. For example, renewable energies or biodiversity.

Climate change: understanding its causes and consequences to better respond

Created by the'ADEM, the Agency for Ecological Transition, this 4-minute video explains climate change by detailing in a targeted, clear and accessible way: its causes and consequences, to children aged 10 and over.

This video helps young people to better understand and assimilate the causes and consequences of climate change through a very explicit animation and an informative content both complete and rich. It addresses several themes such as greenhouse gases, sustainable development, biodiversity or the spread of diseases and then leads to actions and advice in favor of the environment.

How to teach children to respect the environment and ecology?

For the little ones, the Youtube channel The world of the Titounis dedicates a short video to ecology and environmental protection. Starting with a short cartoon about respecting the environment, this playful video ends with advice in song to initiate, in music, the little ones to ecology and the protection of our planet!

How to manually introduce the child to environmental protection and ecology?

For this, nothing better than one or more DIY. In fact, we just told you about 5 recycling workshops to do with your child. However, today we're back with not one, but 20 recycling Do It Yourself's for kids. From toilet paper rolls to Starbucks bags transformed into wallets, there is something for everyone.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Environnement et écologie : chaines et vidéos Youtube pour initier les enfants !

par | Avr 16, 2021 | Kids, Lifestyle, Parents | 0 commentaires

L’écologie et la protection de l’environnement sont, plus que jamais, des sujets d’urgence mondiale qui concernent au jour d’aujourd’hui, petits et grands.

Epuisement des ressources naturelles, incidents industriels, pollution de l’air, des eaux et de la terre, gaspillage, déforestation… les activités humaines néfastes pour l’environnement se multiplient et accélèrent de plus en plus la dégradation de notre planète et l’extinction de plusieurs espèces animales. Et tout en impactant sur leur passage, la santé publique.

Dans ce contexte alarmant, il est plus qu’essentiel de sensibiliser et d’initier tous les acteurs de notre société à la protection urgente de l’environnement et à l’écologie.

Pour initier et informer les plus jeunes de manière ludique, Kidlee vous a donc préparé une sélection des meilleures vidéos et chaînes YouTube dédiées à l’écologie et à la protection de l’environnement.

Mais d’abord pourquoi faut-il initier les enfants à la protection de l’environnement et à l’écologie dès leur plus jeune âge ?

Nicolas Hulot a dit : “L’écologie est aussi et surtout un problème culturel. Le respect de l’environnement passe par un grand nombre de changements comportementaux”. C’est pourquoi, il est essentiel de faire baigner l’enfant dans un environnement éco-responsable. Après tout, chaque petite action entreprise aujourd’hui, aura un résultat dans un futur proche. Donc, l’avenir de la planète Terre dépend des actes des générations futures. Il n’est jamais trop tard pour inverser la courbe et freiner le changement climatique. Pour conclure, il suffit de s’y mettre le plus vite possible !

Une vidéo pour chaque problématique

Comment expliquer l’écologie aux enfants ? 

Ici, on ne vous parlera pas d’une seule vidéo, mais de toute une série de vidéos. Il s’agit de la playlist Ecologie de la chaine  « 1 jour, 1 question ». 1 jour, 1 question propose de répondre chaque jour à une question d’enfant, en une minute et trente secondes. Le commentaire explicatif est toujours drôle, le dessin est léger et espiègle. Donc, l’intention est d’aider l’enfant à construire son propre raisonnement et à obtenir les clés qui lui permettront de se forger sa propre opinion.

Le petit coup de cœur de la playlist est une vidéo qui donne la définition d’un réfugié climatique.

Comment faire germer l’envie de prendre soin de la planète ?

Présentée sous forme de jeu, cette vidéo ne manquera pas de titiller la curiosité de l’enfant. Il devra  identifier des situations qui ne doivent pas se produire, car elles sont néfastes pour l’écosystème. Pour devenir le meilleur détective écologique et améliorer le monde ! 

Vidéo éducative créée par Smile and Learn. Avec cette dernière, ils apprendront à prendre soin de l’environnement, en plus de conseils et de bonnes pratiques comme prendre soin des plantes, éteindre les lumières ..  

Le réchauffement climatique, qu’est-ce que c’est ?

Si votre enfant vient de vous poser cette question, pas de panique. Voici une vidéo créée par Salamandre qui résume bien ce phénomène. Avec à la fin, quelques gestes pour protéger la planète. Faire connaître, aimer et respecter la nature, telle est la raison d’être des éditions de La Salamandre.

Sur cette même chaîne, vous retrouverez plusieurs vidéos avec la mention “Ma planète” dans le titre. Vous trouverez d’autres vidéos qui abordent différents sujets. Par exemple, les énergies renouvelables ou encore la biodiversité.

Le changement climatique : comprendre ses causes et ses conséquences pour mieux réagir

Créée par lADEM, l’Agence de la transition écologique, cette vidéo de 4 minutes explique le changement climatique en détaillant de manière ciblée, claire et accessible : ses causes et ses conséquences, aux enfants de 10 ans et plus.

Cette vidéo aide les plus jeunes à mieux saisir et assimiler les causes et les conséquences du changement climatique à travers une animation très explicite et un contenu informatif à la fois complet et riche. Abordant ainsi plusieurs thématiques telles que les gaz à effet de serre, le développement durable, la biodiversité ou encore la propagation de maladies pour ensuite déboucher sur des actions ainsi que des conseils en faveur de l’environnement.

Comment apprendre aux tout-petits le respecter de l’environnement et l’écologie ?

Pour les plus petits, la chaine Youtube Le monde des Titounis consacre ainsi une petite vidéo à l’écologie et à la protection de l’environnement. Commençant d’abord par un petit dessin animé autour du respect de l’environnement, cette vidéo ludique se clôture ensuite avec des conseils en chanson pour initier, en musique, les tout-petits à l’écologie et à la protection de notre planète !

Comment initier manuellement l’enfant à la protection de l’environnement et à l’écologie ?

Pour cela, rien de mieux qu’un ou plusieurs DIY. D’ailleurs, on vient de vous parler de 5 ateliers recyclage à faire avec votre enfant. Par contre, aujourd’hui, on ne revient pas avec un, mais 20 Do It Yourself de recyclage pour les enfants. Du rouleau de papier toilette au sachet Starbucks transformé en porte-monnaie, il y en a pour tous les goûts.

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

9 − 7 =