fbpx
Kidlee Logo
Home " Parents " Lifestyle " 6 activities for a great birthday party at home

6 activities for a great birthday party at home

by | Jan 8, 2021 | Good plans, Decorations, Do It Yourself, Special Edition, Games, Kids, Lifestyle, Parents

Is your little one's birthday coming up soon? The most important event of the year is approaching and you are not sure how to prepare for it? And above all, how to keep a small group of children busy for a whole afternoon? What games to play, what decorations? No problem! Kidlee is here to help you with some great activities for a great birthday party at home. And there's even a bonus at the end of the article!

Tournament of Laughter

activities for a great birthday party at the duel of laughter house

Have a little duel of laughter! This trendy game is perfect to put all the guests at ease and start having fun! To play, you'll need two chairs facing each other. The goal will be to not laugh first! The children sit facing each other, while they look into each other's eyes with a serious look, the first one to laugh will lose! The child who loses will give way to the next child who challenges the winning child. To go further, children can even take turns telling jokes to make their opponent laugh.  

One, two, three sun! 

activities for a great birthday party at the 1 2 3 sun house!
Pinterest

First, one child will count 'one, two, three' while hiding his eyes and turn around quickly, exclaiming 'sunshine'! While the child has his eyes hidden, the rest of his friends must stand at the end of the room and then move quickly towards him.

When the child turns and says sun, the children who are moving forward must stop moving. The first one caught moving loses! The latter will take the place of the child who is counting. Nothing better than one of these classic and timeless activities for a great birthday party at home! 

Treasure hunt! 

Scavenger hunt activities for a great birthday at home
Pinterest

As children love all things adventurous and challenging, there is nothing better than a treasure hunt to get the kids excited about a birthday party! For this the site Treasure hunter offers different free printable scavenger hunts according to the theme of the birthday party. You will even find each step explained in detail. The scavenger hunts are also sorted by age, so you can adapt the activity to the age your child will be on the day!

Creative activity for a great birthday party at home

creative activities for a great birthday at home
FirstPalette

While the physical activities are fun and funny, we also offer a little creative workshop for all-around fun: customize your little ones' birthday hats! You will find the basic template to print just HERE. Then, it will be up to the children to be as creative as possible and make colorful, festive and why not funny masks. Provide them with colored pencils, felt pens, or decorative tape. You can also find other models of pointed hats to print on Modelling head. It will be necessary to concentrate well because at the end, the children will parade with their hats to show the beautiful work that they accomplished.

A Pinata, or the most popular activity for a great birthday party at home!

super pinata !
Pinterest

Who says piñata says successful party! And that's why we propose you a DIY to make your piñata in paper mache. To do this you will need : 

  • A balloon
  • Colored crepe paper
  • Newspaper
  • Wallpaper paste
  • Painting identical to that of the crepe paper
  • String or ribbon to hang the piñata
  • Scissors
  • A brush
  • Liquid glue

Start by gluing strips of newspaper with your wallpaper paste to your pre-inflated balloon. Leave a small opening to fill it with candy. Let the balloon air dry and repeat the process 3 to 4 times.

Once the balloon is dry, apply your paint and let it dry further. Now you can decorate your piñata with your colored crepe paper cut into bangs and glued to it. Once the piñata is dry and decorated, pop the balloon and fill it. You can now hang it with your string.

You can also find the DIY of one of the most popular activities in detail on Marie Claire for a great birthday party at home.

Smile, you are growing! 

Photobooth
Pinterest

Finally, to finish this great day, nothing better than to immortalize this great moment with friends than a photo. And on top of that, you'll have great memories of this great birthday party at home. All in place! With photobooth accessories to download and print here for funnier pictures! After printing and cutting them out, stick them on a straw and you're done! 

Take as many pictures as you can while you're still young! 

Bonus: Downloadable kit for a great birthday party at home :

Birthday kit
OurFamily

No decoration? No problem! You can download them for free from OurFamily.com, including labels, candy boxes and even cake decorations. These birthday kits also offer invitations in their packages. Each set represents a theme and there is something for everyone!

6 activités pour un super anniversaire à la maison

anniversaire à la maison

L’anniversaire de votre petit bout arrive à grand pas ? L’événement le plus important de l’année approche donc et vous ne savez pas trop comment préparer tout ça ? Et surtout, comment occuper un petit groupe d’enfants tout un après-midi ? Quels jeux proposer, quelle décoration ? Pas de problème ! Kidlee est là pour vous aider en vous proposant des activités bien sympathiques pour un super anniversaire à la maison. Et ce, avec même un bonus à la fin de l’article !

Tournoi du rire

 activités pour un super anniversaire à la maison duel de rire

Organisez un petit duel de rires ! Ce jeu en vogue est parfait pour mettre tous les invités à l’aise et commencer à s’éclater ! Pour y jouer c’est simple, vous aurez besoin de deux chaises sont mises face à face. L’objectif sera de ne pas rire en premier !  Les enfants s’asseyent en face à face, tandis qu’ils se regardent dans le blanc des yeux d’un air sérieux, le premier qui rit aura perdu !  L’enfant qui perd cédera sa place au prochain enfant qui défiera l’enfant gagnant. attention le rire est contagieux ! Pour aller plus loin, les enfants peuvent même raconter des blagues à tour de rôle pour faire rire leur adversaire.  

Un, deux, trois soleil ! 

 activités pour un super anniversaire à la maison 1 2 3 soleil !
Pinterest

Tout d’abord un enfant va compter ‘un, deux, trois’ en cachant ses yeux et se tourner en vitesse en s’exclamant ‘ soleil’ ! Pendant que l’enfant a les yeux cachés, le reste de ses amis doivent se placés au bout de la pièce puis avancer rapidement vers lui.

Lorsque l’enfant se tourne en disant soleil, les enfants qui avancent doivent s’arrêter de bouger. Le premier surpris entrain de bouger a perdu ! Ce dernier prendra la place de l’enfant qui compte. Rien de mieux que l’une de ces activités classiques et indémodables pour un super anniversaire à la maison! 

Chasse au trésor ! 

Chasse aux trésor  activités pour un super anniversaire à la maison
Pinterest

Comme les enfants adorent tout ce qui est aventures et défis, il n’y a rien de mieux qu’une chasse au trésor pour exalter les enfants lors d’un anniversaire ! Pour cela le site Chasse-Trésor propose différentes chasses au trésor gratuites à imprimer selon le thème de l’anniversaire. Vous trouverez même chaque étape expliquée en détails. Les chasses aux trésors y sont également triées selon les âges. vous pourrez donc adapter l’activité selon l’âge que votre enfant aura fait le jour J !

Activité créative pour un super anniversaire à la maison

activités créatif pour un super anniversaire à la maison
FirstPalette

Bien que les activités physiques soient amusantes et rigolotes, nous proposons aussi un petit atelier créatif pour un amusement complet : personnaliser les chapeaux d’anniversaire de vos petits bouts ! Vous trouverez le gabarit de base à imprimer juste ICI. Ensuite, ça sera aux enfants d’être le plus créatif possible et de confectionner des masques colorés, festifs et pourquoi pas rigolos. Mettez à leur disposition des crayons de couleurs, feutres, ou encore scotch décoratif. Vous pouvez trouver également d’autres modèles de chapeaux pointus à imprimer sur Tête à modeler. Il faudra bien se concentrer car à la fin, les enfants vont défiler avec leurs chapeaux pour montrer le beau travail qu’ils ont accompli.

Une Pinata, ou l’activité la plus appréciée pour un super anniversaire à la maison !

super pinata !
Pinterest

Qui dit piñata dit fête réussie !  Et c’est pour cela que nous vous proposons un DIY pour fabriquer votre piñata en papier mâché. Pour ce faire vous aurez besoin de : 

  • Un ballon
  • Du papier crépon coloré
  • Papier journal
  • Colle à papier peint
  • Peinture identique à celle du papier crépon
  • De la ficelle ou un ruban pour suspendre la piñata
  • Des ciseaux
  • Un pinceau
  • De la colle liquide

Commencez par coller des bandes de journal avec votre colle à papier peint sur votre ballon gonflé au préalable. Laisser une petite ouverture pour le remplir de bonbons. Laisser votre réalisation bien sécher à l’air libre puis refaire l’opération 3 à 4 fois.

Une fois le ballon sec, appliquez votre peinture et laissez sécher de plus belle. à présent vous pouvez décorer votre piñata avec votre papier crépon coloré découpé en frange et collé sur cette dernière. Une fois la piñata sèche et décorée, éclatez le ballon et remplissez la. Vous pouvez maintenant l’accrocher à l’aide de votre ficelle.

Retrouvez également le DIY d’une des activités les plus appréciées en détail sur Marie Claire pour un super anniversaire à la maison.

Souriez, vous grandissez ! 

Photobooth
Pinterest

Enfin, pour bien finir cette super journée, rien de mieux que d’immortaliser ce super moment avec les copains qu’une photo. Et en plus de cela, vous allez garder de très bons souvenirs de ce super anniversaire à la maison. Tous en place ! Avec des accessoires photobooth à télécharger et à imprimer ici pour des photos plus rigolotes !  Après les avoir imprimés et découpés, collez ces derniers sur une paille et le tour est joué ! 

Prenez un maximum de photos tant que vous êtes encore jeune ! 

Bonus: Kit d’anniversaire à télécharger:

Kit d'anniversaire
NotreFamille

Pas de décoration?  Pas de problème! Vous pouvez les télécharger gratuitement sur NotreFamille.com , étiquette, boites pour les bonbons et même décorations de gâteau. Ces kits d’anniversaire proposent également des invitations dans leurs lots. Chaque lot représente un thème et il y en a pour tous les goûts !