Kidlee Logo

Valentine's Day: 8 ideas for activities to celebrate love with children!

by | Feb 5, 2021 | News, Do It Yourself, Kids, Lifestyle | 0 comments

February 14th is coming soon! And what better way to celebrate love than on Valentine's Day, the holiday for lovers? In these hard times, a good dose of love will indeed do us a lot of good! For this purpose, the team Kidlee has conducted a little investigation and has found some real gems in terms of activities to celebrate Valentine's Day with your little ones. A Valentine's Day activity to express your love and have fun at the same time is already great. So imagine this with several Valentine's Day activities and crafts to enjoy with your little ones to celebrate love and express the most beautiful feelings to your loved ones!

Valentine's Day coloring for the youngest but also for the oldest:

First the little ones! Valentine's Day activities for kindergarteners mean Valentine's Day coloring too! Whether it's with paint, markers or crayons, little ones love to color. So why not combine one of their favorite crafts with Valentine's Day. To do this, you will find great Valentine's Day coloring pages to print at Hugo the snail  and of course on Coloriage.info. 

At Kidlee we think of the little ones but also of the big ones, even the very big ones for Valentine's Day. And yes, you too dear parents and you dear babysitter, can also indulge in this relaxing activity that is coloring. On Modelling headYou will find Valentine's Day coloring pages for children but also for adults. You know, coloring type mandala that we love so much! So all you have to do is to help yourself by clicking just HERE !

To download Hugo the snail's Valentine's Day coloring pages click HERE

In order to download the Valentine's Day coloring pages from Coloriage.info it's just Here

Valentine's Day activity: the heart catcher craft for children 

Valentine's Day activity: colorful heart catchers to make with the kids
Source : CHILDHOOD 101

After the dream catcher, the site child.com offers you the heart catcher with this great Valentine's Day craft. A kids diy ultra simple that is made with beads, feathers and embroidery threads. Finally a marvellous piece to please your lover or simply to hang in your room! 

For the detailed tutorial just click HERE !  

Valentine's Day card to make : The penguin-valentine or the panda-valentine, the choice is yours!

How can you not fall in love with this penguin and panda full of love? The icing on the cake for this Valentine's Day craft: the blog Simple everyday mom, offers you free templates to print! So with the right material, it is impossible to miss these little wonders!

Find out : the DIY penguin HERE  and the tuto panda HERE

Valentine's Day activities by mômes: our favorites! 

How can we talk about crafts, crafts for kids or manual activities for children without mentioning the fabulous site MÔMES? As always, Kidlee's editors fell in love with the site Valentine's Day activities for children signed MÔMES. Here are our top 4 favorites! 

Valentine's Day activity: a valentines day plane to say I love you 

valentine's day activity: paper airplane to say I love you
Source : momes.net

First of all, we start with the plane that says I love you. With this superb Valentine's Day activity, Momes proposes to create a love plane to say I love you to your loved one. To realize this activity idea, the site provides you with a plan to download and print for free. Then, all you have to do is follow the folding steps and it's done. Your little ones will have something to impress the gallery with this beautiful Valentine's Day gift. 

For the tutorial, click HERE

Valentine's Day activity: I love you cards in all languages 

quiz cards to say I love you in several
Source : momes.net

Then, here's something to spend a great time with your family. A love quiz that combines love vibes and learning. Momes provides you with the game as a free download. All you have to do is cut out the Valentine's Day cards afterwards. 

The site also explains how to play it in two ways: 

  • First, the first way to play is to read the sentence and try to guess the country with the children.
  • Then, the second one, consists in reading the country and trying to find the sentence to say "I love you" (that is to say when we will have played enough to the first version to have retained a maximum of sentences.

For details of this Valentine's Day activity, click HERE

Valentine day craft: the ribbon of hearts card

a valentine's day card with lots of hearts
Source : momes.net

This pretty card proposed by Momes is an all-rounder! In addition to being original, it can be offered on several occasions: Mother's Day, Valentine's Day or even for grandparents' Day. To make this Valentine's Day activity for children, all you need is an envelope, red ribbon (preferably), colored paper, scissors for the shape of hearts, stickers and tape. 

Find the right tuto HERE

Unanimous Editor's Choice: Cupid's Bow and Arrow

a diy for children : cupid's bow with arrows
Source : momes.net

And finally, in this selection of Valentine's Day activities for kids, we obviously left the best for last. Thus, Momes offers you a Cupid's Bow. They are strong we told you! 

With this Valentine's Day activity, your little ones will be thrilled because they will be able to play Cupid, isn't that great? 

For details on this easy-to-make craft for kids, click HERE !

Kidlee's note:

So, on these beautiful notes of love and to conclude this article, the whole team Kidlee Wishes you all a wonderful Valentine's Day! ❤

A little girl and a little boy looking through their fingers forming a heart
Designed by freepik

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Saint Valentin : 8 idées d’activités pour célébrer l’amour avec les enfants !

activité saint valentin

Bientôt le 14 février ! Et quoi de mieux que la Saint Valentin, fête des amoureux pour célébrer l’amour comme il se doit ? En ces temps rudes, une bonne dose d’amour nous fera en effet le plus grand bien !  A cet effet, l’équipe Kidlee a mené sa petite enquête et vous a décroché de véritables perles en matière d’activités pour célébrer la Saint Valentin avec vos loulous. Une activité saint valentin afin d’exprimer son amour et s’amuser par la même occasion c’est déjà top. Alors imaginez cela avec plusieurs activités et bricolages  st valentin à savourer avec vos petits bouts pour fêter l’amour et exprimer les plus beaux des sentiments à vos  êtres chers !

Coloriage saint valentin pour les plus jeunes mais aussi pour les plus grands  :

D’abord les tout-petits ! Qui dit activité saint valentin maternelle, dit forcément coloriage saint valentin aussi ! Que cela soit avec de la peinture, des feutres ou des crayons de couleur, les petits ça adore colorier. Alors autant allier l’une de leurs activités manuelles préférées à la Saint Valentin. Pour ce faire, vous trouverez de supers coloriages saint valentin à imprimer chez Hugo l’escargot  et bien évidemment sur Coloriage.info. 

Chez Kidlee on pense aux petits mais aussi aux grands, aux très grands même pour la fête de la saint valentin. Et oui, vous aussi chers parents et toi chère babysitter, pourrez également vous adonner à cette activité relaxante qu’est le coloriage. Sur Tête à modeler, vous trouverez ainsi des coloriages saint valentin pour les enfants mais aussi pour les adultes. Vous savez, les coloriages type mandala qu’on aime tant ! Il ne vous reste donc plus qu’à vous servir en cliquant juste ICI !

Pour télécharger les coloriages saint valentin de Hugo l’escargot cliquez ICI

Afin de télécharger les coloriages saint valentin de Coloriage.info c’est juste

Activité saint valentin : le craft pour enfant Attrape-cœur 

Activité saint valentin : des attrape-coeurs colorés à faire avec les enfants
Source : CHILDHOOD 101

Après l’attrape-rêve, le site enfant.com vous propose l’attrape-cœur avec cette super activité manuelle saint valentin. Un kids diy ultra simple qui se réalise avec des perles, des plumes et des fils de broderies. Enfin une merveille idéale pour faire ainsi plaisir à son amoureux(se) ou à tout simplement accrocher dans sa chambre ! 

Pour le tuto en détails cliquez juste ICI !  

Carte saint valentin à fabriquer : Le pingouin-valentin ou le panda-valentin, à vous de choisir  !

Comment ne pas tomber amoureux de ce pingouin et ce panda débordants d’amour ? Cerise sur le gâteau pour cette activité manuelle saint valentin : le blog Simple everyday mom, vous propose des gabarits gratuits à imprimer ! Ainsi et avec le bon matériel, il est impossible de rater ces petites merveilles !

Retrouvez : le DIY pingouin ICI  et le tuto panda ICI

Les activités saint valentin signées mômes : nos coups de cœur ! 

Comment parler de bricolage, de crafts for kids ou d’activités manuelles pour enfants sans citer le fabuleux site MÔMES ? Comme à chaque fois, la rédac Kidlee est tombée sous le charme des activités saint valentin pour enfants signées MÔMES. Voici notre top 4 en matière de coups de cœur ! 

Activité saint valentin : un avion  valentines day pour dire Je t’aime 

activité saint valentin : avion en papier pour dire je t'aime
Source : momes.net

Tout d’abord, on commence par l’avion qui dit Je t’aime. Avec cette superbe activité saint valentin Momes vous propose ainsi de créer un avion d’amour pour dire Je t’aime à l’être aimé. Pour réaliser cette idée d activité, le site met à votre disposition un plan à télécharger gratuitement et à imprimer. Ensuite, il vous suffira de suivre les étapes de pliage et le tour est joué. Vos petits bouts auront de quoi épater la galerie avec ce beau cadeau de la saint valentin. 

Pour le tuto , cliquez ICI

Activité saint valentin  : les cartes Quizz pour dire je t’aime dans toutes les langues 

des cartes quizz pour dire je t'aime en plusieurs
Source : momes.net

Ensuite, voici de quoi passer un super moment en famille. Un quizz de l’amour qui allie love vibes et apprentissage. Momes vous fournit le jeu en téléchargement gratuit. Vous n’aurez qu’à découper les cartes saint valentin par la suite. 

Le site vous explique également comment y jouer en deux façons : 

  • D’abord, la première manière d’y jouer, c’est de lire la phrase et d’essayer de deviner le pays avec les enfants .
  • Ensuite, la deuxième, consiste à lire le pays et essayer de retrouver la phrase pour dire « Je t’aime » (c’est-à -dire quand on aura suffisamment joué à la première version pour avoir retenue un maximum de phrases.

Pour les détails de cette activité saint valentin, cliquez ICI

Valentine day craft : la Carte ruban de cœurs

une carte de la saint valentin avec plein de coeurs
Source : momes.net

Cette jolie carte proposée par Momes est un tout-terrains ! En plus d’être d’une originalité inouïe, elle peut être offerte à plusieurs occasions : fête des mères, saint valentin ou encore pour la fête des grands-parents. Pour faire cette activité manuelle saint valentin pour enfants , il vous suffit de vous munir d’une enveloppe, de ruban rouge ( de préférence), de papier coloré, de ciseaux pour la forme de coeurs, de gommettes et de scotch. 

Retrouver le tuto juste ICI

Coup de cœur de la rédac à l’unanimité : l’Arc et flèches de Cupidon

un diy pour enfants  : arc de cupidon avec des flèches
Source : momes.net

Et enfin, dans cette sélection d’activités saint valentin pour enfants, on a bien évidemment laissé le meilleur pour la fin. Ainsi, Momes vous propose carrément un Arc de Cupidon. Ils sont forts on vous l’a dit ! 

Avec cette activité saint valentin, vos loulous seront aux anges car ils pourront vraiment jouer au Cupidon, n’est ce pas génial ? 

Pour les détails de ce bricolage pour enfants ultra facile à faire, cliquez ICI !

Le mot de Kidlee :

Ainsi, sur ces belles notes d’amour et pour conclure cet article, toute l’équipe Kidlee vous souhaite une merveilleuse Saint Valentin à toutes et à tous ! ❤

Une petite fille et un petit garçon en train de regarder à travers leurs doigts qui forment un coeur
Designed by freepik