Kidlee Logo

English activity for babysitters: 5 ideas to introduce children to the basics of English!

by | May 6, 2022 | Babysitting | 0 comments

It is often said that learning a new language is like having an extra window through which to contemplate the world. At the same time, being bilingual or even trilingual makes life much easier, especially for frequent travelers! In addition, it is an undeniable asset for your professional career! And as for all languages, the sooner you start, the better! Even if there are several ways to introduce a child to a new language, the first contacts with the language are always quite delicate. That's why Kidlee has prepared 5 ideas for activities in English to introduce children to the basics of the language of Shakespeare.

Tall or short ?

activity in English: tall or short

Here is a manual activity but in English, to kill two birds with one stone. The principle is quite simple. Just ask the child to circle the largest object and color the smallest. For each object, you can ask the child the question "Which one do you think is the smallest?

My cat

activity in English with a cat

If the child has a pet, bingo, this is the activity for you! Even if his name is My cat, many variations can be imagined. For example: My dog, my fish...etc. For my cat, there are 4 questions that the child has to answer in order to form a text with whole sentences. Playing this game allows children to develop their English vocabulary.

An English activity for space fans - Into the space

into the space

Among the first words of a language that we learn, we find the colors! But how to make sure that it is not "boring" for the child? We suggest you the theme of space! The child will have to associate each color with a planet. 

An activity in English to prepare for the vacations - My dream holiday

activity in english : dream holiday

Soon it will be time for the vacations and the children's impatience will be well felt! How about helping them plan the vacation of their dreams? To do so, we suggest a simple card with different questions such as: Where am I going? Who is coming with me? And many other questions about this dream planning! The child can write his answers on the card but if he is still a novice, the activity can be done in a verbal way to develop his oral comprehension. 

Time to move

Learn English and anatomy at the same time, here is a 2 in 1 activity! Here, the child must name the different parts of the body in English! Then, you can vary the level of difficulty by moving on to the skeleton for example!

Bilingual childcare is life 

At Kidlee, we also offer bilingual babysitting as part of our playful babysitting. Thanks to our Montessori inspired training, our students are on the attack every day to help children progress through an innovative childcare service. They are able to offer rich and diversified activities without running out of ideas, while helping them to progress in their chosen foreign language. 

Some Kidlee profiles can even teach English to children, depending on the level desired. 

Psst, you want to be a baby sitter? Then sign up with Kidlee (if you haven't already) and you'll have no shortage of resources to keep the kids busy while you babysit. To discover our universe, just click here !

Are you a parent looking for that rare English-speaking gem?

Choosing to hire a qualified babysitter for your children will allow you to be serene on a daily basis. A bilingual babysitter can bring a lot to your protégés. Thanks to our selection of candidates based on their profile, experience and motivation, the quality of their services will be guaranteed.

Would you like to know more about Kidlee babysitting? Do not hesitate to contact us to write or call us !

0 Comments

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 1fastidious - 1totally

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Kidlee Logo

Activité en anglais pour babysitting : 5 idées pour initier les enfants aux bases de l’anglais !

par | Mai 6, 2022 | Babysitting | 0 commentaires

On dit souvent qu’apprendre une nouvelle langue, c’est avoir une fenêtre de plus par laquelle contempler le monde. Bon en même temps, être bilingue voir trilingue, ça facilite beaucoup la vie surtout celle des grands voyageurs ! En plus, c’est un atout indéniable pour la carrière professionnelle ! Et comme pour toutes les langues, plus tôt on commence, mieux c’est ! Même s’il existe plusieurs moyens d’initier l’enfant à une nouvelle langue, les premiers contacts avec la langue sont toujours assez délicats. D’ailleurs, c’est pour ça que Kidlee t’a préparé 5 idées d’activité en anglais pour initier les enfants aux bases de la langue de Shakespeare.

Tall or short ?

activité en anglais : tall or short

Voici une activité manuelle mais en anglais, de quoi faire d’une pierre deux coups. Le principe est assez simple. Il suffit de demander à l’enfant d’entourer l’objet le plus grand et de colorer le plus petit. Pour chaque objet, tu peux poser la question à l’enfant pour le familiariser avec la langue “Which one do you think is the smallest ?”.

My cat

activité en anglais avec un chat

Si l’enfant a un animal de compagnie, bingo, c’est l’activité qu’il te faut ! Même s’il s’appelle My cat, de nombreuses variantes peuvent être imaginées. Par exemple : My dog, my fish…etc. Pour my cat, il y a 4 questions auxquelles l’enfant doit répondre pour pouvoir former un texte avec des phrases entières. Jouer à ce jeu permet à l’enfant de développer son vocabulaire en anglais.

Une activité en anglais pour les fans de l’espace – Into the space

into the space

Parmi les premiers mots d’une langue qu’on apprend, on retrouve les couleurs ! Mais comment faire pour que ce ne soit pas “boring” pour l’enfant ? On te propose donc le thème de l’espace ! L’enfant devra ainsi associer chaque couleur à une planète. 

Une activité en anglais pour préparer les vacances – My dream holiday

activité en anglais : dream holiday

Bientôt viendra le moment des vacances et l’impatience des enfants se fera bien sentir ! Et si tu les aidais à planifier les vacances de leurs rêves ? Pour cela, on te propose une fiche toute simple avec différentes questions comme par exemple : où est-ce que je vais ? Qui vient avec moi ? Et plein d’autres questions concernant ce planning de rêve ! L’enfant peut rédiger ses réponses sur la fiche mais s’il est encore novice, l’activité peut se faire d’une manière verbale afin de développer sa compréhension orale. 

Time to move

Apprendre l’anglais et l’anatomie en même temps, voici une activité 2 en 1 ! Ici, l’enfant doit nommer les différentes parties du corps en anglais ! Ensuite, tu peux varier les niveaux de difficulté en passant par exemple au squelette !

La garde d’enfant bilingue, c’est la vie 

D’ailleurs chez Kidlee, nous proposons aussi des babysitting bilingues dans le cadre de notre babysitting ludique. Grâce aux formations inspirées de la pédagogie Montessori réalisées par nos soins, les étudiant(e)s sont d’attaque chaque jour pour faire progresser les enfants à travers un service de garde innovant. À la fois pour leur faire réaliser des activités riches et diversifiées sans être à court d’idées tout en les faisant progresser dans la langue étrangère choisie. 

Certains profils Kidlee, peuvent même donner des cours d’anglais aux enfants, selon le niveau souhaité. 

Psst, tu souhaites devenir baby sitter ? Alors, inscris-toi chez Kidlee (si ce n’est pas déjà fait) et tu ne manqueras pas de ressources pour occuper les enfants durant ton baby-sitting. Pour découvrir notre univers, cliques juste ici !

Vous êtes parents à la recherche de la perle rare anglophone ?

Choisir d’engager une personne qualifiée pour faire garder vos enfants, vous permettra d’être sereins au quotidien. Un(e) baby-sitter bilingue peut apporter beaucoup de choses à vos protégés. Grâce à notre sélection des candidats en fonction de leur profil, de leur expérience et de leur motivation, la qualité de leurs services vous sera garantie.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le babysitting Kidlee ? N’hésitez pas à nous écrire ou à nous appeler !

0 commentaires

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 1fastidious - 1totally

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.